11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Superman7
post Apr 2 2012, 11:56 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 2 2012, 11:54 PM)
For me I disable cause I have nothing to backup  biggrin.gif
If I use Titanium Backup, is it safe to assume that I don't need this google backup anymore?
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 12:01 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 2 2012, 11:57 PM)
It starts tracking since the last reboot if i'm not wrong. My goodness, there is something waking your Note from deep sleep, look at your 200mhz. Show me your Kernel & Partial wakelock from betterbatterystats.

yup.. something is wrong with my Note battery consumption for sure.
I've made some tweaks and now I reseted the CPU Spy. Wanna track see what happens tonight while I'm sleeping.
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 10:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 3 2012, 10:30 AM)
i can sense a Note fetish...lol.  Ever since i got the lovely SGP Leather case, love it even more.  laugh.gif

btw, dun know whether this happen to you - occasionally i see people holding BIG hand phone on their hand in coffee shop or restaurant. I was thinking "walao... that hand phone so big!!".  Then when i go nearer to check - it is actually our lovely Note...lol.  Just wondering why it actually feel just okay in our hands but looks so gigantic in other users' hands.  It happens to me few times.  tongue.gif
I still got the problem of holding the phone on my face.. still looks too big for me laugh.gif
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 11:09 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 3 2012, 11:03 AM)
Haha it happened to me too.Some times when I saw somebody using big phone,I was wondering what phone he's using since so big.Rupa rupanya Note..haha but it looks smaller in my hand tongue.gif

I'm still not used to answer calls with such a big phone XD Oh,tat day when I was playing games + charging..so my phone is quite hot.Then a call came in and I answered it.It burnt my face XD
I guess all Note users will not think that their phone is big when they are the ones that are using it.
Initially when my friend got the Note, I was complaining to her that the phone was too big for her. Mana tau now I'm also one of them laugh.gif
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 12:10 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Apr 3 2012, 11:55 AM)
hi bros,

i've installed CPU SPY, dunno why my note is not in deep sleep ...
what to do ?
69% on 100mhz
you'll probably have to install BetterBatteryStats to monitor what is waking up your Note via Partial and Kernel Wakelocks.
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 12:20 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM)
Anything to watch out if buying ap galaxy note?
plan to buy it tonight..thank
Most importantly.. enjoy your new "Big" toy rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Superman7: Apr 3 2012, 12:20 PM
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 12:30 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM)
Anything to watch out if buying ap galaxy note?
plan to buy it tonight..thank
How much difference are you saving from AP compared to Original?
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 12:36 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(tulip3 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:33 PM)
hi gyus...just wondering whether i should upgrade to the latest firmware now or wait for ICS? coz i would need to re-install all the apps and setting after upgrade right?
Upgrading to LC2 does not require re-installation.
You can always do the update via FOTA (WiFi).
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 01:34 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Apr 3 2012, 12:46 PM)
ok..will try

Added on April 3, 2012, 12:48 pm

Yes...i have betterbatterystats installed on my note ...what u mean is this software is preventing my note from deep sleep ? as it is monitoring my note ?
BetterBatteryStats app is use for monitoring on what is actually happening to your device throughout the day/night.
send a screen capture of your Kernal and Partial Wakelocks and the expert guys here can help to identify the cause of your battery draining..
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 01:40 PM

11,086 posts

My only concern on AP is that you might face problem trying to claim warranty if the needs arise but as many of the forumers here says there are so far no issues, I supposed the hardware design of the Note is very robust. So in terms of design, it is not an issue. The only thing would be the risk of manufacturing defect.

Another thing is to ensure that the unit they bring it to you is a new one. Honestly, this part is the most difficult. It could be that the stickers are still in tact when they open the box in front of you but hey.. the stickers are widely available..
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 01:41 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 3 2012, 01:39 PM)
Confirm improve even on the ICS leak version...
That's what I heard also from the guys using Nexus even the hardware spec are a little worst than Note.
Anticipating the official ICS ROM now.. I just hope they release the ICS for Note before they concentrate on the SG3
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 01:44 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 3 2012, 01:42 PM)
Draw something.. sucks juice... A LOT...
if you don't keep it running in the background (exit the app), I think it's OK.
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 01:44 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 3 2012, 01:43 PM)
I'm afraid that by the time they officially release ICS,Jelly bean sudah officially announced and on the way adi hmm.gif
That's how it is for Android OS. I believe it's becos of open source they had to do it this way hmm.gif
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 03:09 PM

11,086 posts

anyway to change the notification sound for gmail?
can't differentiate it from gmail and whatsapp rclxub.gif
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 03:35 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 3 2012, 03:13 PM)
You can set separate tone in whatsapp at its menu/setting/message notifications
thanks notworthy.gif
Why didn't I think of that
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 03:38 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(tulip3 @ Apr 3 2012, 03:36 PM)
meaning the software will be updated without reformatting the phone? so all my contacts and apss and whatever downloaded or installed in my phone will remain iintact??
Yes
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 04:58 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
The Good thing ...we using Note now...the bad thing....... Loss a lot when sell of ...

i dont plan to sell my note until something out to replace note ~
I think it's normal. Unless you're Apple, then the price will not change until a new product of the same range is introduced.
When was the Note first released in Malaysia? October 2011?
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 07:36 PM

11,086 posts

Manage to clock 22h 21m 21 sec on my Note today.
Started with 85% and now it's 8%.

Usage for the day: Draw Something, SMS, Internet browsing, Gmail, Whatsapp, Bluetooth Streaming (50mins), light calls..

What do you think?
Using Stock ROM LC2.
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 07:59 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(jetzkr8 @ Apr 3 2012, 07:50 PM)
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-int...-we-can_id28649

Had to happen, seems there is a 6.7" variant already out.
It's an April fool's joke la bro
Superman7
post Apr 3 2012, 08:10 PM

11,086 posts

Benny, when you say "Gingerbread with full root", what does it mean?
Does it mean LC1 and below only possible?

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:50 PM