4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 20 2012, 06:16 PM

832 posts

Eh guys are there any rules and regulations for hostel ?
Like if you wanna remain in hostel you have to join at least 3 clubs and societies ?
For the moment right now I've just joined 2 clubs . ohmy.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 20 2012, 10:03 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Jun 20 2012, 09:43 PM)
no la. most of my friends don't even join anything.
Hahhahaha , ok ok . You join those clubs need $$ and heck at the end of the day I'm so tired . As my classes most of it start at 7 am and ends at 7 pm . And those activities are held at night . How to cope .
So I joined only 2 clubs .... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Jun 20 2012, 10:04 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 21 2012, 11:55 PM

832 posts

It is possible for some of my friends to send some stuffs to me in campus via poslaju rite ?
So when the item comes how to check and where to claim ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jul 25 2012, 11:09 PM

832 posts

Anyone here can clarify for Raya holidays how many days would it be ? I checked on the MMU website academic calendar for 2012/2013 it stated only 2 days .
But logically , takkan la malay go back hometown for 2 days then come back again ? tongue.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jul 31 2012, 12:33 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 4 2012, 12:12 AM)
groupings are for foundation only. you will have greater flexibility from beta onwards.
I would like to stress back this point again ... when you say we will have greater flexibility from Beta onwards does it means that we will be able to choose our timeslot for our particular subject ? smile.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jul 31 2012, 10:17 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 31 2012, 11:12 AM)
yes IF there are more than one section.
What do you mean one more section ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Aug 1 2012, 12:53 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 31 2012, 11:12 AM)
yes IF there are more than one section.
Hmm , this statement made me confuse .
If there are no more than one section , then the time is set for the particular subject ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Aug 1 2012, 12:58 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 1 2012, 12:57 AM)
Yes  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Owhh , I thought we could choose our time during Degree , mann . sweat.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Aug 13 2012, 01:56 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 11 2012, 11:28 PM)
Anybody in this group take part in Programming Competition melaka campus ? XD

Added on August 12, 2012, 12:17 amMay i knw this coming thursday and friday is it holiday for MMU ?? Just read a news excerpt saying public holiday will be given for these two days for every school but i don't know whether MMU is included or not
Huh ?! Got news about it meh ?! LOL . shocking.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Aug 30 2012, 04:48 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Aug 28 2012, 12:18 PM)
Me too, but mine is Electronics major in Telecommunication. See you there. smile.gif
You taking degree ? Or Foundation in Engineering ?
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 3 2012, 12:55 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Aug 31 2012, 07:44 PM)
so nervous, September is coming soon, yet I still havent got the mail reply by mmu >//<''.
any great tips for me to survive there? happy.gif LoL. this is my 1st time going to KL study & living.

bout the hostel, do they provide bed? and do I need to go early and tell them I need to live in hostel something like that? how do I register the hostel. . sorry if my questions seem funny. . no idea living outside.
Survival in Cyber campus is easy .

i) Prepare to eat mamak almost everyday . Well , if you are chinese (I assume) then lucky you because there's A chinese stall there . "YAY"
ii) Hostel wise , if you are male . Prepare for loudness because almost every night those (Insert race) will turn on their speaker from 4th floor can hear till 1st floor (that's in my block).
iii) Registration for hostel , well I paid before going to orientation . Then during orientation I just pass them the hostel receipt. Then off to get hostel keys !!!
iv) And what's more toilet well , sharing . Not gonna talk much on that . sweat.gif

BTW , I hope I dont scare from going into MMU because all of these are my current experience . Heck I'm currently in Foundation in Engineering 1st sem . This is the last month of 1st sem . Well , see ya around by then . flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Sep 3 2012, 12:59 AM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 3 2012, 09:12 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 3 2012, 01:43 AM)
THANKS, REALLY HELPS A LOT  notworthy.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:45 am

THANKS, SEEMS LIKE HOSTEL LIFE IS FUN TOO ! HOW ABOUT THE CONNECTION THERE? FAST? U H M . . I HATE SHARING BATH ROOM!  L O L. . .

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:49 am

thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif ! seems like many here are staying in HOSTEL TOO, AND SO MUCH SURVIVING EXPERIENCES x) ! AND THE BATH ROOM IS THE MAIN PROB ? HAHA EVERYONE TALKS BAD ABOUT THAT. THANKS FOR ALL COMMENTS so much, I will take A VERY SERIOUS considering where to live then. ~~
Dont worry bout connection lol , its fast just that if you have roommate then you'll need to get the modem( something like u insert all the LAN cable)
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 6 2012, 11:18 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 6 2012, 10:43 AM)
To be honest, I think the 80% attendance should be implemented long time ago.
Well I guess at that time you'll be whining like us as well . tongue.gif
Just Jokin .
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 15 2012, 09:00 PM

832 posts

--Solved--

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Sep 15 2012, 09:07 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 17 2012, 01:53 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 17 2012, 10:57 AM)
wow it's helps ALOT! THANKSĀ  thumbup.gif
Umm , welcome to MMU ?
LOL , see you there next sem lol and oh wait when are you going to MMU again ?
Might be able to meet you there as I will be having finals wink.gif

Added on September 17, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 17 2012, 01:35 PM)
your reference on money was directed to the competition for slots and not the registration system. i have pointed out on the slots capacity few pages back. if you are supposed to take that subject, you will be able to take it at the end of the day, but perhaps not your desired slot.
like i have said, the slots are enough. the capacity is based on the number of students supposed to take that subject according to the structure with some room for others. anyone who is supposed to take that subject according to the structure will be able to register. core, not elective.
I have some doubts here on subject registration.

Is it possible for me a FE student to join other faculty's subject ? I mean the subject is not related to engineering like PEN0055 (Essential English) , PBU0045(Introduction to business management) is offered in FM , and FIT and also it's offered in FE(which I don't know why) .
Is it possible if I dont want to join FE classes on the subjects and join others instead ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Sep 17 2012, 02:28 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 18 2012, 09:38 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 18 2012, 09:19 PM)
2MORO WILL COME TO KL x)! QUESTION: I JUST FOUND / CALLED UP SOME AGENTS, ABOUT CONDO/ HOUSE. I WANT TO KNOW THAT CYBERIA CRESENT IS CONSIDER A NEW CONDO?
Welcome bro , meet you at MMU tomorrow if you want ? brows.gif
I got exam from 2-4 .
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 19 2012, 11:31 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 19 2012, 11:08 PM)
I APPLIED ALREADY. . I thought can go straight to take the letter. . but too bad. the letter is still being processed. a ha ha/ but it's not bad also, at least i know how mmu looks like and the dean looks like, and the condo looks like. . lol but still , feel a little bit wasted to go there. a ha.

Added on September 19, 2012, 11:09 pm

ASKED 6 OR 7 PEOPLE. . for finding the campus, and yet 2 or 3 for CIMB ATM, and 3/5 even the security guard of library to the ROUND building. . . = =
LOL , what ?! It's quite easy to navigate for library , atm , cafe actually.
BTW , you are from Penang is it ? shocking.gif
If from Penang , shocking.gif shocking.gif come down MMU then go back again.
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 19 2012, 11:55 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 19 2012, 11:36 PM)
lol, i'm from Kuantan  rclxms.gif . 3hours to there/ 3 hours back. and I'm still new, and never been to mmu before. my 1st time, so big - - so I should ask people around, and the way they navigated us is like turn right go there go straight - - lol . where got so easy to find la - -  btw I found library ,atm, cafe, and more~~ haha i will be coming in this week again or next week once i Got my offered letter. EXAM WEEKS right? look so silent there.
Yeah , exam week lol . Finals rclxm9.gif
Orientation gonna be "fun" for you. laugh.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 23 2012, 11:02 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Sep 21 2012, 10:00 PM)
Oh I'm here! Basically it's better than guys block since most of us do not smoke and blast our speakers.

It's hot, like really hot. We're allowed to bring fan here though, which I have yet to get one sweat.gif

There are two common toilets for every floor in every wing and they are all horrible.

Hmm what else. Oh also, you might hear some girls screaming, singing out loud, ok to cut it short, creating high-pitched noise which I find really annoying because I can't even take a nap.

But overall, it will be fine if you get good roommates laugh.gif
LOLOLOL , most eh , so some does really smoke ? rolleyes.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Sep 30 2012, 12:00 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 28 2012, 12:29 AM)
hey MIRRORTEX! soon we will meet each other soon  icon_rolleyes.gif . Multimedia too, and everyone here  . . . . .

I JUST GOT MY ONLINE APPLICATION CONFIRMATION~ THAT I'M IN  laugh.gif . HAHA  will get the letter soon.

1 MORE QUESTION,  I HEARD MY FRIEND'S FRIEND'S FRIEND'S SISTER'S FRIEND WHO STUDIED THERE.
SAID ORIENTATION WILL BE AS LONG AS 4 DAYS? AND WE ALL WILL BE LIVING IN HOSTEL? = =

AND.. HELL YEAH!!
You are gonna enjoy orientation. Trust me . =D.
Zombi-fied time hahaha.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1718sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:59 PM