°°LYN Honda Jazz Hybrid Official Thread V1°°, Naturally Fun Jazzy Hybrid

bearbearhong
post May 21 2012, 11:43 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 21 2012, 01:00 AM)
Thanks bro  smile.gif , my choice was lime green coz its kinda striking but wife wants the red

We also thought of changing the rims to black sports rim before the getting the car but now seems like the stock silver rim also looks quite nice with the red color.. Hehe

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:06 am

For Honda dealers, the package is more or less the same for the Jazz hybrid.. choose either cash rebates or free tinting,

Depending on the SA, some will throw in extras such as smart tag or full tank..etc

We opt for the security tint and receive a Honda umbrella and fridge magnets during delivery... tongue.gif
thanks Bro.. i still cant make up my mind, should i book the car now or wait for the gomen to announce new perks for hybrid car buyers (may get income tax deduction, if the exemption can apply retrospectively, i wont wait !).

initially wanted a prius c, but after a test drive, the prius c engine sound while accelerating and the smaller cabin space just drive me away...

Added on May 21, 2012, 11:44 am
QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 21 2012, 10:11 AM)
Even with eco mode, once you get used to it for city drive and cruising...it aint that bad at all.

Just hit 350km yesterday and the tank is only half empty.. we are very pleased!.. biggrin.gif
u mean half tank gv u 350km? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: May 21 2012, 11:44 AM
gid
post May 21 2012, 12:19 PM

123 posts

another half tank wont give you another 350km smile.gif
about 50 to 80km the warning light will "ON" <-- my case

Added on May 21, 2012, 12:25 pmi like prius C too, but my wife cannot get over the look, especially interior. She just dowan to sit inside sad.gif

This post has been edited by gid: May 21 2012, 12:25 PM
MetalMic
post May 21 2012, 12:41 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gid @ May 21 2012, 12:19 PM)
another half tank wont give you another 350km smile.gif
about 50 to 80km the warning light will "ON"  <-- my case

Added on May 21, 2012, 12:25 pmi like prius C too, but my wife cannot get over the look, especially interior. She just dowan to sit inside sad.gif
smile.gif, yep..total estimated range from the display add to be 649km in total.

Prius C looks quite good for the front bt kinda fail on the back and interior. Don't like the steering design as well.
td2000.2010
post May 21 2012, 01:15 PM

14 posts

Anybody already fix any tailgate spoiler on Jazz hybrid ?
The original look pretty plain wihtout any spoile. hmm.gif
loon23
post May 21 2012, 01:34 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 21 2012, 12:41 PM)
smile.gif,  yep..total estimated range from the display add to be 649km in total.

Prius C looks quite good for the front bt kinda fail on the back and interior. Don't like the steering design as well.
full tank ron 95 = estimated range 649km ?

one full tank how much ar ?
MetalMic
post May 21 2012, 01:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ May 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
thanks Bro.. i still cant make up my mind, should i book the car now or wait for the gomen to announce new perks for hybrid car buyers (may get income tax deduction, if the exemption can apply retrospectively, i wont wait !).

initially wanted a prius c, but after a test drive, the prius c engine sound while accelerating and the smaller cabin space just drive me away...

Added on May 21, 2012, 11:44 am
u mean half tank gv u 350km?  thumbup.gif
No problem to share info bro.. smile.gif

Looking at the current political scenario, most likely any new policy will be after the elections. I guess it could be retrospectively but maybe just 1 year?

According to my wife Jazz's engine grunt is quite loud as well when accelerating hard going up a steep slope.

Yep, space was also one of the main reason why we chose Jazz over Prius C. The boot space of Jazz is not bad considering that we can fit a baby walker, a light baby stroller and 2 grocery bags smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(loon23 @ May 21 2012, 01:34 PM)
full tank ron 95 = estimated range 649km ?

one full tank how much ar ?
That's what the meter indicate but it could change depending on how you drive the car.

First fill up was around RM 68 for 35 liters after taking delivery of the car.

How much for subsequent fill up, maybe other earlier owners can advice you... smile.gif

This post has been edited by MetalMic: May 21 2012, 01:38 PM
gid
post May 21 2012, 03:18 PM

123 posts

calculation for long run, i think is better to use fuelly.
for those not sure what fuelly is.. see link below.

--->>> fuelly website <<<---

Added on May 21, 2012, 3:22 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by gid: May 21 2012, 03:22 PM
mojo-jojo
post May 21 2012, 03:54 PM

hi all , wanna check , is your jazz hydrid rear parcel shelf make rattle noise when driving thru bumpy road ? wanna isolate whether
is mine car built issue or not. my new car rear shelf is not rigidly fix in place beside the 2 string that suspen it ...
MetalMic
post May 21 2012, 05:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(mojo-jojo @ May 21 2012, 03:54 PM)
hi all , wanna check , is your jazz hydrid rear parcel shelf make rattle noise when driving thru bumpy road ? wanna isolate whether
is mine car built issue or not.  my  new car rear shelf is not rigidly fix in place beside the 2 string that suspen it ...
Not that I noticed but will try to pay attention to it later.
nestortcy
post May 21 2012, 07:04 PM

Tested drive in PLUS highway when balik kampung, 9cents per km for 110kmj to 120kmj

For normal driving to work, it smash 10cents in average.

For me still cost saving abit hopefully the battery cost will reduce in future.

MetalMic
post May 22 2012, 02:47 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(nestortcy @ May 21 2012, 07:04 PM)
Tested drive in PLUS highway when balik kampung, 9cents per km for 110kmj to 120kmj

For normal driving to work, it smash 10cents in average.

For me still cost saving abit hopefully the battery cost will reduce in future.
The SA told me currently the battery cost around RM7K and I forsee the price could be lower in the future if there are more and more hybrid users. smile.gif

frisk
post May 22 2012, 10:41 PM

hai all..im new here.
add me~green! smile.gif
nestortcy
post May 22 2012, 10:47 PM

Can check with you all :
1. After you service the car, do the service center return you the remaining engine oil ? Or they finish use already?

2. I still failed to enable the car alarm sound, do anything success ?
gid
post May 22 2012, 10:49 PM

123 posts

Jazz Hybrid Owner List:
1. gid / green
2. nestortcy / white
3. noobling / silver
4. Quanta / silver
5. Achilles / silver
6. spint7 / white
7. Jumanz / silver
8. Poye / silver
9. IpohPC / green
10. MetalMic / milano red
11. Visva / green
12. mentality88 / silver
13. frisk / green

mentality88
post May 22 2012, 10:54 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 19 2012, 12:03 AM)
Tried the econ mode on a busy highway, bad idea...felt like a sitting duck with all the cars zooming past me. I guess it will be useful only in traffic jams and city drive in the middle of KL.

Drove to Penang from KL twice with Econ mode. No problems to hit 120 km/h easily.

Also no problem to climb the slopes after Jalan Duta, Tapah and Menora Ipoh after Ipoh. Based on 30% KL/PJ city driving and 70% of highway driving for my 1st 1000 km mileage, the fuel consumption is 5.1L/100km. Not bad.
gid
post May 22 2012, 10:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nestortcy @ May 22 2012, 10:47 PM)
Can check with you all :
1. After you service the car, do the service center return you the remaining engine oil ? Or they finish use already?

2. I still failed to enable the car alarm sound, do anything success ?
1. they won't return to you, i think they charge by amount use not bottle, if i am not wrong.
2. there is a video somewhere here or insight thread, i din do mine.

Added on May 22, 2012, 10:59 pmmentality88,
looks good.. 5.1L/100km. me no chance yet to drive that far.

This post has been edited by gid: May 22 2012, 10:59 PM
MetalMic
post May 23 2012, 01:00 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(mojo-jojo @ May 21 2012, 03:54 PM)
is mine car built issue or not.  my  new car rear shelf is not rigidly fix in place beside the 2 string that suspen it ...
Alright, confirmed our Jazz has that rear rattle sound when goin over bumpy surface. Didn't quite paying attention to it since I tend to play music quite loud in the car
IpohPC
post May 23 2012, 05:43 AM

Honda will start Jazz Hybrid production in Thailand this summer, no more made in Japan lol

http://green.autoblog.com/2012/05/22/honda...lshare_facebook
mojo-jojo
post May 23 2012, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(MetalMic @ May 23 2012, 01:00 AM)
Alright, confirmed our Jazz has that rear rattle sound when goin over bumpy surface. Didn't quite paying attention to it since I tend to play music quite loud in the car
ya another thing i notice when took deliver of new car , remember check the tyre pressure is at the right PSI , mine is @ 280 PSI for all 4 wheels ! , and i only realize it ystd , haizz now dunno got dmg the tyres or not, been driving for 3 weeks liao.

also notice the rattle sound seems to dampen abit , after adjust the pressure to 230/220, will ask honda service center see if they can do anything about it or not. .
alxdc
post May 23 2012, 12:49 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mojo-jojo @ May 23 2012, 12:16 PM)
ya another thing i notice when took deliver of new car ,  remember check the tyre pressure is at the right PSI , mine is @ 280 PSI for all 4 wheels ! , and i only realize it ystd , haizz now dunno got dmg the tyres or not, been driving for 3 weeks liao.

also notice the rattle sound seems to dampen abit , after adjust the pressure to 230/220, will ask honda service center see if they can do anything about it or not. .
Don't confuse readers. U mean 230KPA and not PSI. standard psi pressure is 32 or 33 PSI.

IF 230 PSI, tire can't take that pressure.

114 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:41 PM