I forgot I configured the IP address before this doh.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 4 2012, 09:43 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:31 PM)
goggle dns ? tongue.gif
shhh blush.gif laugh.gif

Gonna spend my night in library's foyer !
No where else to go sweat.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 5 2012, 12:55 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:30 AM)
why no CT at melaka cry.gif
I thought kailoon said there is ? Go consult that sifu whistling.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 5 2012, 11:29 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 5 2012, 11:21 PM)
the question is, which office?
Can give some hints ? Don't be so mysterious lah rolleyes.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 6 2012, 12:37 AM

293 posts

Nice. Human Nature must be a stalker ! Melaka students be careful whistling.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 6 2012, 04:57 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 6 2012, 04:52 PM)
Hi, anyone from Multimedia Cyberjaya?
Me me me ! laugh.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 6 2012, 08:47 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:35 PM)
Finally the issue of unable to register for the Physics Lab 1 subject is resolved . Well , everything is done now .
YEA !!  tongue.gif
Then you're better than me. My application to change to FFE not approved yet sweat.gif

Gonna miss Algebra and Trigonometry classes for this week I guess.
angel.in.E
post Jun 6 2012, 08:55 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 6 2012, 08:50 PM)
What is FFE? I suggest you not to miss any class. Even if you are not registered yet, you better attend first.
Foundation in Financial Engineering. It's actually same as Foundation in Management, just that we take up harder Mathematics subjects. I already missed a few classes though. The person in FOSEE asked to wait for the approval first doh.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 7 2012, 09:23 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:20 PM)
yes  nod.gif
Hi Human Nature ! laugh.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 7 2012, 09:39 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2012, 09:33 PM)
haha, you guys can take over to guide those noobie freshie dy.

i think you can opt out of the MSIG insurance if you already have your own insurance policy. go find this info out, i may be outdated.
Yeah, but they said our own insurance policy should include the "outpatient" benefit or something. I asked my dad about it and he said normal healthcare insurance won't cover outpatient all these minor things. So I gave up and paid RM290 for the insurance sweat.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 8 2012, 06:02 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
Hey guys , wanna ask here those who are staying in hostel .
How do you request for the exchange of light bulbs (well it's not bulb more to pendaflour lights) if one of the bulb is spoilt ?
Asked the hostel management person , he told me need to do online . Any links ?  smile.gif
What ?! Online ? I thought just report at the hostel counter ?
Then if I wanna register those prohibited electrical appliances, need do it online also ?
angel.in.E
post Jun 8 2012, 06:05 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:03 PM)
Well , I asked the person .... he told me that need to do online . Once you do it , they'll send a repairman to repair those faulty electrical stuffs .  smile.gif
But I dunno the website .
Y u no ask ?! Epic phail ! lols
angel.in.E
post Jun 16 2012, 03:52 PM

293 posts

Why don't they ever pick up the phone ?! Oh wait, are they working on Saturdays ? rclxub.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 16 2012, 04:48 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 16 2012, 04:32 PM)
i dun think they are working on saturday. smile.gif
Ahh okay sad.gif Gonna wait till Monday then.
angel.in.E
post Jun 16 2012, 05:00 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 04:54 PM)
what's the matter? maybe we can shed some light  wink.gif
There's some prob with the subject registration. It's done automatically by FOSEE but I think they missed out one subject. Not sure if they plan to move that subject to next trimester or what hmm.gif
angel.in.E
post Jun 16 2012, 05:21 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
If it is already in the structure, then unlikely they will simply move it around. have to wait for Monday then, but it's already going to be week 3  hmm.gif
Exactly. The timetable for FFE01 students was just uploaded yesterday. The course structure stated that we'll have 21 credit hours in total, now it's just 18 doh.gif

Even worse, some of us have been going to the wrong classes for two weeks rclxub.gif

I guess FOSEE doesn't really care about us since we're just minority (only 12 of us in total) sad.gif
angel.in.E
post Aug 2 2012, 03:19 PM

293 posts

Woots have not been here for quite some time !

QUOTE(ariberlari @ Aug 2 2012, 10:51 AM)
does anyone know what's the IP address for cybertracker please..
Hereeee - CyberTracker

And there is a Facebook Group

P/S : I haven't even register for CyberTracker. What a waste sad.gif

QUOTE(JunHan @ Aug 2 2012, 02:08 PM)
I am Form 4 Chinese Student...
Interesting in Foundation in Creative Multimedia for 2014...
Got what Scholarship that I can take?
What is the Scholarship requires to apply~

I want to ask because my friends say get some of the Scholarship need 8A+, some of the Scholarship is for poor student...
And than after that I can study more focus on the subject that needed to apply the Scholarship...

hmm there's this merit scholarship, something like tuition fees waiver .

You'll get 25% discount for 7As and above in SPM and 50% for 9As and above. But you'll have to maintain certain CGPA for every trimester.
angel.in.E
post Aug 28 2012, 09:18 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Aug 28 2012, 06:33 PM)
anybody did faculty change here before?

is there anyone doing financial engineering in mmu?
My roommate is! Currently in beta year.
angel.in.E
post Sep 2 2012, 10:39 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 2 2012, 08:39 PM)
THANKS smile.gif.

my friend who currently studying there told me bout 900+ around 1 sem for hostel.
SO question : " for u all, taking Hostel is better / Or Condo/ rent houses is better. I searched on net. middle rooms are around 450 - 550. exclude Water/ Electric / Online fee. so if divide to 2, 275 per person + 60 to 70 fee of Water/ Electric / Online.
330 like that . 3 months 990 same like Hostel fee. = = . so . . . ?

am I wrong or. . ? I just told bu my friends, outside is always better LOTS than hostel, since it's almost same price like hostel.
ASKING ALL EXPERTS/ NOR EXPERTS FOR HELP AND COMMENT! THANKS YA icon_question.gif

Yeap, the hostel fee is almost 1k per long trimester and it's true that renting a room off-campus costs almost the same (considering that you share it with a few others).

Of course off-campus accommodation is way more comfortable, you'll get to cook, take hot showers, a fridge to store food and things that you wouldn't get in hostel. But staying in hostel can be rather convenient, especially for someone like me, forever waking up late and leaving stuff in room tongue.gif

The thing I really hate staying in hostel must be the toilet. Heck, I loathe sharing toilet, not to mention there's no hot shower. But look, it's been 3 months and I'm still surviving! biggrin.gif

P/S : I'm in the Cyberjaya campus *dreading to go back there tomorrow sad.gif*

QUOTE(Christine92 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:08 PM)
Hi there, I just completed my STPM last year. However, MMU still want me to retake foundation when I'm planning to apply degree course of media art for creative multimedia. Anyone here taking foundation in creative multimedia and what's the course content like? Does PTPTN cover the whole foundation course fees?
I do know someone who did A-levels and is currently doing Foundation in Creative Multimedia. Guess it's compulsory to learn the fundamentals.

PTPTN offers a maximum loan of 8k for foundation level, remaining fees will be on your own.

This post has been edited by angel.in.E: Sep 2 2012, 10:41 PM
angel.in.E
post Sep 3 2012, 08:05 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(2girls1peanut @ Sep 3 2012, 01:43 AM)
THANKS, REALLY HELPS A LOT  notworthy.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:45 am

THANKS, SEEMS LIKE HOSTEL LIFE IS FUN TOO ! HOW ABOUT THE CONNECTION THERE? FAST? U H M . . I HATE SHARING BATH ROOM!  L O L. . .

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:49 am

thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif ! seems like many here are staying in HOSTEL TOO, AND SO MUCH SURVIVING EXPERIENCES x) ! AND THE BATH ROOM IS THE MAIN PROB ? HAHA EVERYONE TALKS BAD ABOUT THAT. THANKS FOR ALL COMMENTS so much, I will take A VERY SERIOUS considering where to live then. ~~
Oh, hostel is rather boring actually. You go the same places everyday. But I do go out with classmates at times for meals and to hang out! And there's a plus point for hostel. Security's okay, so I find it safe here. I can even walk back alone from library at 3am with no worry. Plus, we need not worry when it rains! heh

QUOTE(OFTS05 @ Sep 3 2012, 07:44 PM)
Impossible they will ask you to take the foundation again unless you dont meet thier minimum requirement with your STPM results.
It's possible. You do not learn Foundation in Creative Multimedia subjects in STPM.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0528sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:20 PM