University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

angel.in.E
post Sep 29 2012, 01:39 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 29 2012, 01:31 PM)
I just got my offered letter few mins ago ! smile.gif
Question: that's a Payment check with it for fees. 1550.
Can I go Straight to MMU and pay for it (cash)? before the registration day?
Congrats! Oh I doubt that. They don't accept cash for amount more than 100, IIRC.
angel.in.E
post Oct 1 2012, 12:03 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 30 2012, 07:51 PM)
L o L , not going to stay up in Hostel x). I'm hypertype, so maybe I will jog back to condo and jog to college again  rclxm9.gif

Added on September 30, 2012, 7:52 pm

THANKS, so what I'm gonna do is go Pos office along with my 1550 and ask for bank order transfer?
Staying in Cyberia? Which block?

And yeah, just take the money and get a money order a.k.a. wang pos. Else you can go to bank and get bank draft instead, which is what my dad did.
angel.in.E
post Oct 1 2012, 01:54 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 1 2012, 12:10 AM)
Thanks! Cyberia smarthome gua, duno which block, this week may come to kl again settle the offer letter thing + look for a room~ why? u wanna share a room with me? brows.gif
LOL thanks but no thanks. I'm looking for the whole unit actually, will be having awesome classmates as housemates yayy!
angel.in.E
post Oct 1 2012, 02:48 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 1 2012, 02:32 PM)
Question : THE MMU INSURANCE OFFERED IS A MUST?
It is, unless you have your own health insurance. But they rejected my health insurance cause there's no outpatient benefit. In the end, my dad gave in and bought the insurance. Which I totally regret, since the clinic I frequent is not one of their panel clinics.
angel.in.E
post Oct 1 2012, 09:45 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:15 PM)
laugh.gif  doh.gif
BTW , I think it's better for you to stay in hostel during orientation unless you wanna wake up real early and sleep real late .  icon_rolleyes.gif
He can actually sleep earlier if he goes back the the condo. Don't have to queue up to take a freaking shower! Just that it might be creepy to walk back there alone in the dark
angel.in.E
post Oct 1 2012, 10:48 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
But he also has to wake up early to walk to grouping area right ?  laugh.gif
Lol true. Oh wait, tak perlu laa. Pumping only right? sleep>all
angel.in.E
post Oct 1 2012, 11:49 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 1 2012, 11:19 PM)
lOl you guys, thanks :_) so deeply touched seniors are worry bout junior :__) ~ AHA, Idk , see the circumstances , if near - - 5mins like dat. to condo - - no problem la, take it as morning jogging so healthy~

Added on October 1, 2012, 11:21 pmQUESTION: CAN I GO KL EARLIER TO SETTLE THE OFFER LETTER THINGS LIKE PAYING THE FEES/ BLABLABLA. OR NEED TO DO IT ON OPEN DAY?
WHY DO YOU HAVE TO TYPE IN CAPITAL LETTERS FOR ALL YOUR QUESTIONS? lol doh.gif

Yes, you are always allowed to settle your stuff earlier.
angel.in.E
post Oct 3 2012, 08:26 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 3 2012, 06:37 PM)
Student Information Center

p/s orientation is useless i see
Yeah, we weren't told how to check our result and such. But as what devil94 said, we did meet lots of awesome friends from there. And were told some basic stuff...so yeah, it's not exactly useless.
angel.in.E
post Oct 3 2012, 08:46 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 3 2012, 08:28 PM)
Where to check result is considered basic stuff. Meeting friends is out of the domain.
We have our orientation FB group where we can just ask questions there and OCs will answer us smile.gif
Though it is of course better if they taught us how.
angel.in.E
post Oct 5 2012, 09:44 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(mirrortrex @ Oct 5 2012, 07:10 PM)
A MMU PROSPECTUS 2012/2013. Does that only mean that they have received and acknowledged my documents' arrival, but yet to confirm it?
Yeap, back then I submitted the documents to the admin office and was given the prospectus too. You should receive the offer letter by next week.
angel.in.E
post Oct 6 2012, 04:11 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Oct 6 2012, 12:57 AM)
dead line 10/10/ 2012. if send on monday = 8/10/12. 3 days. = 11/10/12. so how to post?
Don't think it matters. They accepted my friend's late submission.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0236sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:03 PM