GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

SUSgogo2
post Oct 10 2012, 10:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Oct 10 2012, 10:15 PM)
Spreading such rumours so many customer go support Genneva.
Now BNM just made announcement plus the details I got.

There really isn't much gold left.
What details you got?
arubin
post Oct 10 2012, 10:26 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

They are praising Muhammad Khairun Aseh of UMNO Youth to the high heavens right now on their Facebook supporters page. It shows how desperate they have become. sweat.gif

I wonder if they even realize that they are being played. Just what can this Khairun do aside from write letters and make a whole lot of noise? What would that achieve? Absolutely nothing. The gold and monies have now become evidence. This is all in the hands of the courts now. There are legal procedures to follow, and it will be up to a judge to decide if the evidence can be released.

Wonder if the Genneva Supporters will start to lambast the judiciary now instead. rolleyes.gif
SUSjasonhanjk
post Oct 10 2012, 10:29 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2012, 10:19 PM)
What details you got?
Genneva keeps the gold and give an additional 0.5%.
hongchai888
post Oct 10 2012, 10:32 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

no wonder my boss keep showing shitty face nowdays. I heard he invest more than 100k....
lunchtime
post Oct 10 2012, 10:34 PM

487 posts

Remember this post from roycechuah, where is he now? His thread became famous icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(roycechuah @ Mar 14 2012, 11:48 AM)
I am here just for some facts to share:

First of all, Genneva welcome everyone to test out their gold collected as personally i tested so many pieces including recent ones.. I wish i can find one which is fake or “not so real”, coz i thinking that way i can earn more money as Genneva Malaysia will be willingly pay me a big chunk of money to cover the story. But until now i bought so many bars and cant find any fake ones. Even the Assay company director asked no need to spend anymore money testing my gold. Haha.. Because he knows if Genneva Malaysia Give out any Fake gold, tomorrow it will came out in newspaper and no more in operation.

Secondly, to whom that says Genneva Malaysia selling gold at mark up or over priced, then you must be saying dont buy any gold from All the gold smitch shop in town as they are selling at same market price as Genneva. Bare in mind, Genneva Malaysia is also a retailer selling gold at much much much lower opoeration cost then any other ppl out there. One office in each state of Malaysia we can sell 3Billions worth of gold, ask yourself, do other gold smitch shop sells such a n amount of gold?? NO

When you like to compare buying gold from Genneva Malaysia and from bank, then you always have an option to buy from bank as their price is much lower. Buy and wait for appreciation and sell back. Earn your money. But today, Genneva Malaysia sells at retailer’s price, people cannot accept. I dont understand. I am a big buyer in Genneva, i have check my price with gold smitch out there.. especially the gold smitch starts with P**. I dont think i am so stupid buying from Genneva as with the same price,i got 2% in average a month from them. Even one day they decided not to pay Hibah anymore, i am not at the loosing end. I have my Gold Bar.

You see, ppl always asked a stupid question, how Genneva Malaysia Sustain their business by giving out hibah. With all the money collected from customers, do you really think 2% a month is a lot??? Example: if you start up a business at 100k capital, if you only can make 2% a month, which is 2k, do you think you still wanna run the business? Your workers probably will be more happy coz their salary could be 1k or 2k and above. With 3Billions ringgit that they collected, they can roll at anything they want, definately one month can earn more than 2 or 3% profit. Some of my friends dont plan even to invest in Genneva because to them 2 or 3% is just way too low profit that they can make. I just dun understand why ppl out there thinks it is a lot.. haha.. Probably they never see how much money ppl can make with capital in hand.

Thirdly, Genneva SDN BHD use to run as a china man company. They take in cash at any amount and Genneva give out Gold to customer. They will never know the source of money came from. It is so easy to launder money by buying some gold from Genneva as when contracts ends, just sell back and get all your money back and it is clean money. Now company is governed by AMLA, to prevent this thing from happening. Genneva can take only cash up to 10k and rest are all cheque.

Genneva SDN BHD and Genneva Malaysia SDN BHD are totally different company. They have totally different directors and shareholders. DO YOUR SSM check before you start saying a word. Yes, the people behind are the same, but what is the outcome of the court case for money laundering? NOTHING.. they can find nothing that the directors did wrong.. In court, you are guilty unless proven innocent, so no choice but to start a new company by the name of GENNEVA MALAYSIA SDN BHD.

Fourthly, ask yourself, if one day Genneva Malaysia decided to put a clause “Guarantee buy back”, will u think that, OK now it is safe to buy from Genneva malaysia as they will guarantee buy back their gold? I would say stupid ppl only will think that way. Tell you why, “Guarantee buy back” clause doesnt mean anything, they will never also tell you how much they will buy back. CAN THEY BUY BACK AT 100/g? Yes they can. Now do you really think that that clause makes any differences?
NO.....

Genneva Malaysia sells gold at retailer’s market price and customer get the gold they buy. Actually by doing this, no one is owing anyone money. Hibah is discretionary means they will pay to customers so long that they wanna run the business as this is their business model. If one day they decided not to pay anymore Hibah, do you think they will still get business? NO... So simple as one day they still wanna run their business, they will pay Hibah. Even if one day they decided to close shop, there is nothing wrong with that also. As you get your gold and they get the money. Deal ENDS. Whats the problem? Keep the gold and wait for appreciation and sell outside la. Greed is the only thing that ppl have that is ruing their life. Who asked you to mortgage your house or take a personal loan to buy gold from Genneva Malaysia? Just put in some of your savings to buy gold and get the hibah. Not taking personal loan to earn more interest then the one you are paying.

If anyone can find one piece of GOLD from Genneva Malaysia That is fake, i can buy from you with original price and bring back to Genneva Malaysia to claim because i know i can make more money that you do.. just blackmail Genneva say you will go to the press, they will pay you tons to money just to cover your mouth. Because if it really happens, that’s it for the company...

If you ask me will the company close down? Yes it will.. even the directors of Genneva malaysia will tell you that.. but when? 20 years later? 5 months later? Every company can close down come on.. Dont be foolish. But eventually you still holds the piece of Gold wafer certified and tested by ASSAY company to be 999.9 GOLD, you can always liquid it with immediate cash,  with a small percentage taken away. BUT who ask you to liquid it immediately? Wait for gold price to go up and sell.. 10 years ago, per gram is only RM30 and now in 2012 is RM200/g, what do you think 5 years down the road will be.....
acougan
post Oct 10 2012, 10:40 PM

590 posts

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...va-gold-buyers/

Khairun asked why when the directors of Genneva Sdn Bhd (the predecessor to the current Genneva) was charged, the operations were not immediately stopped.

“I’m sure if the authorities had exercised their full powers then, these problems would not have reached this stage,” he said, referring to the 800 charges of illegal deposit-taking of the former directors of Genneva in 2010.

“Don’t allow your inability to provide clear regulatory measures victimised us!” he said, to cheers from the gold buyers.

^this umno guy blaming BNM for not preventing genneva 2.0 after genneva 1.0 ongoing case

This post has been edited by acougan: Oct 10 2012, 10:41 PM
arubin
post Oct 10 2012, 10:44 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

The Genneva supporters keep bringing up Public Gold and complaining that BNM is being unfair as that company has also made the watch list but has not been raided.

Out of curiousity, I decided to look at their website.

http://www.publicgold.com.my/v1/index.php

Now unless I am reading the website incorrectly, it looks like their MO is completely different from Genneva. It does not look like any discretionary payments like 'hibah' are being paid out. Also, it is pretty obvious that their sale price is rather higher than their purchase price which allows them to profit from the difference - just like how currency exchange works. Also, their sale price does look to be above worldwide market rates despite what they claim so they do already make a profit from each sale by itself.

There might be something fishy going on after all. I'm guessing there's a reason why BNM placed them on their watch list. Even so, at least the business model looks sustainable.

But what do you folks think? What might they be doing that is suspicious?
harrychoo
post Oct 10 2012, 10:47 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 10 2012, 10:40 PM)
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...va-gold-buyers/
^this umno guy blaming BNM for not preventing genneva 2.0 after genneva 1.0 ongoing case
that amno guy tok kok only la, he know nth can change BNM decision and action, so he try to gain popularity by 'helping' them to voice out to BNM.
he showed the investors at least he try to help them
acougan
post Oct 10 2012, 10:53 PM

590 posts

but if BNM raided them a year ago when the company and its members were riding high, maybe hard to find proof "such schemes were not sustainable "

now the scheme nearing its natural lifespan, if raid, sure can confirm the company already = all kosong inside

This post has been edited by acougan: Oct 10 2012, 10:53 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 10 2012, 10:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Wow, a CONsultant named Andrew Ng become crazy posting non stop after BNM release the statement that say Genneva is scam.

Added on October 10, 2012, 11:02 pmhttp://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters?flyingspaghettimonster=stream

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 10 2012, 11:02 PM
m300
post Oct 10 2012, 11:02 PM

90 posts

I am amazed that there are people who are so greedy, gullible and stupid. Having already been conned by Genneva and the CONsultants, they are still singing praises about Genneva and criticising BNM. These people seriously need to have their brains checked.

I was told about this gold thing about 9 months back. After a couple of sentences, I just said "Scam. Not interested".

This post has been edited by m300: Oct 10 2012, 11:02 PM
terry8
post Oct 10 2012, 11:03 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 10 2012, 10:47 PM)
that amno guy tok kok only la, he know nth can change BNM decision and action, so he try to gain popularity by 'helping' them to voice out to BNM.
he showed the investors at least he try to help them
It's just publicity stunt. Before this who knows his name. Now he got these poor people to fill up complaint forms , some who came in an old van from Sitiawan giving them false hope and himself maximum publicity. Wonder what he did with those filled up forms. Terrible people

Added on October 10, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2012, 10:55 PM)
Wow, a CONsultant named Andrew Ng become crazy posting non stop after BNM release the statement that say Genneva is scam.

Added on October 10, 2012, 11:02 pmhttp://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters?flyingspaghettimonster=stream
The TRUTH is too painful to swallow. Poor fella

This post has been edited by terry8: Oct 10 2012, 11:05 PM
EddyLB
post Oct 10 2012, 11:08 PM

1,864 posts

Wow, our beloved Pat Lu is on national TV Bernama News 8pm today !

http://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters
harrychoo
post Oct 10 2012, 11:08 PM

3,589 posts

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=452595444781710

Pat Loo is here rclxms.gif

aiyoh, me slowpoke by few mins liao sad.gif

This post has been edited by harrychoo: Oct 10 2012, 11:09 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 10 2012, 11:09 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 10 2012, 11:03 PM)
It's just publicity stunt. Before this who knows his name. Now he got these poor people to fill up complaint forms , some who came in an old van from Sitiawan giving them false hope and himself maximum publicity. Wonder what he did with those filled up forms. Terrible people

Added on October 10, 2012, 11:05 pm
The TRUTH is too painful to swallow. Poor fella
Oh god, he keep on spamming the supporter page with rubbish photo

http://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters?flyingspaghettimonster=stream
WhatMan
post Oct 10 2012, 11:10 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 10 2012, 10:55 PM)

He only enforce the idea that Genneva CONsultants are indeed nuts.
lunchtime
post Oct 10 2012, 11:12 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Oct 10 2012, 11:08 PM)
Wow, our beloved Pat Lu is on national TV Bernama News 8pm today !

http://www.facebook.com/GennevaMalaysiaSupporters
Pat Lu don't dare to come here cry.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 10 2012, 11:16 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Oct 10 2012, 11:08 PM)
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=452595444781710

Pat Loo is here  rclxms.gif

aiyoh, me slowpoke by few mins liao  sad.gif
PAT LU BOLIH! thumbup.gif
harrychoo
post Oct 10 2012, 11:18 PM

3,589 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151102661111267

BNM ex-staff also invest in Genneva, it must be genuine i tell u rclxms.gif

invest 500k somemore shocking.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 10 2012, 11:18 PM

12,269 posts

uMMMmmmm........... What gold bars? sweat.gif

Added on October 10, 2012, 11:20 pmHow come we cant post there?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 10 2012, 11:20 PM

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:25 AM