10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

antt00
post Mar 16 2012, 09:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

ICS is rolling out faster now. I have a feeling Malaysia should get it very soon as well

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 16 2012, 09:02 PM
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 01:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 17 2012, 01:42 AM)
after turning on usb debugging, it still mounts in MTP mode.. is there a way to make it behave like GB where it is just like usb storage?
settings>more>usb utilities>connect storage to pc. Then only plug in to PC.

Added on March 17, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 17 2012, 01:34 AM)
turbkey has nova launcher prime in it...what??
Apparently it have. doh.gif Last time was doc2go full version now this. doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 17 2012, 01:47 AM
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 09:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Turkbey got surprising standby time. Overnight drain was zero percent about 7 hrs. And so far no fc experienced.
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 11:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:20 AM)
if you like stock criskelo, but turkbey's ics style is quite nice smile.gif

Help... the touch sensitivity is really bad, is there a manual way to hack it and change the values? can't draw properly now lol..
Touch in ICS is different from GB. Need to wait for kernel sources and then see if the experts on xda can improve on it.
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 11:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:23 AM)
some improvements i noticed.. and also a few copy pasted from a link in last page haha
---------------------------------
- Wifi connects faster(at least it feels like it)
- Built in mobile data counter and tracker smile.gif
- More intuitive auto sync settings
- When viewing a contact, long pressing the phone number now shows a menu to 'copy to clipboard' (long overdue)
- Slide left/right on a notification to remove it
- Each notification has the icon of the app that put it there
- Colors in photos and videos improved
- the Samsung Galaxy S II records stereo sound at about 130Kbps of bitrate and 48KHz sampling rate (it used to be mono at 60Kbps/48KHz).
- major improvement in default web browser
Go try chrome beta browser. Its very fast. tongue.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 11:45 am
QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 17 2012, 10:20 AM)
some questions for those with turkbey rom (not sure is turkbey's feature or apex's feature or ics feature in general though)
- how to uninstall nova launcher? have to use titanium backup?
- i feel the touch screen is not as good as before, especially when playing 'draw something' lol... sometimes the small strokes it cannot detect sad.gif is there a way to set?
- pressing home button has a slight delay before it take you to home screen, anyway to make it instantaneous? (I remember in Jkay there's a setting, but now it doesn't use Jkay)
- is there a way to access the multitask screen without using the hardware button?

thanks in advance smile.gif
-Nova through TB
-Touch nothing can do about it now, get use to it
-Home delay dun see any option at the moment also
-Not that i know off

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 17 2012, 11:45 AM
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 12:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 17 2012, 11:46 AM)
I dont think they will,  g version even reach europe ady brows.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 11:46 am
Ur chrome never hang b4?
So far no hang. But i only start using since last night.
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 07:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

After a full day out with turkbey ics, i would say the batt consumption is quite good. Comparable with GB, no issue faced or any FC. But i have moved back to CF kernel cos i detected something strange with siyah, but need more time to test and confirm.
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 08:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(suatgee @ Mar 17 2012, 08:34 PM)
Hello, new user here. Just bought my S2.
Love it..
Heard news about ICS?
Mayeb I'll give it a try..
Check your sgs2 model. Ics so far only for i9100. If yours is i9100g careful not to soft brick it.
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 09:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 17 2012, 07:27 PM)
thanks, i'll try that too, now downloading turbkey. i wonder if its bcoz of my internal storage is nearly full, so it takes some time to scan all those files  rclxub.gif gonna let it calculate the whole night see if it solves tomorrow morning or not mad.gif
btw guys, forced 2D GUI rendering rocks. apps that used to lag or shutter became SMOOTH

example: mangawatcher
force 2d gpu can cause some apps to crash or behave weirdly. Also prevent you from changing lockscreen wallpaper. Just take note of this.
antt00
post Mar 17 2012, 09:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 17 2012, 09:25 PM)
for those who using turkbey ics rom.. can try and tick the remote controls setting under setting>security?
my setting will force close if i ticked it..
Yup FC for me also.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 10:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 18 2012, 09:55 AM)
How is touch sensitivity? Better than LPQ? Any bugs?
Wanam got lp7 now if you wanna try.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 18 2012, 02:05 PM)
not working on my turkbey ics
both power+home and power+volume down works on turkbey. either your pressing it wrong or your pressing not long enough.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 18 2012, 02:27 PM)
Wah, now got so many Roms to flash.... I don't know where to start?

Foxhound,  Turkbey, Criskelo, Thebyani, Wanam?
Wanam and thebyani is now updated to LP7 which many says are better then LPQ. Maybe you can start with those 2.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Mar 18 2012, 02:54 PM)
Guys,just a confirmation,if we update to ICS, data in our phone wont be wiped right?
QUOTE(bryant601 @ Mar 18 2012, 03:02 PM)
even though i flash using ODIN it still didnt wipe my data and apps
KIES update does not wipe. Odin update depends on the rom. Normally those from samfirmware are wipe rom while those from intratech are non-wipe. It general it depend on the rom not KIES or ODIN. These are just flashing program.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 18 2012, 03:16 PM
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Mar 18 2012, 03:18 PM)
antt00, remember the KL3 Battery mod with crt you did for me in gingerbread, so now i need only to find the right framework-res.apk for ICS and replace that file? And it will work in ICS?
Its different now. Have a look at xda themes section and follow your rom version number. I think someone would have created it there.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 18 2012, 03:23 PM)
i see.. why need so many toggles? arent it will full up ur screen and unable to see your app status at the bottom of the toggles?
And you dun need to select all of it. Like for example i dun need the gps or screen rotate one so i disable it and replace with flight mode and data on/off.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Mar 18 2012, 03:34 PM)
hi guys,

wondering what kind of casing you are using???
sometimes naked, sometimes cheap silicon casing, sometimes white momax casing
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 18 2012, 03:40 PM)
anyone here tried insert 32gb external sd card into the phone? does it support?
Yes it support 32gb sdhc.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 18 2012, 03:43 PM)
hi all, i just bought my sgs2 xD anyone upgraded to ICS ad?
Just bought please check your phone model. If ori it should be I9100G which is different from international version I9100. For I9100G there is no ICS yet and you will soft brick your device if you flash I9100 ICS.
antt00
post Mar 18 2012, 03:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Mar 18 2012, 03:44 PM)
can you guys post it .. let me see see... i am searching for 1 now  rclxm9.gif
Just google the brand, sure got alot of pic online.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:26 PM