GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

celicaizpower
post Oct 4 2012, 10:03 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Oct 4 2012, 09:53 PM)
Whether it is a scam or not, we need to just wait 14 days and bank negara will announce it. From genneva accounting records, if there are no records of investment  or business that generate enough profits to pay hibah, then bank negara will confirm to the customers the company is a ponzi scam. Now it is crucial for the Datuk bosses to convince bank negara they are legit. Otherwise, bye bye genneva
14 days? confirm ke? then it will not drag so long la as previously thought by some... 3-5 years..
celicaizpower
post Oct 4 2012, 10:18 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 4 2012, 10:16 PM)
i did not expect it to catch so many forumers attention once the BNM raided the premises ....... all eyes on BNM coming weeks reports card ...... legitimate or not the results will be negative for Genneva (at least for a while) maybe everyone will rush to withdraw their coffin money and this rushing to withdraw force, is the main force to force them close shops early not BNM hmm.gif
It can also be the other way round bro, if BNM states that Genneva is legit and can open business, people would also most probably que to buy.

So the decider will be the results of the investigation.
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 10:01 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(AUGUST777 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:25 PM)
i'm not out to convince anybody........i go paranoid with bloggers who don't talk with rational and yet they act like they know everything. You are right, raid on suspicion will apply to all, it is a tool with absolute power. It can shut down any business, ANY. And i am sure you know the implication. We cannot say it cannot happen to you, cos if you are a gold trader, it may come to you. The legislation following this case will set in motion future controls which may not be very pleasant for gold traders and gold shops. This case is a steeping stone to controls, Like I said, if you check on the inside page of yesterday's star report, you will get a clue. The writing is on the wll. Still some bloggers bla bla bla like a blind sheep. Just like USA's "war on terror". With that policy, it can eliminate countries which they suspect to have terrorist and declare war on it. This is absolute power unlimited. MLM can be scam. So, what cannot be scam. Ppl do a calculation using simple arithmatic, wow they know already it is scam. Try using arithmatic and calculate how MLM does it pay out, wow, it looks like scam too. No no no, business model with simple arithmetic are for std 6 scammers. No one will reveal what is their strategy but will say only those that are obvious. Don't be naive it is only the 25% mark up that Genneva does over spot...everybody knows that. Even gold smith shop does the same except of 25% maybe lower. Anyone can see this. Geneva business model is more than that. You ask an actuary about this.........do a computer simulation then you can know whether workable or not. It is not a night's work on our pc and bingo, it won't last, it won't last, it is ponzi, it is scam and wait, no, it is a bird, oh no it is dog bird and so on, crying wolf wolf and bigger wolf. It's unbelievable how people blog!  sad.gif  sad.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Good point bro. thumbup.gif One of the things that I wanted to talk about too... is the amount of power that is given to them to be able to FREEZE the whole company asset.

Does anybody know if there was a Court order release for the Freezing of Genneva?
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 11:25 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 5 2012, 10:13 AM)
I think nobody here know what evidence BNM have that granted them the permission to freeze the company asset. Also, freezing the asset will help in investigation n prevent them manipulate their asset or transfer it out of the country.
True it helps the investigation & prevent further manipulation, but it's kinda scarry that BNM can stop you anytime they like innit?

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Oct 5 2012, 10:19 AM)
I think under AMLA BNM can freeze the assets based on suspicion only, no need court order. correct me if I'm wrong.....
I think at a minimum they should have a court order or warrant la... at least look legit to rush, if not later you get a bunch of 20 ppl who wear uniform and then go raid a bank or Poh Kong.. then how?

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:23 AM)
Possible to end up like genneva
This one they sent a mail sometime back dy announcing to the investors that they will need to freeze for a year because they want to become IPO.

So now this company don't accept new investors and all the ROI will be converted to stocks or return back in cash.

The problem here is that most investors don't know how to read the announcement thus the confusion.

celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 11:31 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 5 2012, 10:46 AM)
Ponzi model and MLM model are different, legit MLM model will not asking for expensive membership fees. (ok, put a stop here I don't want discuss MLM here as many of you might not agree)

Ponzi model, people on top will gain a lot while people down there will have to keep on digging out money....

after this incident, my mom really quiet already and not to talk about this infront of me. Pity her also cuz she never listened to me and blindly follow her friend and "invest" this kind of thing, can't blame her also cuz our elders like to follow what friends do. Not to say she is lacking money of what, she has various of investments - let it be mutual fund, shares, mlm, FD and have earn some extra pocket money but when she trying to step her feet on this gold "investment"...
I already sound her to open account with bank and invest via bank but she is not listening and we ended up quarrel few times. I shown her all the facts (like you all showing) and compared with all the investments she has (shares, mlm, mutual funds, FD) and told her that all the things she invested/doing are much more legit than this gold "investment" .... I even shown her BNM website saying this company been raided before while the other things she involved still actively doing biz and don't have any wrong doing and raided by BNM but what to do....parents always think they are "old" enough and know thing more than us
She brought me to their seminar regarding the laws or acts and all the things they presented were protecting themselves more than so called investors.
Lost is not much but for me is a very valuable lesson for her.
Sorry to hear that bro, I can somewhat guess what she is going thru. I hope for the time being you can be with her and comfort her as much as possible.
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 11:56 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Oct 5 2012, 11:44 AM)
Well, I don't know whether they should have at least court order or not. The Act gives them such power, so they act within their power. Go tell them to amend the Act.

The Act states BNM should act based on suspicion, not just suka2. If I'm doing legit business, I don't find it scary anyway, because my business is legit, and nothing to raise the suspicion.

If many people make a hu-ha regarding the absolute power given by the Act to BNM, maybe this issue will get tabled in the parliament, and see if can amend or not. No people make noise, so I guess the lawmaker assume everyone is fine with it......
Erm, if la... Genneva is legit then I think they will need to look into this or maybe people will make noise to get this rule amended.

There is a big difference between suspision and reports/complaints. Further more the freezing of a company will have adverse effects on the company portfolio, trust and other, not forgetting the potential business and stuffs.

I still think they should at least get a court order or warrant. Because in order for them to do that, they will need to show the court sufficient and relevant evidence.

Yeah I agree with your point no 3. need hu-ha first then they will change. Sad the current government not so smart. tongue.gif
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 11:59 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 5 2012, 11:51 AM)
Like others say, if u have nothing to hide then why scary ? Somemore, its on case to case basis, in this case, the amount of money, the numbers of ppls involved n the impact on the country are too big to put on risk.
No la I was refering to the adverse effects on the company.

Imagine a legit company gets Frozen... wah lau, they not only lose potential business & face liao... a lot more things they rugi... question is who gonna pay for it... you get me?
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 03:05 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 5 2012, 12:08 PM)
Please take note:
read everything here 1st before making "bias" comment
"VGMC MALAYSIA"
Ah, thanks for the updated, I didn't see the 2nd news letter. I only saw the 1st one.

The 1st one was based on what I mention earlier. The 2nd one is another different story all together.

Well, Like Genneva, I hope all the guys there get back their money later. smile.gif
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 04:22 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kokolat @ Oct 5 2012, 04:06 PM)
Actually, I noted that some companies there are actually something like adsense. I really wonder how is it become scam or black listed.

Instaforex is a really amazing find to be in the list, Instaforex has already WON so many Asia's Best Broker awards.

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Oct 5 2012, 04:25 PM
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 05:08 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:06 PM)
Wow, it's ori then... who cut it? 100g is about RM 21,000 each man... woah...
celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 06:29 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kokolat @ Oct 5 2012, 06:00 PM)
ROFL... you think I will believe you or Bank Negara?
Why you need to believe me in the 1st place bro? I never ask you to trust me, it is your own choice to trust or not.

come I give you the link:

http://instaforex.com/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/InstaForex

celicaizpower
post Oct 5 2012, 07:21 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 5 2012, 06:52 PM)
Woah! that's alot... kesian the investors...
celicaizpower
post Oct 6 2012, 01:14 AM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(ABC5999 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:40 PM)
Here is a FAQ from BNM website: http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_faqs&lang=en#00_m01

Is trading of foreign currency through the internet allowed?

No. Residents are not allowed to trade currency through internet.
Residents are only allowed to buy or sell currencies in Malaysia with authorised dealers and those entities permitted by Bank Negara. Please refer to website at http://www.bnm.gov.my under "Foreign Exchange Administration" for further details.

hmm... I wonder why is that, is it the same reason as to "protect" it's investors? or is it really about Money Laundering...

QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 6 2012, 12:58 AM)
they still got a week(s) time before they (BNM) come and announce, so TECHNICALLY there is still some HOPE ........ this is the arguement for few forumers friend ---  hmm.gif
Yup thumbup.gif
celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 02:48 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(trencher10 @ Oct 8 2012, 01:50 PM)
Izzit possible that with the volume of "investors" in Genneva Ponzi Limited, a small quantity of fake gold, spread around, is actually used to have the 'profit' needed?
So far no fake gold by Genneva yet, the recent case of fake gold that came out news paper was from a local bank.

Here SOS - The Star

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 8 2012, 02:33 PM)
It is still pending investigation.
According to the paper, why Genneva Malaysia is under investigation is also because one Singaporean lady investing in Genneva Singapore was being informed the gold bar is with Genneva Malaysia in Malaysia instead of Singapore. Yet she didn't manage to get back that the gold bar hence she lodge a police report in Malaysia.
Wow, a police report made based on assumption, I wonder where she got her source from. I think it is more proper for the lady to sue or make a police report for Genneva SG rather than Genneva MY.

celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 05:31 PM

1,177 posts

[quote=b00n,Oct 8 2012, 02:53 PM]
I believe she did, that's why the synchronized raid by both government's authorities.

[/quote]

Based on 1 report the RMP and CAD can co-operate? wow.... very effective liao tongue.gif

Wah lau ehhh, I said I "wonder" I did not say assume leh.... If I assume I would have said something else like below...

Example: I assume she must have gotten the news from an insider thus making the police report...

But in this case I wrote: Wow, a police report made based on assumption, I wonder where she got her source from.

[quote=harrychoo,Oct 8 2012, 04:06 PM]
u think BNM will simply raid any organization based on assumption? rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

Well, they are raiding based on suspicion inwhich still meaning that they have no solid evidence.

celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 05:44 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kokolat @ Oct 8 2012, 05:17 PM)
I dont care whether this company has earn any prize from any corner on the earth. I only need to know that they are ILLEGAL in Malaysia.

And anyone can create their own shit on Wikipedia because of open source so dont give me Wikipedia as reference, especially when the wiki also stated: This article has multiple issues, and a lot of "citation needed" remarks in the article.
Erm... how should I explain this to you... lets try a story mode..

I have a company that runs business and based in Russia and has been running there & other countries for X couple of years & I have won awards for X couple of times. Do I still need BNM's approval? who is BNM to me? As long as "Bank Negara Russia" is ok with my business, I can run it.

True? Logical? make sense?

Ok, back to Wiki.

Wiki is somewhat one of the best source of truth around but does not mean you can trust it 100%, as an user/investor/purchaser you should always do your due diligence before buying or using something.
celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 05:53 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 8 2012, 05:38 PM)
We are not the the authorities to answer that question.
That is what is interpreted based on the news report. The probability of 2 countries synchronizing their raid is obviously more than a mere "report".

When will you see such synchronize raid? Other than this the last major one is on Swiss Cash where internationally the authorities all over the world clamped down on it which I known of.
Exactly bro, that's my point... It just cannot be because of a single report, I have been asking myself about the raid recently, how can 2 countries suddenly sync and raid at the same time. The next key thing here was that the raid was done exactly when 500KG of Gold arrived at Genneva office in KL (my friend was there, it was right after the harrier unloaded the gold, the office got raided)

I believe there are other/more reasons to this raid rather than just the suspicion of Illegal money deposit that the responsible parties are not telling the public.

QUOTE(transform @ Oct 8 2012, 05:43 PM)
Well synchronized EXIT plan.
The owner ring the bell and let the cat out of the bag.
If they are trully a scam company (currently pending investigation), well I have to give this to them la, the best exit strategy of 2012, hands down notworthy.gif

Added on October 8, 2012, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(merce @ Oct 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
so police shouldn't be arresting a murder suspect or a robbery suspect on the loose base on suspicion also right? nor should the authority stops the suspicious car driving in 1U car park before they rob the shoppers couple months back? or those mat rempit on the streets, well at least before they rob some1 or chop some1 hands off...

i'm pretty sure u meant that way, isnt?  smile.gif
No la, those are totally different that what we are talking about here bro. But some of the procedures can be adopted. Example. Getting a court order or perhaps warrant prior to raiding. This will also mean that the raiding party has seek the courts authority (3rd party) prior to a raid.

QUOTE(cstan61 @ Oct 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
HAhahahhaha tq tq, but I am not an investor neither an agent. Btw, Genneva has no effect on me smile.gif

QUOTE(merce @ Oct 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
as long as u start a company in Malaysia to run that biz, u r subject to BNM.

seriously... dont tell me u r not aware of this?  doh.gif
Exactly bro! you are right!, but for this case is the company a Malaysian company? no innit? so does it still require approval from BNM? smile.gif

Ok guys, I am leaving for home now... my response might be very late.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Oct 8 2012, 05:58 PM
celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 06:44 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 8 2012, 06:00 PM)
celicaizpower - I am just curious. How much did you invest in this Genneva thingy ? And how much of your clients' money is in this Genneva investment ? I am not going to knock you on this but I am curious.
Honestly bro, I do not invest in Genneva, I invest in something way better than them. smile.gif

QUOTE(cstan61 @ Oct 8 2012, 06:08 PM)
Transporting 500KG of gold bars using a harrier? sure boh? Not via armoured truck and armed guards ah?
I have no idea what they used, but word of mouth had it was a Harrier.

QUOTE(merce @ Oct 8 2012, 06:11 PM)
i think u r confused between BNM authority and SSM authority.

a company running a biz in Malaysia is subject to SSM, regardless where the biz/company starts from. Take Chatime for example, started in Taiwan, but when it comes to Malaysia, it has to follow SSM guideline and regulation(aside from its industry regulatory).

McDonalds, Toyota, Bemmers, Crocs etc... all the same.

but when it comes to monetary matters, it falls under BNM jurisdiction. Monetary matters refer to currency, money printing, physical cash, investments plan, insurances, funds, FDs, banks, bonds, stocks, deposits etc.
Erm, I think you are slightly missed aligned to the point. The point here is that, does a foreign registered company needs BNM approval to run it's business, if the business is not based in Malaysia but runned over the internet.

The answer is no, unless it is a Malaysian company. So in this case BNM can blacklist them, but BNM can't do $hit about the company. icon_rolleyes.gif
celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 06:54 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(KamikazePg @ Oct 8 2012, 06:40 PM)
Whatever it is....it is time for some of those investors seek legal advice and sue the CON-sultans for misrepresenting the scheme.

Points to sue: No. 1
CON-sultants say company buy-back but Genneva in their newspaper advertisement clearly stated "no guarantee buy back". So, the CON-sultans are misleading the investors.

No. 2: CON-sultans misleadingly uses the pictures of Dr. M opening ceremony and ROS-MA in their Annual Dinner to mislead the investors that the company had the blessing of these VIPs.

Please add more points if you guys can think of more......
Hi Bro,

Can share the source that says Genneva "no guarantee buy back".

The one I have is below but only says T&C applies. Based on my friends feedback, the company has always paid back the full amount & never heard otherwise than that.

celicaizpower
post Oct 8 2012, 07:05 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Kokolat @ Oct 8 2012, 06:52 PM)
LOL this is what I am waiting for you to come back to me and you are as pathetic as those blinded Genneva supporters...

A company registered in British Virgin Island and has offices situated in Kaliningrad, Moscow and Saint Petersburg, claimed that they have won dont know what prize from dont know which corner on the earth, and write something without any citation on Wikipedia, and they can wait for some smart@ss like you to put money with them and start "investing".

Whether you run a company in Russia or Kenya that is your problem but you are now trying to attract deposit from all people on this planet which including Malaysians. That is why BNM says it is ILLEGAL and under observation.

One more thing. Data in Wikipedia are only valid and truth if the information are supported by valid references and complete citation. Not like the one you gave with a big heading saying "This article has multiple issues" and all information in the article has a remark of "citation needed". No citation in Wikipedia means "you talk you syiok only, who cares".

I am sick with some smart@ss that never bother to spend some time to investigate the validity of the information. Go on and "invest" your money with this prize winning company.

Oh yes, you may say "I am not necessary interest with this company" if you want. This is the answer I expect.
Quote from you: Whether you run a company in Russia or Kenya that is your problem

Bro, this is a discussion thread. "Not I shoot you, you shoot me" thread. There is no point in winning for me. I was merely trying to share ideas/knowledge and logical answers. If you are not willing to open your mind and take in information and discuss it. It is then very hard to talk.

Back to the point of discussion (if you are still interested, otherwise you are welcome to ignore). icon_rolleyes.gif

The idea here is that BNM can blacklist whomsoever they want, it is their right to do it. But we as humans cannot just take one side of the story. We need to evaluate and think logically.

So question goes,

- Why does BNM blacklist Instaforex?
- Are they a company in Malaysia?

Added on October 8, 2012, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(transform @ Oct 8 2012, 07:02 PM)
You are speaking for the 30% of the clients only. The remaining 70% never get it. One Gold bar shared by Three customers.
Uh? how can 1 piece of gold shared by 3 customers? For every purchase/investment everyone gets a piece of gold. None is shared. (to what I know la)

QUOTE(KamikazePg @ Oct 8 2012, 07:02 PM)
Refer to their own newspaper advertisement....clearly stated no buy back guarantee!
Thanks for the info bro. I tried checking Genneva website. This is true. No buy back guaranteed.

http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/index.php/faqs/

This is the part of the FAQs:

10. Does GENNEVA guarantee the buy back?

No. You have the choice to sell back and GENNEVA has the discretion to buy at a mutually agreed price.
GENNEVA does not in any manner, directly or indirectly, at present or in future gives an undertaking or guarantee the repurchase of the gold products sold to its purchaser (no buy back guarantee).
To date, there are more than 50,000 satisfied clients nationwide in Malaysia, not including the clients of our affiliate Partners in China, Hong Kong, Singapore and The Philippines.

But I realized one thing too, so far I have not heard anyone that is selling back their gold to Genneva and Genneva not buying it. What I commonly hear is that "If I sell back to Genneva I get RM 17xx per 10gram.. if outside I get 19XX per 10gram" (this was very common to the Genneva traders/investors when Gold reach the height at AugustSept 2011).

But then this is for BNM to investigate if there are users where Genneva do not honor their contract to buy back.

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Oct 8 2012, 07:14 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0641sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:35 PM