University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

vk9545
post Apr 14 2012, 12:04 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(mus2000 @ Apr 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
i did my application online and I submitted all relevant documentation during Open Day at Cyberjaya Campus.
Oh whn was the open day tat u submit the documents ?
vk9545
post Apr 14 2012, 12:05 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Acrisius @ Apr 13 2012, 09:12 PM)
I get my offer today, but the course that offered not a course that I want.
How I could make changes or appeal regarding this issue?
Hi bro congrats whn u send all ur documents and whn u get ur offer letter?
vk9545
post Apr 19 2012, 06:50 AM

202 posts

Hi there..i need to ask..few days back ii check in mmu online application status for my application.

It stated my application is under consideration..and stated if i didnt get any answer until 4th june..my application is consider unsuccesful..

But today i check again in online it has chng..there got say my application is under process and wil knw the results in one week time.
And the ((if i didnt get any answer until 4th june..my application is consider unsuccesful)) is not there in the status only my application is under process and wil knw the result in 1 week time oni hv in there..

So wat does it mean guys?any help..
vk9545
post Apr 19 2012, 03:41 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 19 2012, 09:28 AM)
means wait for 1 week. dont worry

Added on April 19, 2012, 9:29 am
recognize by who? it is among the popular courses here
Thanks bro..just bit worry..hopein to get the course i applied.. smile.gif
vk9545
post Apr 20 2012, 08:10 PM

202 posts

Hi bro human nature i just check online..i get accepted to the course i applied..so happy nw..i was worried bro but just checked n i got accepted to the course i wanted..diploma in business admin yay biggrin.gif
vk9545
post Apr 20 2012, 09:06 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 20 2012, 08:37 PM)
you all only worry too much. i cool only  wink.gif congrats and welcome  cool.gif
Hehehe thanks bro..i check the results in online..so whn can i get the offer letters and forms via pos bro?
vk9545
post Apr 21 2012, 12:49 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 20 2012, 09:08 PM)
should be soon la. maybe 1 week.
Thanks bro smile.gif
vk9545
post Apr 23 2012, 02:20 AM

202 posts

hi im goin to enrol in june in mmu melaka..i need to ask about the hostel..should i stay in campus hostel or emerald park or ixora? please any1 can help me out..which 1 is good wit facilities and all?pls help notworthy.gif
vk9545
post Apr 23 2012, 05:43 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:15 PM)
Welcome!!! Hmmm...hostel is inside campus. Its convenient to go to classes. Rent is about RM210+ per month i think and rooms are shared. Toilet/bathroom is also shared in 1-2 floors, i dont rmbr. The good thing about staying at hostel is that u get to use the awesome internet speed of MMU. Emerald park and ixora are pretty close to campus with short walking distance. I'm not sure whether Emerald park is still renting out to MMU students, u have to check on tat in their website. Ixora's rent is about RM230+ per month and it depends on the floors. Higher floors = more expensive. They have a swimming pool. Shared room too i think. I heard ixora and emerald park internet is completely useless so they use streamyx/broadband.

If ur looking for more expensive or cheaper rooms, there are some houses with room for rent around the area. Cheap ones go for like RM260+ for single rooms or RM300+ for twin sharing. Not inclusive/inclusive of utility bills, it depends on owner. All basic stuff are provided like washing machine, fridge, cooking stuff, tables, chairs, beds and etc. Expensive ones may be around RM300+ for single rooms, sometimes comes with air conditioner. Contract may be a year, depends on owner. Just visit the area and check out the houses.
Thanks alot for the great answer.i meed to ask u one more.if i choose in campus accomodation means..hw about the food?aminities like washing machines shops all?cleanliness of hostel and any stealing cases?hw about the common bathrooms every floor has 1 or?? Pls help..

Added on April 23, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ Apr 23 2012, 05:43 PM)
Thanks alot for the great answer.i meed to ask u one more.if i choose in campus accomodation means..hw about the food?aminities like washing machines shops all?cleanliness of hostel and any stealing cases?hw about the common bathrooms every floor has 1 or?? Pls help..
And also hw about the curfue and public transports?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 23 2012, 05:44 PM
vk9545
post Apr 24 2012, 09:24 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(syafickham @ Apr 24 2012, 07:38 PM)
is it hard to enter MMU?
Kinda hard..but if u meet the requirments of the course then u dont have to worry..it will be easier for u..
vk9545
post Apr 25 2012, 01:55 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Flash90 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:15 PM)
Welcome!!! Hmmm...hostel is inside campus. Its convenient to go to classes. Rent is about RM210+ per month i think and rooms are shared. Toilet/bathroom is also shared in 1-2 floors, i dont rmbr. The good thing about staying at hostel is that u get to use the awesome internet speed of MMU. Emerald park and ixora are pretty close to campus with short walking distance. I'm not sure whether Emerald park is still renting out to MMU students, u have to check on tat in their website. Ixora's rent is about RM230+ per month and it depends on the floors. Higher floors = more expensive. They have a swimming pool. Shared room too i think. I heard ixora and emerald park internet is completely useless so they use streamyx/broadband.

If ur looking for more expensive or cheaper rooms, there are some houses with room for rent around the area. Cheap ones go for like RM260+ for single rooms or RM300+ for twin sharing. Not inclusive/inclusive of utility bills, it depends on owner. All basic stuff are provided like washing machine, fridge, cooking stuff, tables, chairs, beds and etc. Expensive ones may be around RM300+ for single rooms, sometimes comes with air conditioner. Contract may be a year, depends on owner. Just visit the area and check out the houses.
Thanks alot for the great answer.i need to ask u one more.if i choose in campus accomodation means..hw about the food?aminities like washing machines shops all?cleanliness of hostel and any stealing cases?hw about the common bathrooms every floor has 1 or??And also hw about the curfue and public transports? Pls help..
vk9545
post Apr 25 2012, 12:47 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tehijau @ Apr 25 2012, 02:25 AM)
if you want food other than the usual malay and western dishes in campus, just walk out to ixora food court for more choices...or go to nearby mamaks...so far theft case hardly heard unless you are careless and got problematic roommate...bathroom for every 3-4 level [2 toilets, 3 baths i guess]...curfew maybe at 12am and public transports taxi near the main gate....bus by the big road near emerald park

Added on April 25, 2012, 2:29 am

Ixora is good but heard the pool is not so clean....but the carpark is covered i think...rm50 money worth spend for

Check below for info
Ixora
Thanks for reply.So teh hijau Im Joining mmu tis june..which place is easier for me to stay?does ixora apparments shops hv laundry shops? Izit good to say in ixora? Any pros and cons..
Sory for askin alot..but i x hv any1 at melaka to as for n im frm penang tat y.hope u can help me..
vk9545
post Apr 26 2012, 12:39 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2012, 08:01 PM)
maybe the senior lyn'ers can organize a teh-tarik session with all the freshies  cheers.gif
Hehe agreed bro human nature tongue.gif

Added on April 26, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 25 2012, 07:51 PM)
i dun think so.bcoz i tried to apply using my 1st sem results but they say cannot apply now and ask me to try other external sholarship.bulletin board there shud have a few listed.

Added on April 25, 2012, 7:57 pm

if u doesn't have transport,the easiest place for you is definitely ixora.there are laundry shops there.foodcourt juz besides the aprtment and shelter all the way to the school.the cons is probably its slightly more expensive than other neighbourhood houses.

But at the meantime i would just advice you to stay at ixora.since you are alone,get to know some frens as in yr roommates.Then get to know the area first before you try to look for cheaper and better alternatives.

If its convenient you should come here and have a look at the surrounding 1st.but its kinda far though.
Thanks bro chaukeng.great help.yap very far hehe..for the ixora..i can reserve a place via online in their website right?they wil place me with other room mates tat apply..or i should find room mates?

Added on April 26, 2012, 1:10 pmFor the medical check up do i need to take x-ray? And do i need to bring my x-ray on registration day?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 26 2012, 01:10 PM
vk9545
post Apr 27 2012, 12:52 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 26 2012, 11:06 PM)
no place for staying will be provided.so you either need to find your own room or if its not really inconvenient.just skips it. tongue.gif

3 days for oct intake.the rest doesn know whether its the same or not.including the registration day.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:10 pm

im not too sure bout this.But try to look at it this way,

Since i dun think mmu provide 100% scholarship and the most is 50%,u will need to fork out the rest of around 20+k for your tuition fees.and juz in case you can't maintain 1st class.you will need to pay the full amount by then.

But if you are taking ptptn.its a more conservative way.For foundation level,ptptn will grant you a loan of $8000.so only need to come out with another 3k.whereas for those 3 years degree the total fees will be covered+ a little bit of extra pocket money.But then the amount you have to pay after that is massive.

so it really depends on u.but since mmu allows you to apply for both.why dun you just apply?in case you are not using the money from ptptn,just saves it and return it bac.better be safe than sorry.

Added on April 26, 2012, 11:14 pm

regarding the reservation im not sure bout that.since i dun stay there.But i dun think u will need to find yr own roomate.and if you can apply earlier and ask for a roomate who are also new to the school like you.Senior is sometime tougher to deal with.lol

Ya you need x-ray but you dun have to bring it to the school.just bring the letter or form certified by the doctor.
Thanks bro.. smile.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(Justice? @ Apr 27 2012, 12:12 AM)
Hello biggrin.gif ,I will study in MMU law foundation for june intake.

Now open school date 6/4 is around the corner,but i havent find any accommodation.
EP male apartment is fully booked and ixora apartment is almost booked too.
I know that there are houses for rent nearby MMU,but i am just single and hard to find accommodation.
I am not affordable for expensive rental fees,just in a range of rm200-250 including utilities bills like internet,water and electric.

So guys,is there anyone that can give me advice and suggestions?
Hi bro ya EP park hostels are fully booked..how u know ixora also have almost booked up?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 27 2012, 12:54 PM
vk9545
post Apr 27 2012, 02:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Apr 27 2012, 01:53 PM)
Emerald Park will be rented out all to UTeM student , that's why ixora increase their rental because they know many MMU student will move there , cruel huh
Increase rental is ok...but then there will be less new students to stay in ixora..due to all EP students wil tranfer to ixora n some more the seniors whom already staying in ixora, so there will be less place for new students to stay. Hmm i tink EP apartments is the cruel wan tat wanted to rent all to utem

Added on April 27, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(Justice? @ Apr 27 2012, 12:12 AM)
Hello biggrin.gif ,I will study in MMU law foundation for june intake.

Now open school date 6/4 is around the corner,but i havent find any accommodation.
EP male apartment is fully booked and ixora apartment is almost booked too.
I know that there are houses for rent nearby MMU,but i am just single and hard to find accommodation.
I am not affordable for expensive rental fees,just in a range of rm200-250 including utilities bills like internet,water and electric.

So guys,is there anyone that can give me advice and suggestions?
EP renting all its rooms to utem only..so all the students are going to ixora. As a result ixora getting booked alot. How if even the hostels inside mmu also full? I dnt knw where should we stay..as im
Also june intake student.

Added on April 27, 2012, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 27 2012, 10:39 AM)
how about bbp apartment?its slightly further to the school than ixora.But then i have one of my fren staying there and the rental is like 140 per month for a twin sharing room.it doesn have a lift though,for a 4 storey building.if you dun mind walking than this one should be ok.

btw mmu hostel is not bad also.juz take it as a temporary solution if u dun mind
Hw if mmu hostels also fully booked bro?Hehe thn it wil susah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 27 2012, 03:11 PM
vk9545
post Apr 27 2012, 08:11 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 27 2012, 07:28 PM)
There will be a bunch of students graduating end of this trimester, leaving many rooms vacant. Seek around.
yap bro..i called ixora..they say still rooms are available.will book 1 room tomorow.but the price is different for the floor..as higher the floor goes the price will increase. why is that?any 1 here knows it? and hw does the single bedded and twin sharing rooms differ in pricing? and single bedded only available on 18th floor?
vk9545
post Apr 27 2012, 09:08 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 27 2012, 08:12 PM)
higher storeys like penthouse mah biggrin.gif
Hehehe actualy i called them n booked the room on 4th floor its rm235 including utilty.But i feel like wana stay bit in higher floor to hv a nice view around and some wind on the high.hehehe so tomorow wil cal them and book a room on level 11th to 17th..but its rm255 per month including utility fees. Do u any bro"s here thing its worth to chng to higher floor? Can help me out?? biggrin.gif
vk9545
post Apr 27 2012, 10:20 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 27 2012, 09:20 PM)
personally i would prefer lower storey just for the sake of faster access
Hahaha ya bro..the shops and all on ground floor..then have to go up n down alot of times..
vk9545
post Apr 27 2012, 10:21 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 27 2012, 09:30 PM)
if the lift spoilt then it will be good luck for you.haha. tongue.gif
Haha bro the lift wil get spoil ar?
Does ixora have frequent power failures?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 28 2012, 04:35 AM
vk9545
post Apr 28 2012, 12:58 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Justice? @ Apr 27 2012, 11:48 PM)
biggrin.gif Few days ago my friends went there and wished to book a twin sharing room,but the admin there said that
there are no any available rooms,but they can choose to stay with stranger.

Added on April 27, 2012, 11:53 pm

hey bro,june intake student too?
which course u choose?
Realy bro? Because i called ixora and book a room for me. I ask about wit whom i gona share the room n they say i will be sharing the room wit 1 indian guy same june intake with me whom Just book the room..

Added on April 28, 2012, 12:59 am
QUOTE(Justice? @ Apr 27 2012, 11:48 PM)
biggrin.gif Few days ago my friends went there and wished to book a twin sharing room,but the admin there said that
there are no any available rooms,but they can choose to stay with stranger.

Added on April 27, 2012, 11:53 pm

hey bro,june intake student too?
which course u choose?
Yap im
June intake too.. smile.gif i choose diploma in business asministration. Hw about u bro?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Apr 28 2012, 01:03 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:18 AM