Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
antt00
Mar 15 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:14 PM) so whats the con for ICS? i mean we always see the pro of ICS everywhere.. would like to hear wats the con of it. so far i read back a few pages i know cannot transfer app to sd card anymore app had always been able to transfer to sd just not with custom kernel cos no kernel sources until chainfire solved it. Frankly you may feel GB is smoother cos ICS scrolling is different. Other than that not much different. This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 15 2012, 09:28 PM
antt00
Mar 15 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 15 2012, 10:33 PM) lol~~ korean word i cant type in phone le ~~ but i want dl through dekstop and it say incompatible device ~~ how? open lowyat forum on phone browser and click that link. open with google play.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 07:26 AM
QUOTE(zhuan97 @ Mar 16 2012, 06:40 AM) Finally out, TurkbeyRom Ics V1 4.0.3 Blue-Black Themed XXLPQ ONLİNE http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1548899Yay. But Flashing 1 ICS rom per day is not what the doctor ordered.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 16 2012, 08:11 AM) been waiting for this thanks for the info but seems that jkay still not available itching to flash but my sd card still in the hospital, hope when sd card back jkay will be ready by then does it stable already? ICS rom is stable when done correctly. Criskelo and andyx rom have proven this. Not a single FC or hang so far. What jkay function do you really need? Right now most ICS rom added the 14button lidroid feature that is sufficient for me.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 08:32 AM
Turkbey did not at the lidroid tweaks cos he wanna add jkay in near future.  I guess i can live with it.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 16 2012, 09:24 AM) Ahh, ok  Also, they removed ThunderBolt! thread :'( What happen to your thread? Edit: It seems they just move it to android general sections.  Even more publicity i think. This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 16 2012, 09:30 AM
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 16 2012, 09:35 AM) They deleted all the other threads  I guess they wanna clean up xda. But they at least could have merge it or something. Could have some useful info.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:18 PM) I believed you backed up it up whereas i did not touch my system data. Hence i do not have the map app. Just open up the rom zip file. Look in system/apps for maps.apk. If got just copy to your phone system/apps tada done.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:17 PM) Thanks! Glad I didn't click update yet. Have to go to mamak for wifi  Now you very kesian...
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM) Use the map from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132Or you can search in your rom zip file for the maps.apk
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:00 PM) thanks.... after i flash turbkey ics rom, i experiencing 'exchange service error'... what is that? when will this error appear. I do not see it.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:02 PM) after reboot, it will appear.. i trying to reflash it.. c whether the problem still exist.. what rom u coming from? try doing full wipe.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 16 2012, 03:08 PM) Wow...some of you already flashed to Turkbey ICS V1 already...so fast I just finished downloading the file. In my Internal SD card now...haha... Waiting for Westcrip to release his too.... Btw, those on Turkbey ICS v1, do you face Contacts force close when deleting contact? Is this bug fixed in Turkbey ROM? Thanks Sadly yes.  Also same on wanam. But andyx no problem woh... Still its not a big issue for me. Added on March 16, 2012, 3:17 pmQUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:10 PM) came from CRv6.. i did full wipe b4 flashing turbkey... btw which system app should i restore? my gallery seem like not working.. I dun recommend restoring any system apps unless its your own app they you transfer to system. This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 16 2012, 03:17 PM
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:26 PM) after u flashed turbkey rom... did u try to flash the ics locker for turbkey rom? Yes. Its working fine.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:35 PM) do i need to do anything b4 flashing the locker? umm no. just flash rom let it startup. go back to cwm and flash the locker. This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 16 2012, 03:41 PM
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(desmondk @ Mar 16 2012, 03:59 PM) do u know what is the 'otherbackground' for? dunno, different background i think... those that u see in sytem settings etc.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 16 2012, 04:18 PM) somebody please help me. i cant stop vomiting. Take 2 asprin and stay away from this thread for 2 days.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Mar 16 2012, 04:43 PM) antt00, after u install the Turkbey ICS, did you reboot your phone? Mine after reboot it showing system updating 230 files. But not sure what it update thou...  Did you wipe before flashing? Its normal in ics. I see it if i reboot after TB restore or flash different rom without wiping.
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 16 2012, 04:54 PM) Don't have laaaaa, played around already, still cannot find  What keyboard is that? Stock android keyboard can turn off auto correct. This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 16 2012, 05:00 PM
antt00
Mar 16 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:03 PM) Stock ICS keyboard on Criskelo, I think I found it, beside the keyboard options got a setting icon, imma try it now  yeah all the settings is the button on the right.