QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:45 PM)
Some explorer that supports root, like root explorer or ES explorer, or something like thatSamsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Mar 15 2012, 05:49 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Mar 15 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Mar 15 2012, 06:42 PM) Since we r talking about this, my sms is not that loud.. i maximise everything also still not that loud ( using go sms pro) Ah for that don't have a particular tweak as far as I know.Try downloading a similar tune (or any tune you like), and boosting it's volume via some freeware application on your PC |
Mar 15 2012, 09:09 PM
Mar 16 2012, 08:00 AM
Mar 16 2012, 10:52 AM
Hmm sorry to break the flow, but was just wondering:
Do you guys like have a stutter free phone? As in your UI rarely, if ever stutters. Not necessarily slows down, just the animation of opening/closing apps doesn't go as fluidly as it should at times. On CR6+NEAK (on lulz tweaked towards performance + sio) + TB, still have stuttering animations here and there through my daily use. Was playing with my friend's 4S yesterday,didn't see a single stutter in my time playing with it. So got me thinking |
Mar 16 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 10:57 AM) Mine occasionally does, not that often, but sometimes. Thats why so many people like iphone, since no one can deny its perhaps the smoothest OS right now, since apple controls both software and hardware. Ah yea, guess it's inevitable on Android for it to crop up occasionally.Can really pin my ahead around what it is in particular. Think I've tried performance governor which brings it down even more, but it can still happen. Would agree it's no where often, but does happen enough to be bugging me abit. Not a deal breaker, just an annoyance. Been moving from battery life craze over to smoothness craze recently, so pardon me if I sound all anal Edit : Was wondering, does it improve with ICS? Like does it improve in ICS compared to the various GB setups we have with all the tweaks and what nots This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 16 2012, 10:59 AM |
Mar 16 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:01 AM) Sorry for being Off-Topic, Even Galaxy Nexus also suffer the problem, especially when you tap the app drawer. Ah yea. For Nexus in particular I notice the app tray. Haven't played with it over a period though. But generally think stock ICS is relatively....slow. Alot of animations going around, doesn't seem particularly fast/smooth, just somewhere in betweenGuess it does answer my ICS question. Wondering if sammy's ICS is any better though |
Mar 16 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 11:04 AM) notice than in reviews too, even on transformer prime, isee the animation is slightly jittery Hahaha I see what you did there Added on March 16, 2012, 11:06 am I think we wont as TW doesnt seem to have as much effects as stock ics. Hopefully google can optimize jb(no pun intended Hmm yea, stock ICS introduced a butt load of animations. Iporn has animations too, but somehow it's not rushed through, imo at least. Nexus' one as if the processor is trying to push the animation to be faster but fails to do so A bit tempted to test ICS now to see how much better it is |
Mar 16 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:02 PM) QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 16 2012, 02:13 PM) QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:17 PM) Last time when I update (not this round of update), it asked me to download files, but just some files, not 700mb worth of files. Was assuming it would be the same again this time around.sunnyboy can check? |
Mar 16 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 16 2012, 03:31 PM) zzzzz...why didnt i think of that...i uninstall the game, reinstall, then re-download whole 700mb now....zzzzzzzzzzzz Aiyo susah lo. Yeah the darn file package is damn big. Say only 700mb, when look at the actual directory macam damn besar QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 03:48 PM) Ok done getting back google maps and of course using brut map. Now thats done. Thanks for the help guys *#301279#Another question, anybody knows the number code which opens up a menu so that you can set it to just go 3g only. |
Mar 16 2012, 04:11 PM
Mar 16 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 16 2012, 04:17 PM) One question here. Im currently using Turbey ROM gingerbread. Thinking of upgrading to ICS. Before upgrade, i prefer to do a full wipe off for all the data i have in both my phone and SD memory so that i can have a clean ROM after that. Any idea? TB will restore your apps + the data associated to it in the system portion.After clean wipe off i would like to restore certain apps and data i have previously. using TB? Games from Gameloft for eg, where additional data is stored on "sdcard" partition, won't be backed up by TB if you choose to wipe the SD memory portion |
Mar 17 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 17 2012, 02:36 PM) Let us know how it is, performance wise Edit : QUOTE Q: I can't find my ext sdcard! HmmmmmmA: using file manager go to /emmc Q: I can't record videos! A: no kernel sources Q: when I connect the phone to PC I cannot mount my sdcard! A: no kernel sources Q: gallery is too slow! A: give it some time to scan or download quikpic free from market Q: I have too many force closes and bugs not found on this thread! A: relate to installation instruction in OP This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 17 2012, 02:39 PM |
Mar 17 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 17 2012, 02:41 PM) I say when i have the time How's wanamlite?edit: its based of cm9 + aokp, so definitely have some bugs |
Mar 17 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 17 2012, 02:50 PM) So far, the only problem I've found is that video doesnt work(obviously), and the performance tab in Rom Control is a lil buggy. But we can use setCPU for that, so no big deal. Other than that, supa stable and smooth! Ah cool, thanks for the feedback. Will look at it later |
Mar 17 2012, 08:03 PM
Wah thread moving too fast as usual since ICS came out, can't follow for nuts >_>
So how's ICS treating you guys. Apart from version number and new multitask menu and swipe notifications, big improvement in speed n performance? |
Mar 17 2012, 10:24 PM
Mar 19 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 19 2012, 05:08 PM) jz press the s-pen button and touch+hold on screen Ni dua dua phone mentioned not phone of thread topic also btw i duno how to take screenshot with my GalNote running ICS leaked rom but can do it very easily on galnex This post has been edited by ellimist: Mar 19 2012, 05:09 PM |
Mar 20 2012, 10:18 AM
Wow haven't been here in a few days, been caught up with draw something
Ah I see samsung has released kernel sources, nice |
Mar 20 2012, 10:23 AM
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:37 PM |