SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
twins_hy
Mar 26 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Mar 26 2012, 01:01 PM) yesterday is the last day of road show...no more d loh haiz.. dont know when got another roadshow somemore.. sure will be at other region Added on March 26, 2012, 12:13 pmQUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 26 2012, 01:06 PM) classes are like speed ...higher the class is, faster the transfer rate..correct me if i m wrong ... it is correct. the faster it read n store. mostly class 10 is for camera. for smartphone.. i not sure.. class 6.. should be enough la Added on March 26, 2012, 12:14 pmRed Tsubasa, do you know what is the price at the roadshow? with bluetooth one... This post has been edited by twins_hy: Mar 26 2012, 12:14 PM
Fallenangelz
Mar 26 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 26 2012, 12:00 PM) I still don't get why the SD cards have classes LOL.. can someone enlighten us about it? >.< im thinking of getting 16gb or 32gb.. But the prices all varies.. ya class= transfer/read/write speed. the higher the class, the speed is faster and of course more expensive. at the moment i'm using class 4 32gb from sandisk, transfer videos and songs from pc to phone takes like forever to load. but then performs perfectly fine on phone.
twins_hy
Mar 26 2012, 12:19 PM
Anyone know what is the SME price now? Need to know the roadshow price with the free blurtooth. Now a bit regret no go to Lowyat liao.. haha
Red Tsubasa
Mar 26 2012, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(twins_hy @ Mar 26 2012, 12:19 PM) Anyone know what is the SME price now? Need to know the roadshow price with the free blurtooth. Now a bit regret no go to Lowyat liao.. haha U know what happened.... If u bought Brand New Note at the road show...u got free bluetooth , flip case .....and u entitle to buy original accessories up to 50% discount .....
alwinchg
Mar 26 2012, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 26 2012, 12:16 PM) ya class= transfer/read/write speed. the higher the class, the speed is faster and of course more expensive. at the moment i'm using class 4 32gb from sandisk, transfer videos and songs from pc to phone takes like forever to load. but then performs perfectly fine on phone. Ya theoretically the higher the speed, the faster the transfer/upload speed.. but it's still depends on the phone or devices you are using... some old devices can't compromise with the latest class speed and performed much slower compared to a lower class m/c ... I got 1 class 10 16gb and 1 class 4 32gb Kingmax... class 4 performed better in my s7 slim tablet...
SugarCoatedCandy
Mar 26 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 26 2012, 12:06 PM) classes are like speed ...higher the class is, faster the transfer rate..correct me if i m wrong ... QUOTE(twins_hy @ Mar 26 2012, 12:11 PM) haiz.. dont know when got another roadshow somemore.. sure will be at other region Added on March 26, 2012, 12:13 pmit is correct. the faster it read n store. mostly class 10 is for camera. for smartphone.. i not sure.. class 6.. should be enough la Added on March 26, 2012, 12:14 pmRed Tsubasa, do you know what is the price at the roadshow? with bluetooth one... QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 26 2012, 12:16 PM) ya class= transfer/read/write speed. the higher the class, the speed is faster and of course more expensive. at the moment i'm using class 4 32gb from sandisk, transfer videos and songs from pc to phone takes like forever to load. but then performs perfectly fine on phone. Ohhh thanks thanks.. i understand now.. at least now i know what to search for!
alwinchg
Mar 26 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Mar 26 2012, 12:21 PM) U know what happened.... If u bought Brand New Note at the road show...u got free bluetooth , flip case .....and u entitle to buy original accessories up to 50% discount ..... Wow... miss that chance... but still i love my note..  It's still the best... although the offer nowadays are quite attractive! Aaaaa~ Peace! Btw, the price range for SME nowadays is between 1980 - 2000..
Red Tsubasa
Mar 26 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(alwinchg @ Mar 26 2012, 12:21 PM) Ya theoretically the higher the speed, the faster the transfer/upload speed.. but it's still depends on the phone or devices you are using... some old devices can't compromise with the latest class speed and performed much slower compared to a lower class m/c ... I got 1 class 10 16gb and 1 class 4 32gb Kingmax... class 4 performed better in my s7 slim tablet...  I using Trancend 16GB class 10
s.n.a.g
Mar 26 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(alwinchg @ Mar 26 2012, 12:23 PM) Wow... miss that chance... but still i love my note..  It's still the best... although the offer nowadays are quite attractive! Aaaaa~ Peace! Btw, the price range for SME nowadays is between 1980 - 2000..  i saw Samsung Pavilion selling Note at 2299 le...
linux_osx
Mar 26 2012, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 26 2012, 11:05 AM) try to sync ur contact first with gmail... thanx problem solve.sync google.then copy all contact to hp. This post has been edited by linux_osx: Mar 26 2012, 12:30 PM
twins_hy
Mar 26 2012, 12:30 PM
wao. really missed the chance liao. By the way, is the fair with the 2299 price or the 2000 price? haha.. got different o.. if free gift also consider.. ok lo Added on March 26, 2012, 12:31 pmQUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Mar 26 2012, 01:28 PM) i saw Samsung Pavilion selling Note at 2299 le... i saw some already down to 1980. with a 4g or 8g card.. but not as good as the roadshow... This post has been edited by twins_hy: Mar 26 2012, 12:31 PM
adkins981
Mar 26 2012, 12:32 PM
at least u got it when it was just released.. no regrets..
LOceng
Mar 26 2012, 12:33 PM

hi just to know y i can't write or reply email with my note huhu... can write email add only...
adkins981
Mar 26 2012, 12:40 PM
which email app did u use??
LOceng
Mar 26 2012, 12:42 PM

i use webmail
peterscm
Mar 26 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Mar 26 2012, 09:31 AM) definitely. xxLC1 is europe ROM, it does not come with Chinese language build in. Anyone know how to manually install Chinese input into it? I am looking for a solution to it too. I'm using Baidu Input 2.2. With it, I can write chinese characters. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...WlkdS5pbnB1dCJd Added on March 26, 2012, 12:45 pmQUOTE(aLBEE88 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:45 AM) Hi,guys, i facing some problem with my galaxy note.. I connected a Bluetooth handset to galaxy note and it connected , but the problem is no sound can be heard when I play the music... Any solution , guys? You can try BT Mono https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ig.BTmono&hl=enThis post has been edited by peterscm: Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM
sozhaiming
Mar 26 2012, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:25 AM) You can still recieve OTA official updates even with phone rooted. If your current firmware is KL* and above , you need to downgrade first , root and have CWM installed than upgrade it back to the official rom or upgrade to any other cook rom. refer my guide : http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/Thanks for the great information.
wmk_firdaus
Mar 26 2012, 01:05 PM

hi all lyn forumers..got my note last night..lot to learn..
fishman
Mar 26 2012, 01:06 PM

I have just received a push message via SMS asking me to download something from samsung.mmg-en.com. Luckily I did a search on google about this and found a discussion in xda-dev. It is a malware. Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1561121
alwinchg
Mar 26 2012, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(peterscm @ Mar 26 2012, 12:43 PM) Opppsss... Didn't notice the mentioned "Europe rom" haha... my bad... This post has been edited by alwinchg: Mar 26 2012, 01:12 PM