133 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Multiplayer Diablo III v3, Q2 2012 (RPG), Best PC Game of the Decade .....

tachlio
post Apr 16 2012, 05:13 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM)
Hey, the released date...was Yesterday...meaning, can I get it NOW?...or still have to wait?...sorry noob here...

I've ordered and paid already...DYING TO PLAY IT ><""
Please continue to sleep another month, then it will release when you wake up tongue.gif
iEnzo
post Apr 16 2012, 05:13 PM

36 posts

Hey, the released date...was Yesterday...meaning, can I get it NOW?...or still have to wait?...sorry noob here...

Hey don't hog the weed man. Pass it around tongue.gif
zenjet
post Apr 16 2012, 05:29 PM

827 posts

Can't you guys see he juz joking ~ no way he is this lame ~
rite? errr......Mister....... rite?
MonkeyDLuffy
post Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM

288 posts

You all semua ada Beta Key to play while I tak dapat. Jealousnya aku.
leongkokloon
post Apr 16 2012, 05:45 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM)
Not only u tak dapat.... most of us here lurking aound LYN to search for free beta key / borrow beta key
Leonix7791
post Apr 16 2012, 05:48 PM

235 posts

Greetings fellow gamers,

I'm planning to play this game when it's out,but i have no idea on to do ?

I need the official digital ver since my netbook has no disc drive.

Any1 here can guide me on the basic ? 1st time trying out blizzard game smile.gif
tachlio
post Apr 16 2012, 05:48 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyDLuffy @ Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM)
i think its OK ba, i also n beta key, and not no mood to find anymore

Just wait one month for it official release tongue.gif
SpikeTwo
post Apr 16 2012, 05:49 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i'm gonna play monk monk monk!
tachlio
post Apr 16 2012, 05:50 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Apr 16 2012, 05:48 PM)
Greetings fellow gamers,

Any1 here can guide me on the basic ? 1st time trying out blizzard game smile.gif
just register a battlenet account and make an purchase (SGD90)
you will get a link to download digital copy (7.6gb)

then patiently wait till 15th May, you will get the key and key in to your battlenet acc there you ready go for dooom rclxms.gif
goldentiger
post Apr 16 2012, 05:53 PM

18 posts

what server will u all play .. later call some one create forum ... play as team ..
ralyon
post Apr 16 2012, 05:55 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Apr 16 2012, 05:48 PM)
Greetings fellow gamers,

You still can purchase retail box and use the key to activate the downloaded digital version.. but with your netbook, i have doubt. I thought netbook is meant for surfing net and some light tasks like documentation.

This post has been edited by ralyon: Apr 16 2012, 05:58 PM
zenjet
post Apr 16 2012, 06:13 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Apr 16 2012, 05:55 PM)
You still can purchase retail box and use the key to activate the downloaded digital version.. but with your netbook, i have doubt. I thought netbook is meant for surfing net and some light tasks like documentation.
No worries ~ with my lappy I played darksiders, batman arkham city, Starcraft II (High settings, bit laggy with ultra) ~
all running smooth ~ my lappy 2 year old liao ~ smile.gif
AbdullahCheng
post Apr 16 2012, 06:14 PM

67 posts

^
he using netbook bukan notebook bro
zenjet
post Apr 16 2012, 06:18 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ Apr 16 2012, 06:14 PM)
^
he using netbook bukan notebook bro
ohh shit!!! my mistake ~
ok ~ i correcting myself ~ "atleast get urself a notebook dude!!!" tongue.gif
AbdullahCheng
post Apr 16 2012, 06:28 PM

67 posts

tapi mana tau he pakai Alienware punya netbook kan... LOL tongue.gif
zenjet
post Apr 16 2012, 06:31 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ Apr 16 2012, 06:28 PM)
Yeah right ~
protonian87
post Apr 16 2012, 06:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ Apr 16 2012, 06:28 PM)
it would be awesome, but as far as i know there is none.. biggrin.gif
marquis
post Apr 16 2012, 06:48 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Apr 16 2012, 03:17 PM)
I like the current direction of skill tree ( Although no longer a tree ) and auto stat distribution D3 is taking

About skills and abilities
Last time D2 was all about the right build and stats you must vigorously follow
D3 is now focuses more towards your playstyle, skillset and stratergy you're having... don't like it? then change around abit when theres no battle and wait for the cooldown

Sure theres no more manual putting points and seeing your damage increase... but its bland with 'put 10 points in to that skill just for damage increase and extra status effect'. With D3 now one skill can have up to 5 extra sub effects to choose from further customizing your build. And you can change on the fly without any hassle of visiting the npc other than skill change cooldown.

Sure D2 you can reset stats and skill but at certain condition that must be farmed...and you still have to reallocate 100 worth of points again if you're high level
D3 made it simpler

Then theres townportal and identification scrolls
So they remove this redundant but annoying quantity mechanic. So? Doesn't add any gameplay or element in the game other than go to this potion seller and make sure you always refill your tomes

Then theres the stats
in D2 IMO what people use for
Str - Just to equip armor/weapon and add a little damage
Dex - For hitrate and blockrate and equip certain items
Vit - Increase hp and life ( which is the only thing matter in hardcore )
Energy - Mana

And lets face it, most if not all builds either dump most of its points into Vit or Mana which in turn doesn't much offer anything unique to other builds
So why not auto level it and make items class specific without requiring stats but only levels

Then theres some minor complains about being too easy or just go in and hack everything
Well this is Act 1 after all
And then this is one of the Elite skills that rarely spawns

Champions just make one wall

And we have yet to see other minion skills
Every design change and turns they took is always within valid reason
Hell even they decided not to relate the male barbarian story to diablo 2 because then other classes feel left out which I can understand
Although I wish they retain Wizard's previous resource, Instability which adds interesting gameplay to the role of Glass Cannon but then again combat proves too interesting to divert your attention to other things... Wish they fine tune it more
Int/energy barb is for those warcry build spammers in D2
I LIKE this post. Informative and not just shooting people down. I have to agree to with your points good sir. Well, all save for one - the restriction on number of active skills/skill tree.

Although your argument holds true for most of the other classes, a wizard is supposed to have access to more spells. That's what a spellcaster does. A variety of skills to pick and choose for the right occasion. Not spamming the few that he/she has. At least that's my take on it. Being the mage has always been about adaptability to your surroundings for me.

Still, it seems like a sound system if presented in such a manner.

I still wanna sulk and kick a fuss about it though. Since there isn't much for me to do before the game launches laugh.gif

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 16 2012, 03:34 PM)
Again, complaints like 'gamers nowadays are too casual' is far from a valid opinion. Its an empty statement, plain and simple. If I come across as being annoyed, that's because I am. Page after page of people ranting about a system they barely understand and can't put in the effort to research. Are you defending this behavior? Whatever happened to having an 'informed opinion'?

Sheesh.
Dude, chill. laugh.gif It's not merely ranting. The system is too new, and it's a bit of a shock to the old timers. I mean, proper RPG players do the whole D&D system, where one has to think about skill distribution and what not. Isn't as simple as re-assigning stuff. Yes, it makes testing builds easier, but it takes out the aspect of planning your character totally out the picture. And to me, that was the main "fun" of playing RPGs.

It's not complaining about why it was put in place - it's complaining about the departure from traditional RPG-style of gameplay.

At least that's my two pence worth. Feel free to unleash thy wrath upon me though tongue.gif
Kenzany
post Apr 16 2012, 07:30 PM

435 posts

i like how D2 has the skill bonus from another skill. its like playing a mmorpg how to plan your skill type and all that resulted in alot of different built biggrin.gif
protonian87
post Apr 16 2012, 07:32 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Diablo !!! @ Apr 16 2012, 03:48 PM)
Monk..but i still preffer Barbarian flex.gif

i like monk personally cause i will making him soon after i finish with my Witch Doctor.

However those video doesn't seem to do any justice to the class. I dont know it just feel somewhat slow and to much display of the seven sided strike.

finger cross for my beloved witch doctor video next!! Watch up all heroes. The harbinger of death gonna owned you all!!

~~~~Burabudorrr (in game Witch Doctor language which mean "MOAR POWAAAA") throwing firebomb

133 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:55 AM