129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Hico
post Apr 4 2012, 08:11 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:07 PM)
Right
Uncle Benny, i notice a lot of the app's folders inside the phone storage. i have uninstalled some apps but the folders still left inside there. If i wan to clean everything in the phone storage, can i just format it thru setting? since i wan to try the midnote 3.0 and restore back the app thru titanium backup later, can i just format the phone storage before flashing? will it give any effect to the app which restore later on?

This post has been edited by Hico: Apr 4 2012, 08:15 AM
Superman7
post Apr 4 2012, 08:44 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 4 2012, 07:57 AM)
I AM playing without casing sweat.gif
I was playing + charging but then I tried playing without charging...it seems the same to me.

Wow,now that u guys mentioned it..it concerns me.How come it feels lag 1 when playing Zenonia 4?Sometimes really lag til unplayable.Gotta let it rest 1-3 minutes then it will turn back normal.I thought dual core r supposed to be able to handle games like Zenonia easily?
hmm.gif never tried Zenonia before so couldn't comment.
but I tried 6-gun without issue but then never played for more than 1 hour la..
I think playing on the phone for 3-4 hours is crazily alot leh laugh.gif
middle_one23
post Apr 4 2012, 08:55 AM

36 posts

I was on Cassie's XtraLiteROM version X + ICS Domination 1.1 + SpeedMod K2-3 by hardcore.
Flash SpeedMod K2-5 via CWM last night, bootup successfully but result in lose of root sad.gif
Does any1 encounter similar problem?
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 08:44 AM)
hmm.gif never tried Zenonia before so couldn't comment.
but I tried 6-gun without issue but then never played for more than 1 hour la..
I think playing on the phone for 3-4 hours is crazily alot leh laugh.gif
Haha hardcore gamer ma tongue.gif Usually finished FPS games like COD n Battlefield within a day.3-4 hours is normal adi but never expect lagging since Note's spec is good hmm.gif
Superman7
post Apr 4 2012, 09:09 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM)
Haha hardcore gamer ma  tongue.gif Usually finished FPS games like COD n Battlefield within a day.3-4 hours is normal adi but never expect lagging since Note's spec is good hmm.gif
it has always been this lagging or recently?
You just bought the Note ka?
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 09:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:09 AM)
it has always been this lagging or recently?
You just bought the Note ka?
Bought it for a month adi..others games like cut the rope and wheres my water seems fine but.i don play them for few hours la biggrin.gif mayb consistent gaming causes those lag?

benny888
post Apr 4 2012, 09:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 4 2012, 08:11 AM)
Uncle Benny, i notice a lot of the app's folders inside the phone storage. i have uninstalled some apps but the folders still left inside there. If i wan to clean everything in the phone storage, can i just format it thru setting? since i wan to try the midnote 3.0 and restore back the app thru titanium backup later, can i just format the phone storage before flashing? will it give any effect to the app which restore later on?
Not necessary just delete those which you don't want manually
Wiping internal USB storage you lose all your other stuffs too movies, audio, ebooks , apps data eg games, dictionary, some apps backup data , maps data etc.
Hico
post Apr 4 2012, 09:33 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:25 AM)
Not necessary just delete those which you don't want manually
Wiping internal USB storage you lose all your other stuffs too movies, audio, ebooks , apps data eg games, dictionary, some apps backup data , maps data etc.
thanks for the advice..how if next time wan to sell the phone, then how do i clean those data? just wiping after hard reset?
benny888
post Apr 4 2012, 09:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Those who wish to try ICS rom with spen n smemo features I highly recommend midnote v3.0
It is the best I have tested so far
Follow the installation steps strictly. Don't take shortcut
I read at xda several users think they are so smart that they skip certain steps n making big hoo ha why certain stuffs are either force closing or not working. They only got themselves to blame I would say
I do not have fc on any Apps n no more once a while vibrate issues, absolutely no SOD n reboot no more message lasting 2 mins android app upgrading
Remember must wipe data . Don't cheat on this. Restoring apps through titanium backup is a breeze
Once you are on ICS you will never want to go back to the gb rom

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:35 am
QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 4 2012, 09:33 AM)
thanks for the advice..how if next time wan to sell the phone, then how do i clean those data? just wiping after hard reset?
Wipe in recovery or manually delete all

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 4 2012, 09:36 AM
jjamain
post Apr 4 2012, 09:37 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(middle_one23 @ Apr 4 2012, 08:55 AM)
I was on Cassie's XtraLiteROM version X + ICS Domination 1.1 + SpeedMod K2-3 by hardcore.
Flash SpeedMod K2-5 via CWM last night, bootup successfully but result in lose of root sad.gif
Does any1 encounter similar problem?
How do you do it? Upgrade speedmod using mobile odin. Shoukd not be a problem.

Speedmod hv root+cwm. But you wont see cwm manager icon. Use 3 buttons to boot recovery.
eugenechoong
post Apr 4 2012, 09:40 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(steve2509 @ Apr 4 2012, 12:33 AM)
Flashing to Rocket Rom V23 now, will update and review about the rom. smile.gif

1. Samsung account notification is not a problem. I froze it.
2. Ad free is still working, update and restart phone, no more ads.
3. Disable wifi sharing, wifi manager.
4. dial *#9900# and deactivate 'Fast Dormancy'
5. I didn't flash any hotfix, as stated in the change log, it's all updated in the V23.
6. So far so good, very fast and very responsive.

Will update about battery life. It's not fair for me to judge before I use more >24 hours.

I will say it's a good update after all. smile.gif) Give it a try!
What does 'Fast Dormancy' do ?

edit: found it here
http://www.computerworld.com/s/article/919...ry_performance_

and here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1111581

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Apr 4 2012, 09:53 AM
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 09:45 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:34 AM)
Those who wish to try ICS rom with spen n smemo features I highly recommend midnote v3.0
It is the best I have tested so far
Follow the installation steps strictly. Don't take shortcut
I read at xda several users think they are so smart that they skip certain steps n making big hoo ha why certain stuffs are either force closing or not working. They only got themselves to blame I would say
I do not have fc on any Apps n no more once a while vibrate issues, absolutely no SOD n reboot no more message lasting 2 mins android app upgrading
Remember must wipe data . Don't cheat on this. Restoring apps through titanium backup is a breeze
Once you are on ICS you will never want to go back to the gb rom
Hmmm you make me feel like flashing to Midnote V3.0.I am currently at rooted stock rom..if I flashed over to Midnote v3.0,the phone is still rooted right?Any link please?Gonna do some reading first before flashing biggrin.gif
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 4 2012, 09:48 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 4 2012, 12:39 AM)
4s out, so i suggest u to go for note, u can get it for 1889, ori from sme..
I from 4S to Note smile.gif

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:52 am
QUOTE(Scopio @ Apr 4 2012, 12:34 AM)
thinking of buying GNote.. but still doubt between HTC ONE and 4S..
I'm from 4S to Gnote smile.gif

This post has been edited by Red Tsubasa: Apr 4 2012, 09:52 AM
Superman7
post Apr 4 2012, 10:01 AM

11,086 posts

Still have issues with the Samsung push still waking up my device. Didn't notice that yesterday but today it's back. Maybe cos I installed GTasks.
I have switched to manual sync anyway. Problem is I don't think the GTasks got anything to do with Samsung push service.
Any idea what happen guys?

lhooipg
post Apr 4 2012, 10:14 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Hi guys,

Any idea how to solve this?

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 4 2012, 10:20 AM
Superman7
post Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 4 2012, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys,

is you device rooted?
lhooipg
post Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
is you device rooted?
yes
Superman7
post Apr 4 2012, 10:24 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
yes
could it be a problem of not fully rooted?
lhooipg
post Apr 4 2012, 10:29 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:24 AM)
could it be a problem of not fully rooted?
How to find out? I manage to run mobile odin, CWM and install TB before...I uninstalled it and install again coz it gave me some problem...
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 4 2012, 10:36 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 4 2012, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys,

It's your internal storage that its full.. move some stuff to your SD card..
Particularly the last time i encountered this, my titanium backup files were 6GB alone sitting on my internal drive.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 4 2012, 10:38 AM

129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:38 PM