4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Apr 29 2012, 11:14 PM

832 posts

Hello guys and gals ..... I will be enrolling in MMU for June intake in Foundation in Engineering (Cyberjaya campus) .
So , just wanna ask here , is there anyone here planning to study the same course with me ? And oh yeah , I plan to stay in the hostel .
Is the hostel , for 1 semester only ? Or is it for a year ?
And OMGGGG........ 27TH OF MAY TILL 31ST is Orientation day . Kinda have a mixed feeling as this will be my first college/uni life . rolleyes.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 4 2012, 12:27 PM

832 posts

Hey there guys , I just submitted all MMU documents yesterday the one that they sent to me (offer letter , and everything to be filled in by me ) , so what will I receive next ?
And campus is full already ? Aww , that's bad . Anyways , I ticked the column where the MMU would help me to find accomodation so I dont think it'll be a problem . Wait , is the campus that is full in Cyberjaya or Melaka ??

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 4 2012, 05:08 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 4 2012, 01:35 PM)
I checked in pos express website..they got the tracking system..but i call thm to confirm later..but the in campus accomodation is full ady...alot of the students told me..

Added on May 4, 2012, 1:39 pm
Melaka wan bro full ady..yap some fill by u some fill by ur parents n sum fill by doctor..i tink we wont recieve anyting..u just call the admission bursary to make sure they get ur documents..its best if u find the accomodation..
I went to the campus there myself to hand in all my documents LOL . If they really say did not receive , I really dunno how la . rclxub.gif
But I think problems like this would be unlikely to happen unless if the documents are being submitted via post .
Melaka's full , hmm okayy . I'm not into Melaka campus though . Mine's at Cyberjaya campus . smile.gif

@bro nymerine : Oh , okay . Now I'm just wondering if there is any more space left for hostel . If not , no choice have to find own accomodation .

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 4 2012, 05:09 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 4 2012, 08:15 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ May 4 2012, 06:19 PM)
cyberjaya students are more likely to get a place in hostel. There's a lot of empty room.
That's weird .... how come ? I thought the main accomodation in MMU Cyberjaya was like its own hostel compared to other place .
Nevertheless , I guess I'm going stay in the hostel . tongue.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 5 2012, 11:52 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 5 2012, 11:13 PM)
Wow less thn 5 days good good.. Is it melaka tat much sunny n hot?
If I'm not wrong I think it's from 27th of May till 31st of May only .... which means 4 days only . Hahaha , btw I'm curious , who's the one presenting us to all the orientation stuffs ? Lecturer ?

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 6 2012, 01:32 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 6 2012, 09:23 AM)
Hahaha tats good...ur june intake also izit?

Added on May 6, 2012, 9:37 am
Oh all admin people??? Then hw about the games all that they do rite during orientation...who wil conduct that?
Yea , I'm June intake and at MMU Cyberjaya . Your campus is in Melaka rite ? rolleyes.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 7 2012, 10:46 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ May 7 2012, 04:43 PM)
if i wanna change faculty during beta year, how long the process takes?

changing after alpha year btw......
What's alpha year and beta year ? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 8 2012, 01:42 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 7 2012, 10:49 PM)
alpha year = foundation year
beta year = 1st year for bachelor studies
gamma year
delta year
epsilon year
Ohh , ok ok thanks for the info . smile.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 9 2012, 05:08 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(vigesh @ May 9 2012, 10:42 AM)
is any1 joining MMU to do foundation in engineering ???
Me in Cyberjaya Campus on June intake . smile.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 16 2012, 01:57 AM

832 posts

Yo guys !! How are you all ? biggrin.gif
Just wanna ask here is MMU's hostel in Cyber using Unifi ? or what ?
Anyone can enlighten me ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 16 2012, 01:58 AM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 16 2012, 12:29 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 16 2012, 02:29 AM)
Unifi not available yet, not long I guess, my friend living in Batu Berendam area already got offer for trial user for unifi. Anyway, just hope that no one torrent in your network, then all is good. Consider getting a good router with QoS available or DD-WRT supported.
MMU Hostels are using its own fibre internet, Cyberjaya - 155Mbps, Melaka - 100Mbps.
The apartment around MMU Cyber is unifi capable.
I see .... thanks for the info . Will be staying in hostel . smile.gif
Btw what do I have to do for the hostel procedures it says need to pay into MMU CIMB bank account before on registration , and need to give the bank in slip to MMU Finance Division on registration ......
So basically I bank in now to MMU's CIMB bank account ?
And oh ya can I book single bed ? laugh.gif
Called from morning around 10am no one answered . doh.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 17 2012, 01:12 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 16 2012, 04:40 PM)
im in diploma program blush.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 4:41 pm
don't know..
go TM website see the cost smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 4:42 pm
which campus hostel?
if melaka campus there's no single bed..
all double decked bed. smile.gif
Oh sorry for mis-inform . I will be staying in Cyberjaya campus . tongue.gif
But today reli doh.gif I called MMU alot of times , wanted to speak with the person in charge of hostel , no one answered .
Btw , a friend of mine asked me , can I pay to MMU RM 1550(tuition fees + deposit + all those stuff they'll help you process) with using cheque payment ? I use bank draft so not reli sure . sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 17 2012, 01:13 AM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 21 2012, 02:24 AM

832 posts

Hey guys , I'm confused on how the hostel works .
I sended all my documents including the hostel form (Cyberjaya campus) .
How to check if you are entitled for the hostel ?
And I've checked , need to pay RM 600 into MMU's CIMB bank acc 7 days before registration .
So , I did not received anything abt the hostel , what should I do now ? Bank in to MMU's CIMB account ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 25 2012, 11:36 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ May 25 2012, 10:33 PM)
Registration is from 9am to 12pm. I think registration there will be no dress code but no t shirts and jeans for orientation.
I'm confused here , after my parents fetched me to MMU at 9am , what do they do . Go home ?
And what happens after 12 pm ? rclxub.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 25 2012, 11:55 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ May 25 2012, 11:44 PM)
Orientation will start in the afternoon.
Say if I go earlier at 9 reach 9.30 am ... then my parents left . What should I do then ? Stay inside hostel itself ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 26 2012, 12:34 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ May 26 2012, 12:05 AM)
You could. Or you could check out MMU‘s grounds. Internet at the hostel is awesome from what i‘ve heard. haha
Owh , I see .... but I'm not bringing my laptop there first . Maybe after 2-3 weeks then only take my laptop .
Btw anyone here going to Cyber campus come kenal kenal here first lol . PM me for fb acc .
@bro HumanNature : Socialize huh ....will try my best to be proactive . (I really suck on socializing in real life ) sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 26 2012, 12:37 AM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 26 2012, 10:57 PM

832 posts

Hmm , for orientation ...it says collared T-shirt . So they want the Polo , Lacoste type T-shirts right ?
Or the one like people go to work (with buttons) .

And at what time does usually for orientation students need to wake ? 6.30am ?

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 26 2012, 10:58 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 31 2012, 07:51 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Justice? @ May 31 2012, 06:20 PM)
Haha,nvm lar biggrin.gif  because i just heard from my friends about the OC announced that the subject registration for foundation student in engineering and law gt some problems. hmm.gif
Dude you are right . Apparently us from Cyber campus is unable to register subject . The OCs told us that need to wait till the Maths Test results is released only can .
Now I also facepalm . doh.gif
How the heck are they gonna inform us ? Via bulletin ?
And seriously 6 months of not touching add maths ..... now suddenly the want us to take , forgot how to do alrd lah for some question . sweat.gif
Wonder if they wont let me in FOE , if my I flunked my Maths Test . shocking.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 31 2012, 11:34 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(carverwind @ May 31 2012, 08:36 PM)
Due to some reasons I was unable to attend the last two days of the orientation days. So, I'd like to ask anyone who is taking Foundation in Engineering in cyberjaya campus too or who knows the course structure for this course, please send me a copy of the course structure or point me a way to get it myself. Your help would be greatly appreciated.  notworthy.gif
Did you sat for the Maths Test ? If not I think you'll need to sit for it . Compulsory for all FOE students. They wanna gauge how far your understanding on Maths is . smile.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 31 2012, 11:40 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 1 2012, 12:38 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(carverwind @ May 31 2012, 11:59 PM)
Oh, I didn't. When was the test held? OC allowed me to leave on Wednesday and they didn't tell me about it. I thought the CDP below stood for Centre for Diploma Programmes. Since I'll only return to cyber this sunday so I think I should have missed the test. doh.gif  Anyway, I think I have to settle these problems one by one. Are u from FOE too? Could u please tell me which are the subjects i should register for the foundation in engineering? or is it registered automatically?  icon_question.gif Honestly, I'm kinda confused now. rclxub.gif
You'll need to retake the exam , a piece of advice . That exam consist of 10 questions , 30 mins for you to solve all . Study Add Maths question . smile.gif
Yes I'm from FOE .
Subjects to register are Communicative Eng , Algebra*(must pass if fail next semester you cant take calculus) , Mechanics , Physics Lab 1 , Comp. Applications and Programming , General Chemistry , Trigonometry . This are for trimester 1's subject .
Credits hours are (following the list on top) 3, 3 , 4 , 1 , 4 , 4 , 3

Oh ya , now they have problem for FOE students(apparently we cant register for the subjects) , refer to my top post and class would be conducted on next week Monday onwards . smile.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Jun 1 2012, 12:43 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:47 PM