126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

Fallenangelz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:22 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:15 PM)
I actually i wanted to ask u on that as im still checking it at xda. This is the one im needed to download 'maps4.6.0.4686-brut.apk'? not the renamed or  renamed-tagged - though he did state those two have random ANRs but just wanna clarify with you. How do i install this  hmm.gif
yup dat one will do. jz follow the instruction stated below which is:

1. backup streetview
2. wipe streetview's data and uninstall it
3. backup map data (u dun have map so skip)
4. wipe and uninstall map data (again skip)
5. install brut map by click on apk or jz copy it into system/app using root explorer
6. restore streetview (app only) after the map is installed

if you are unable to perform step 5, you might have to dl the original map from market first (use market enabler to fake to US telco), and then uninstall it from system settings>all apps. then proceed with step 5 smile.gif
Shizuru
post Mar 16 2012, 02:23 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 02:21 PM)
Now you very kesian...  blink.gif
Sangat-sangat kesian sad.gif
TM people came a few times, go round and round but still nothing doh.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2012, 02:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:18 PM)
I believed you backed up it up whereas i did not touch my system data. Hence i do not have the map app.
OK then,just use the easy way.
Open browser and Google for Google Maps apk and you'll get a link to download it from market or from other source.
shlimsk
post Mar 16 2012, 02:25 PM

74 posts

Hi guys,

what GPS apps that most useful n workable for SII???
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:23 PM)
Sangat-sangat kesian sad.gif
TM people came a few times, go round and round but still nothing doh.gif
I'm donloading everything including firmwares using Umobile though not as fast as PC
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 16 2012, 02:25 PM)
OK then,just use the easy way.
Open browser and Google for Google Maps apk and you'll get a link to download it from market or from other source.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1369434

will this be ok for the apk hmm.gif
antt00
post Mar 16 2012, 02:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
Use the map from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132

Or you can search in your rom zip file for the maps.apk
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2012, 02:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
Yeah.. that one also can although it's the old Maps. Once you install that apk then you can easily update for a new version.
Good luck
desmondk
post Mar 16 2012, 02:41 PM

613 posts

anyone can answer me? v cant create folder at app drawer for nova launcher? or how to do it?
ellimist
post Mar 16 2012, 02:45 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:02 PM)
Anyone updated their MC3 recently? Do we have to redownload the 700mb file after the update?
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 16 2012, 02:13 PM)
same here, ask me to re-download again...zzzzzzzzzzzz

havent got the time to do it....
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:17 PM)
Thanks! Glad I didn't click update yet.
Have to go to mamak for wifi sweat.gif
Last time when I update (not this round of update), it asked me to download files, but just some files, not 700mb worth of files. Was assuming it would be the same again this time around.

sunnyboy can check?
Fallenangelz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:48 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 02:41 PM)
anyone can answer me? v cant create folder at app drawer for nova launcher? or how to do it?
1. drop application A from drawer to home screen
2. drop application B from drawer to home screen, place it on application A
3. ta-dang! app A and app B evolved into folder. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
desmondk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:00 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:48 PM)
1. drop application A from drawer to home screen
2. drop application B from drawer to home screen, place it on application A
3. ta-dang! app A and app B evolved into folder.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
thanks....

after i flash turbkey ics rom, i experiencing 'exchange service error'... what is that?
antt00
post Mar 16 2012, 03:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:00 PM)
thanks....

after i flash turbkey ics rom, i experiencing 'exchange service error'... what is that?
when will this error appear. I do not see it.
desmondk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:02 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 03:01 PM)
when will this error appear. I do not see it.
after reboot, it will appear..
i trying to reflash it.. c whether the problem still exist..
antt00
post Mar 16 2012, 03:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:02 PM)
after reboot, it will appear..
i trying to reflash it.. c whether the problem still exist..
what rom u coming from? try doing full wipe.
erymanthus
post Mar 16 2012, 03:08 PM

1,279 posts

Wow...some of you already flashed to Turkbey ICS V1 already...so fast rclxms.gif

I just finished downloading the file. In my Internal SD card now...haha...

Waiting for Westcrip to release his too....

Btw, those on Turkbey ICS v1, do you face Contacts force close when deleting contact? Is this bug fixed in Turkbey ROM?

desmondk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:10 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 03:04 PM)
what rom u coming from? try doing full wipe.
came from CRv6.. i did full wipe b4 flashing turbkey...
btw which system app should i restore? my gallery seem like not working..
antt00
post Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 16 2012, 03:08 PM)
Wow...some of you already flashed to Turkbey ICS V1 already...so fast  rclxms.gif

I just finished downloading the file. In my Internal SD card now...haha...

Waiting for Westcrip to release his too....
Btw, those on Turkbey ICS v1, do you face Contacts force close when deleting contact? Is this bug fixed in Turkbey ROM?

Sadly yes. sad.gif Also same on wanam. But andyx no problem woh... Still its not a big issue for me.

Added on March 16, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:10 PM)
came from CRv6.. i did full wipe b4 flashing turbkey...
btw which system app should i restore? my gallery seem like not working..
I dun recommend restoring any system apps unless its your own app they you transfer to system.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM
desmondk
post Mar 16 2012, 03:26 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM)
Sadly yes.  sad.gif  Also same on wanam. But andyx no problem woh... Still its not a big issue for me.

Added on March 16, 2012, 3:17 pm
I dun recommend restoring any system apps unless its your own app they you transfer to system.
after u flashed turbkey rom... did u try to flash the ics locker for turbkey rom?
antt00
post Mar 16 2012, 03:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:26 PM)
after u flashed turbkey rom... did u try to flash the ics locker for turbkey rom?
Yes. Its working fine.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:22 AM