University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 1 2012, 09:15 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 1 2012, 12:10 AM)
Thanks! Cyberia smarthome gua, duno which block, this week may come to kl again settle the offer letter thing + look for a room~ why? u wanna share a room with me? brows.gif
laugh.gif doh.gif
BTW , I think it's better for you to stay in hostel during orientation unless you wanna wake up real early and sleep real late . icon_rolleyes.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 1 2012, 10:22 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Oct 1 2012, 09:45 PM)
He can actually sleep earlier if he goes back the the condo. Don't have to queue up to take a freaking shower! Just that it might be creepy to walk back there alone in the dark
But he also has to wake up early to walk to grouping area right ? laugh.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 1 2012, 10:50 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Oct 1 2012, 10:48 PM)
Lol true. Oh wait, tak perlu laa. Pumping only right? sleep>all
I'm sure he'll be able to do that many times. brows.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 2 2012, 07:15 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 2 2012, 05:20 PM)
very funny today, been to POS OFFICE bringing my 1550 along. ask for Pos Order, need to fill in a form.

FILL IN: 1550 , to UNIVERSITI TELEKOM SDN.BHD.
and that's all, I left the address empty, and the person tell me to fill it in. Then I called MMU/ 3 NUMBERS . few times smile.gif NO 1 ANSWER smile.gif. . .

form never mentioned bout any address to fill it. JUST SILA BLA BLA BLA TO UNIVERSITI TELEKOM SDN.BHD. smile.gif the address got too many Cyberjaya Campus, Persiaran Multimedia,63100 cyber jaya bla bla bla, then the other from online, local & admission bussary bla bla bla WTF? FILL IN WHICH ONE? CALL NO 1 ANSWER. ! hnggg~ I THK 2 MORO I GO BANK make bank draft.. but I have no idea WHAT IS IT..
Yeah calling them is a hassle so if you CAN try not to call them. shakehead.gif
But I think making a bank draft the person in charge will assist you no ?
He/she will ask you which to fill in , and then you hand in the amount. Then , the draft will be made to MMU.

Whoops , thought that you're making bank draft.
Bout the postal method you used I did not use that method. Mine was bank draft . smile.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Oct 2 2012, 07:19 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 2 2012, 07:39 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 2 2012, 07:25 PM)
actually I been to Maybank today also, get the bank draft - - and so many people to wait until my turn. so I changed my mind cuz I saw pos wang is on the list. = = . then I went 2 pos laju . . he said IT'S impossible for POS WANG so much . . then I wondering why MMU smile.gif put POS WANG as a choice ?  ha ? ha? then he said wang kiriman is accepted, then - - need to fill in address. u know la, 1550 for me is $$$ no rm 10 or 20, if address sent wrong, I Go KL there, and problems occur~ then omg lo. . 

thanks, just incase - - ,Q: the draft need to be written down the MMU ACC no, or just write down to UNIVERSITI TELEKOM?  notworthy.gif
You'll need to write down Uni.Telekom , bout the MMU acc I'm not sure sorry . doh.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 5 2012, 05:40 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Oct 4 2012, 03:06 PM)
Their orientation is like National Service's life, so be prepare.

Btw.. diploma first class honours graduates cannot convert ptptn into scholarship? only degree able to do so right?

last but not least, how's mmu Malacca's I.T facilities? i went there before and what i know is their chicks are really gooding biggrin.gif
Worst !!
At least NS you get some rest time. This one straight 4 days till 12am liek taht .
Then wake up at 6 lol . doh.gif

BTW Foundation IT students , can anyone tell me what's the code for your 1st sem's critical thinking ?
PCR0025 ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 8 2012, 06:57 PM

832 posts

When is the upcoming orientation for Oct intake ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 16 2012, 11:26 PM

832 posts

And so I have some doubts here .
If let's say one was granted a supplementary exam. But he does not wanna take it.
Instead he plan on to enter next intake's subj that he failed.
Is it possible ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 16 2012, 11:58 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2012, 11:37 PM)
Yes, sitting for supp is your choice. You can CHOOSE not to sit for it, for example if your cw mark is not so good.

Yes, provided that there is no clashing of timetable. Not sure if need to pay the full fee or not, refer to ERU/finance.
What happens if timetable clashes ?
And I checked in Info Centre, I registered for 7 courses but now there is 8,
And it is lecture session SUPL(some numbers) .
Does this means I'm "entitled" to take Supp exam ?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0556sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:33 PM