2,345 posts

cukup makan... tongue.gif
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 31 2012, 07:51 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Justice? @ May 31 2012, 06:20 PM)
Haha,nvm lar biggrin.gif  because i just heard from my friends about the OC announced that the subject registration for foundation student in engineering and law gt some problems. hmm.gif
Dude you are right . Apparently us from Cyber campus is unable to register subject . The OCs told us that need to wait till the Maths Test results is released only can .
Now I also facepalm . doh.gif
How the heck are they gonna inform us ? Via bulletin ?
And seriously 6 months of not touching add maths ..... now suddenly the want us to take , forgot how to do alrd lah for some question . sweat.gif
Wonder if they wont let me in FOE , if my I flunked my Maths Test . shocking.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 31 2012, 08:26 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

hooo yeah got good grade for this sem
carverwind
post May 31 2012, 08:36 PM

Due to some reasons I was unable to attend the last two days of the orientation days. So, I'd like to ask anyone who is taking Foundation in Engineering in cyberjaya campus too or who knows the course structure for this course, please send me a copy of the course structure or point me a way to get it myself. Your help would be greatly appreciated. notworthy.gif
LuvAcchan
post May 31 2012, 08:37 PM

18 posts

hi, for the ptptn do i need to submit any form?if yes where can i get the form ?
then what is the pin no. that we need to purchase from the bank simpanan malaysia for ?
im really confuse about the ptptn procedure ...help me please>.<
carverwind
post May 31 2012, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ May 31 2012, 08:37 PM)
hi, for the ptptn do i need to submit any form?if yes where can i get the form ?
then what is the pin no. that we need to purchase from the bank simpanan malaysia for ?
im really confuse about the ptptn procedure ...help me please>.<
the pin is used to register an online account for ptptn. AFAIK, you've to submit the ptptn online application by using the account and wait them to process your application. They will only process it after the dead line. By the meanwhile, you should prepare the documents stated on the site. Here is the portal to register the account : http://www.ptptn.gov.my/gateway/
ash2012
post May 31 2012, 08:59 PM

15 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by ash2012: Jun 1 2012, 08:27 PM
LuvAcchan
post May 31 2012, 10:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(carverwind @ May 31 2012, 08:47 PM)
the pin is used to register an online account for ptptn. AFAIK, you've to submit the ptptn online application by using the account and wait them to process your application. They will only process it after the dead line. By the meanwhile, you should prepare the documents stated on the site. Here is the portal to register the account : http://www.ptptn.gov.my/gateway/
I need a CIMB account also right ?
carverwind
post May 31 2012, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ May 31 2012, 10:11 PM)
I need a CIMB account also right ?
yes.
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post May 31 2012, 11:34 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(carverwind @ May 31 2012, 08:36 PM)
Due to some reasons I was unable to attend the last two days of the orientation days. So, I'd like to ask anyone who is taking Foundation in Engineering in cyberjaya campus too or who knows the course structure for this course, please send me a copy of the course structure or point me a way to get it myself. Your help would be greatly appreciated.  notworthy.gif
Did you sat for the Maths Test ? If not I think you'll need to sit for it . Compulsory for all FOE students. They wanna gauge how far your understanding on Maths is . smile.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: May 31 2012, 11:40 PM
carverwind
post May 31 2012, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ May 31 2012, 11:34 PM)
Did you sat for the Maths Test ? If not I think you'll need to sit for it . Compulsory for all FOE students. They wanna gauge how far your understanding on Maths is .  smile.gif
Oh, I didn't. When was the test held? OC allowed me to leave on Wednesday and they didn't tell me about it. I thought the CDP below stood for Centre for Diploma Programmes. Since I'll only return to cyber this sunday so I think I should have missed the test. doh.gif Anyway, I think I have to settle these problems one by one. Are u from FOE too? Could u please tell me which are the subjects i should register for the foundation in engineering? or is it registered automatically? icon_question.gif Honestly, I'm kinda confused now. rclxub.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 1 2012, 12:03 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(carverwind @ May 31 2012, 11:59 PM)
Oh, I didn't. When was the test held? OC allowed me to leave on Wednesday and they didn't tell me about it. I thought the CDP below stood for Centre for Diploma Programmes. Since I'll only return to cyber this sunday so I think I should have missed the test. doh.gif  Anyway, I think I have to settle these problems one by one. Are u from FOE too? Could u please tell me which are the subjects i should register for the foundation in engineering? or is it registered automatically?  icon_question.gif Honestly, I'm kinda confused now. rclxub.gif
Call up FOE office.
http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...(FOE)</i>

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 1 2012, 12:19 AM
carverwind
post Jun 1 2012, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
Ya, I think there is a need to call them tmr.
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Jun 1 2012, 12:38 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(carverwind @ May 31 2012, 11:59 PM)
Oh, I didn't. When was the test held? OC allowed me to leave on Wednesday and they didn't tell me about it. I thought the CDP below stood for Centre for Diploma Programmes. Since I'll only return to cyber this sunday so I think I should have missed the test. doh.gif  Anyway, I think I have to settle these problems one by one. Are u from FOE too? Could u please tell me which are the subjects i should register for the foundation in engineering? or is it registered automatically?  icon_question.gif Honestly, I'm kinda confused now. rclxub.gif
You'll need to retake the exam , a piece of advice . That exam consist of 10 questions , 30 mins for you to solve all . Study Add Maths question . smile.gif
Yes I'm from FOE .
Subjects to register are Communicative Eng , Algebra*(must pass if fail next semester you cant take calculus) , Mechanics , Physics Lab 1 , Comp. Applications and Programming , General Chemistry , Trigonometry . This are for trimester 1's subject .
Credits hours are (following the list on top) 3, 3 , 4 , 1 , 4 , 4 , 3

Oh ya , now they have problem for FOE students(apparently we cant register for the subjects) , refer to my top post and class would be conducted on next week Monday onwards . smile.gif

This post has been edited by eClIpSe_R3tr0: Jun 1 2012, 12:43 AM
nymerine
post Jun 1 2012, 01:15 AM

920 posts

Fuh, result okay-okay. I was very nervous about it. notworthy.gif
devil94
post Jun 1 2012, 02:17 AM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

no IT pros here can help me ah ? sad.gif

guys how was ur CDP exam ? im one of the last minute only noe the diploma student have to take exam and nothing ready for it include calculator so i simply do doh.gif

This post has been edited by devil94: Jun 1 2012, 02:35 AM
carverwind
post Jun 1 2012, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:38 AM)
You'll need to retake the exam , a piece of advice . That exam consist of 10 questions , 30 mins for you to solve all . Study Add Maths question .  smile.gif
Yes I'm from FOE .
Subjects to register are Communicative Eng , Algebra*(must pass if fail next semester you cant take calculus) , Mechanics , Physics Lab 1 , Comp. Applications and Programming , General Chemistry , Trigonometry . This are for trimester 1's subject .
Credits hours are (following the list on top) 3, 3 , 4 , 1 , 4 , 4 , 3

Oh ya , now they have problem for FOE students(apparently we cant register for the subjects) , refer to my top post and class would be conducted on next week Monday onwards .  smile.gif
Thank you for your reply.

I see, that's why I only saw an option button. I thought I missed the period to register and was quite worried that time.

Regarding the test, I think I've to give FOE a call ltr.

Thanks again for your help. notworthy.gif

P.S. I have called them and they told me I need not to retake the test and they had another way to measure the ability for those who didn't sit the test. For the course structure, they asked me to meet the person in charge next week. Since the class starts on Monday, so I think I have to at least get the subjects list for the trimester 1 first. Is that the program codes below for the subjects you listed are correct? -- Communicative English(PEN0045) , Algebra(PMT0075), Mechanics (PPH0125), Physics Lab 1(PPH0035L), Computer App and Programming(PCA0065), General Chemistry(PCM0035), Trigonometry(PTR0015) . Since there are some programs share the same name but with different code so I need to clarify this and isn't the credit hours for general chemistry is 3? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by carverwind: Jun 1 2012, 09:50 AM
Justice?
post Jun 1 2012, 12:03 PM

13 posts

Still cant register for subjects,sigh......
The class is arounda the corner and i still cant get the timetable...
Anyone know that when is the student of foundation in law available for the subject registration?
Brlala
post Jun 1 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(Justice? @ Jun 1 2012, 12:03 PM)
Still cant register for subjects,sigh......
The class is arounda the corner and i still cant get the timetable...
Anyone know that when is the student of foundation in law available for the subject registration?
https://icems.mmu.edu.my/subjReg/crlogin.jsp
Login here to check your class.

https://icems.mmu.edu.my/sic/index.jsp
Timetable>View latest subject>Choose all your 6 subjects>submit

See the timetable for your class.

136 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:02 PM