Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

sp3d2
post Aug 25 2014, 04:04 PM

471 posts

hi.

new second hand user of viva 1.0 here. timing belt according to manual should change at 70K or when?

if 70K should change timing belt, how much total cost at perodua service centre?
devilking93
post Aug 25 2014, 10:07 PM

Hye. I am a viva owner here. Last 3 month I lowered my car by using spring burning method . So I burn the spring to make it lowered. After 3 month, I feel like I wanna buy a spring sport but someone said that spring sport is not recommended or best mix with original absorber. So in my case here, you think that should I grab an original spring back to put on my car or just go with spring sport? Otai otai are welcomed to give opinions. smile.gif
Dreadsic
post Aug 26 2014, 06:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(devilking93 @ Aug 25 2014, 10:07 PM)
Hye. I am a viva owner here. Last 3 month I lowered my car by using spring burning method . So I burn the spring to make it lowered. After 3 month, I feel like I wanna buy a spring sport but someone said that spring sport is not recommended or best mix with original absorber. So in my case here, you think that should I grab an original spring back to put on my car or just go with spring sport? Otai otai are welcomed to give opinions.  smile.gif
:: why u wanna change to sport spring since now using spring potong/bakar to make it lowered?
lowerd car with stock absorber is not a best mix already no matter with sport spring,potong spring or anything.
but its still ok to using this setup to save $$.if you happy with ur car high now,let it be.fund to another thing
just my 2cent.correct if wrong biggrin.gif
paperclip
post Aug 26 2014, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Aug 26 2014, 06:16 PM)
:: why u wanna change to sport spring since now using spring potong/bakar to make it lowered?
lowerd car with stock absorber is not a best mix already no matter with sport spring,potong spring or anything.
but its still ok to using this setup to save $$.if you happy with ur car high now,let it be.fund to another thing
👍 agree with u.....unless u planning to use adj abs....
devilking93
post Aug 27 2014, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Aug 26 2014, 06:16 PM)
Haha tq bro. Not like that aa. I just want to save $$ so I burn the spring. Now my car always got "sagat" all the time,so I think I want to convert to standard back.. People said that stock absorber is not suitable for lowered car. Haha.But thanks for your opinon though. I already grab a stock spring from my friends and will convert it to original high. Hahaha rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Dreadsic
post Aug 28 2014, 10:23 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(devilking93 @ Aug 27 2014, 08:16 PM)
Haha tq bro. Not like that aa. I just want to save $$ so I burn the spring. Now my car always got "sagat" all the time,so I think I want to convert to standard back.. People said that stock absorber is not suitable for lowered car. Haha.But thanks for your opinon though. I already grab a stock spring from my friends and will convert it to original high. Hahaha  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
:: no "sagat menyangat" when u use the right setup.i bet ur rim 6.5-8jj,right bro? brows.gif
devilking93
post Aug 29 2014, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Aug 28 2014, 10:23 AM)
:: no  "sagat menyangat" when u use the right setup.i bet ur rim 6.5-8jj,right bro?  brows.gif
Yup. 6.5j . Hahahaha standard one maa. Not like other people use nowadays with rim got outside of car. Already changed back to standard one. Absorber mounting got broke, need to do allignment and set up back the chamber. RM210 finish .Walaoweyh shakehead.gif
patrick94
post Aug 31 2014, 10:15 PM

407 posts

hi guys, my viva is first batch* not viva Elite...
the door is really really sux, my friend viva elite door still better...
everytime i close the door really sounds like the Milo can.. q=.=p
and also when i open loud volume i can hear some treeeee sound from my door... because the steel inside the door is vibrating~
and my friend ask me to do soundproof... is it really can solve the problem and decrease the noise from outside?
and also the rubber seal soundproof good?
Thanks smile.gif
Effy92
post Sep 1 2014, 07:42 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 22 2014, 02:12 PM)
Big Car + lower FC but lack power of engine  hmm.gif
Ngv got switch right? If you need more power just switch off ngv and use petrol instead.
paperclip
post Sep 1 2014, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Aug 31 2014, 10:15 PM)
hi guys, my viva is first batch* not viva Elite...
the door is really really sux, my friend viva elite door still better...
everytime i close the door really sounds like the Milo can.. q=.=p
and also when i open loud volume i can hear some treeeee sound from my door... because the steel inside the door is vibrating~
and my friend ask me to do soundproof... is it really can solve the problem and decrease the noise from outside?
and also the rubber seal soundproof good?
Thanks smile.gif
u can check prev page, ive done soundproofing to my prev viva using stp soundproof....door closing n open even more solid compare to my suprima....

but b4 proceed with soundproofing, u should unless understand fundamental of soundproofing. Different material give different result, but since viva is really like a milo can as u said, u will need every material if u want conti-like driving experience. So for viva, u should start with 'vibration damper' 1st....

This post has been edited by paperclip: Sep 1 2014, 09:29 PM
patrick94
post Sep 1 2014, 10:24 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 1 2014, 09:02 PM)
u can check prev page, ive done soundproofing to my prev viva using stp soundproof....door closing n open even more solid compare to my suprima....

but b4 proceed with soundproofing, u should unless understand fundamental of soundproofing. Different material give different result, but since viva is really like a milo can as u said, u will need every material if u want conti-like driving experience. So for viva, u should start with 'vibration damper' 1st....
Thanks for reply... how much you install the stp? heard it's so expensive~ on my area the price more *panic
plan to install 1 layer insulflex soundproof and dampener...
but scare not really effective with this soundproof.. if stp should no problem but the price.... ==
paperclip
post Sep 1 2014, 10:48 PM

last time i bought stp gold 550/box....got 10sheets inside. But stp gold very expensive now, use silver or i silver would be ok....Crucial parts for viva at all 4 doors, spare tyre area, and front floor area.... start using one material each time, so u will know the effect of each material...
refer page 26, my post was there....
muhdaiman94
post Sep 2 2014, 04:35 PM

hye guys...newbie here biggrin.gif
muhdaiman94
post Sep 2 2014, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(devilking93 @ Aug 27 2014, 08:16 PM)
Haha tq bro. Not like that aa. I just want to save $$ so I burn the spring. Now my car always got "sagat" all the time,so I think I want to convert to standard back.. People said that stock absorber is not suitable for lowered car. Haha.But thanks for your opinon though. I already grab a stock spring from my friends and will convert it to original high. Hahaha  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Dont want sagat custom your stopper lor... my front spring only 3 gelung left .. my rear spring 4 gelung left.. +gas absorber no sagat2 hehehe brows.gif
patrick94
post Sep 3 2014, 09:58 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 1 2014, 10:48 PM)
last time i bought stp gold 550/box....got 10sheets inside. But stp gold very expensive now, use silver or i silver would be ok....Crucial parts for viva at all 4 doors, spare tyre area, and front floor area.... start using one material each time, so u will know the effect of each material...
refer page 26, my post was there....
Wow just saw it, quite cheap you bought~!!
you still rmb how many sheet needed for 4 door?
you use dampener?
paperclip
post Sep 3 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:58 AM)
Wow just saw it, quite cheap you bought~!!
you still rmb how many sheet needed for 4 door?
you use dampener?
I use 1sheet per door, 100% coverage...But from StP videos on youtube, they said 70% of coverage enough d. StP gold/bomb/silver/i-silver was dampener, use to make thin metal sheet thicker and more solid, thicker metal sheet mean to reduce vibration, so it reduced low freq resonance from outside...
If install at door, u get solid door opening n closing, clearer sound from speaker, but still can hear lorry/motorcylcle (dis u need sound insulation/absorption material and 'D' or 'P' type rubber seal). If install at floor, it reduced so much noise from the tyre....

Vibration Damper
STP BOMB AERO
STP GOLD AERO
STP ANTICOR G
STP ANTIRUST G
STP ANTICOR S
STP ANTIRUST S
STP ANTICOR LIGHT
STP ISILVER ANTIRUST
STP FLEX
STP VIZOMAT

STP SPL Sound Insulator, Heat Insulator
STP VBT Sound Absorber, Sound Insulator, Heat Insulator
STP BIPLAST Sound Absorber, Sound Insulator, Heat Insulator

patrick94
post Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 3 2014, 01:11 PM)
I use 1sheet per door, 100% coverage...But from StP videos on youtube, they said 70% of coverage enough d. StP gold/bomb/silver/i-silver was dampener, use to make thin metal sheet thicker and more solid, thicker metal sheet mean to reduce vibration, so it reduced low freq resonance from outside...
If install at door, u get solid door opening n closing, clearer sound from speaker, but still can hear lorry/motorcylcle (dis u need sound insulation/absorption material and 'D' or 'P' type rubber seal). If install at floor, it reduced so much noise from the tyre....

Vibration Damper
STP BOMB AERO
STP GOLD AERO
STP ANTICOR G
STP ANTIRUST G
STP ANTICOR S
STP ANTIRUST S
STP ANTICOR LIGHT
STP ISILVER ANTIRUST
STP FLEX
STP VIZOMAT

STP SPL Sound Insulator, Heat Insulator
STP VBT Sound Absorber, Sound Insulator, Heat Insulator
STP BIPLAST Sound Absorber, Sound Insulator, Heat Insulator
1 sheet enough for 1 door?
I ask my friend he work at car accessories store and he told me 1 door need 1 1/2 pieces ==...
If 1 sheet can cover 1 door I think I'll find people share biggrin.gif
paperclip
post Sep 6 2014, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM)
1 sheet enough for 1 door?
I ask my friend he work at car accessories store and he told me 1 door need 1 1/2 pieces ==...
If 1 sheet can cover 1 door I think I'll find people share biggrin.gif
Is he using StP? How many layer he put?
patrick94
post Sep 6 2014, 10:39 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 6 2014, 02:07 PM)
Is he using StP? How many layer he put?
Yes STP~ but not sure is gold or silver-i
1 layer only wor...
qwerty79
post Sep 8 2014, 05:27 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ Sep 1 2014, 09:02 PM)

Hi, new viva owner here. Just got my viva last week.

I read that you did a soundproofing for your viva. What is the total damage?
I already knew that viva 3 cylinder engine is louder than normal 4 cylinder car but never expect that sound from tyre also very loud. Thinking of reducing the sound.

70 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:41 PM