University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

angel.in.E
post Sep 4 2012, 04:19 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(GaYoon @ Sep 4 2012, 12:43 PM)
Hey guys, if my lecture attendance is 100% but tutorial 70%, will I really get barred? sad.gif If I really get barred then what can I do? Can I retake the subject in the next sem? Or do I have to extend one more sem just for that particular subject? I'm in degree, not foundation.

Can someone kindly reply me? tqtq~~
Well, the compulsory attendance has just been reverted back to 50%. So no worries.
angel.in.E
post Sep 4 2012, 08:06 PM

293 posts

Oh look, now they say it's not confirmed yet! About the attendance I mean. Okay whatever, doesn't affect me anyway sweat.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 12 2012, 11:48 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 10 2012, 11:53 PM)
Question: About the Hostel, it said. 1 single bed, 1 double bed. and 2 tables. . I want to know how to share the tables? = = 3 people in room , 3 laptops, 2 tables. =_= ''. it that the hostel room will always be full occupied by 3 persons?
For my room, yeah 3 people sharing. I'm using the small table to put my stuff and I actually squeeze in the middle of the long table to online. No choice cause we're using LAN cable. Good thing my roomies are nice biggrin.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 13 2012, 11:03 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 12 2012, 11:57 AM)
THANKS FOR ALL THE REPLY UP THERE  rclxms.gif . I FINALLY MADE UP  MY CHOICE. I WILL BE LIVING OUTSIDE.  sweat.gif  GOING TO KL NEXT WEEK TO SETTLE EVERY THING.

Added on September 12, 2012, 12:16 pmQuestion: I heard people said 1st sem/ or maybe 1st week of sem. you unable to borrow from ptptn. So I need to pay the register fees including the course fee of  ? and will I get back the Fee of the 1st  course after ptptn apply?
Ahh glad you've made up your mind. Good choice, cause from what I noticed, those staying in hostel are usually the ones who are late to class (including me wtf).

And yes, registration fees and all the fees for first trimester will be on your own. PTPTN won't be able to cover everything for foundation anyway.
angel.in.E
post Sep 14 2012, 01:37 AM

293 posts

Oh look! We can bring phone into the examination hall yay! Okay I don't see how it affects me anyway sweat.gif

Source

This post has been edited by angel.in.E: Sep 14 2012, 01:38 AM
angel.in.E
post Sep 16 2012, 07:46 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ Sep 16 2012, 01:04 AM)
Meh..  wasnt me. Was just enjoying the show of people complaining.. I‘m taking my complains to the office on tuesday. Kinda sucks that i have to waste time because of this during exam week.
Before you even make any complain, do note that the password is case sensitive. Please try again and you may proceed to complain if it fails again. Still, gotta blame the one who set up the system. They should have known that people are too lazy to even capitalize an alphabet rolleyes.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 16 2012, 02:19 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ Sep 16 2012, 10:44 AM)
Ok. But problem is I‘m not the only one who is facing this problem. I think students who entered in June have this problem.
Yeap, I'm from June intake too. Since we're new, of course most of us wouldn't know that password is case sensitive. Good thing I've my classmates for that.
angel.in.E
post Sep 16 2012, 05:08 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ Sep 16 2012, 03:39 PM)
Too bad registration is closed today. Thx for the info anyway.
No prob. Are you taking Foundation in Management?
angel.in.E
post Sep 16 2012, 08:37 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(EddyG @ Sep 16 2012, 05:23 PM)
Nope. I‘m in degree in accounting.
Ahh okay. Remembered wrongly. heh

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 16 2012, 07:32 PM)
can as long as you cover all your leg  or mayb t-shirt with v neck and show your muscular body rolleyes.gif
no offence  laugh.gif
Don't forget tight and light coloured tees. Also, bring big bag! laugh.gif

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 16 2012, 08:14 PM)
Thanks! rclxms.gif

1more SERIOUS QUESTION. tomorrow will be the week I'm going to mmu for settle everything including rent, shopping~ lol a lots...

btw. . Does anyone 1 PROOO can give me the full DETAIL from pekeiling bus/ lrt  station there to MMU cyberjaya?

addition: or just give me a detail way from where "X" to go until cyberjaya mmu there. and budget. .
Err, all I know is you will have to take ERL till Putrajaya Sentral station, then change to bus. Not sure which bus though. Will try to ask my friend.
angel.in.E
post Sep 19 2012, 02:36 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 19 2012, 01:31 AM)
QUESTION: PLEASE ANSWER B4 I SLEEP~~ THANKS. DO MMU GOT ATM MACHINE?!!
Lol of course. There are CIMB ATM machines between the Cafe Tau and library.
But there was a period when all the machines broke down sweat.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 20 2012, 01:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Sep 20 2012, 01:09 AM)
my 1st time thought also MMU damn big......wanna walk to grand hall half life gone d.

then keep going for classes and stuffs get used to it perhaps.......
Me too! Almost cried walking from Grandhall to hostel during the campus tour. But now I don't feel anything anymore. Guess my stamina increased biggrin.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 21 2012, 12:06 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Sep 21 2012, 10:36 AM)
may I know how is the lifestyle stay in hostel? do anybody share your experience?
Which campus? Male or female block?
angel.in.E
post Sep 21 2012, 10:00 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Sep 21 2012, 05:10 PM)
cyberjaya female block smile.gif
Oh I'm here! Basically it's better than guys block since most of us do not smoke and blast our speakers.

It's hot, like really hot. We're allowed to bring fan here though, which I have yet to get one sweat.gif

There are two common toilets for every floor in every wing and they are all horrible.

Hmm what else. Oh also, you might hear some girls screaming, singing out loud, ok to cut it short, creating high-pitched noise which I find really annoying because I can't even take a nap.

But overall, it will be fine if you get good roommates laugh.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 22 2012, 12:25 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2012, 01:58 AM)
Male tag ?  hmm.gif
Sheesh, to avoid pipu asking me to go back kitchen tongue.gif

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Sep 22 2012, 09:20 AM)
Do anythgs need to pay attention to? what to prepare before get into the hostel? any special thg? may i know which block is female's hostel? usually how much for 1 meal thr?
For internet, either get a router or extra cables. Bring your own fan and a lock for your wardrobe if you want. Basic stuff like bed sheet, pillow, etc. Kettles, iron, hair dryer are not allowed. Even extension wires are not allowed but I still use them.

HB3 and HB4 are female blocks, new intake will be placed in HB4. For meals, it depends on what and where you eat (lol I don't say?). For me, I spend RM10-20 a day for food, unless if I go out of campus.
angel.in.E
post Sep 22 2012, 05:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Sep 22 2012, 04:11 PM)
iron and hair dryer are not allowed? omg... then cant iron clothes?  doh.gif
There is ironing room, but I'm not sure if the irons are still there. hmm, people still bring it anyway. So far, there's no spot check for female block yet.
angel.in.E
post Sep 23 2012, 08:33 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(hamyuu @ Sep 23 2012, 05:12 PM)
what size of the padlock is suitable to lock the wardrobe? the luggage's size or usually the home's gate that size?
A small one, luggage lock's size.
angel.in.E
post Sep 24 2012, 12:18 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Sep 23 2012, 11:02 PM)
LOLOLOL , most eh , so some does really smoke ?  rolleyes.gif
But why not? There was ciggie smell at the toilet nearby my room, almost everyday. sad.gif
Till hostel person-in-charge came to "investigate"

Added on September 24, 2012, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Sep 24 2012, 03:01 AM)
wanna ask, anybody has MMU hostel contact number?
From bulletin board

This post has been edited by angel.in.E: Sep 24 2012, 12:23 PM
angel.in.E
post Sep 26 2012, 02:13 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 26 2012, 12:16 AM)
SAD AH~~ 2 WEEKS DY STILL HAVENT GOT MY MAIL REPLIED FROM MMU.
hmm your application stuff? Give them more time smile.gif
angel.in.E
post Sep 27 2012, 01:10 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mirrortrex @ Sep 27 2012, 05:03 AM)
I'll be joining the October intake for Foundation in Creative Multimedia in Cyberjaya. I heard there were a lot of bad rumors about the student service, hostel and security there. I was wondering if somebody can give me some campus advice :S
Not sure about the student service, but so far hostel and security have been okay for me (although there are some minor stuff that I dislike). Still, the problem that bugs me the most here is the FOSEE management mad.gif

Campus advice? hmm get to know more people from orientation and by joining clubs. You wouldn't know when you'd need their help. And for hostel, pray hard that you wouldn't be assigned to share the room with those from June intake. It'll be tough to fit in somehow
angel.in.E
post Sep 27 2012, 02:36 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mirrortrex @ Sep 27 2012, 02:12 PM)
Like for example, from the students I know studying there(seniors), it's like very hard to get through when you call the student affairs for a matter or maybe if you get through then they always pass it around and making you call again and again half a dozen times. Or the attitude of the staff or something, not sure. ><;

I'd like to know despite all the inconveniences, is there anything in particular that I should know before living in Cyberjaya? Or in-campus MMU... But I'm reconsidering about living in the hostel because I heard the toilets are uncomfortable for using... coughcleanlinesscough. Uhm, is there much different living off-campus?
Oh... okay. nod.gif I'm still considering about living in the hostel though, because I heard that the security was terrible and there were cases where laptops and gadgets were always stolen. (Sorry if I'm exaggerating ><;)
One thing for sure, toilets in hostel are terrifying. I dreaded to enter it at the beginning. Now I got used to it already though.

For the stealing issue, as long as you keep your room's door locked every time you leave, it would be fine. Was told that stealing cases are more frequent in junior male hostel (HB1) and senior female hostel (HB3). The block I'm in is quite safe I guess, since I've not heard of any case till now.

Another thing about Cyberjaya, the food variety here is limited and it's pricey... which makes me prefer going all the way to Puchong and Seri Kembangan to eat.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0212sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:54 AM