Does Axia still have 3++ month waiting time?
Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v4, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities
Jun 14 2015, 10:50 AM
749 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Does Axia still have 3++ month waiting time?
Jun 16 2015, 03:11 PM
103 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Yesterday, 12: 59 AM |
how r we goin to know tyre genuine or not? brand silverstone tyre, same as stock tyre. coz i just change my tyre exactly same as stock...afraid lorh not genuine.izzit by price or other method?
Jun 22 2015, 09:52 AM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi all vivarians, what is the actual cost replacement for these spare parts?
a) tie rod end b) end rack c) ball joint d) lower arm |
Jun 25 2015, 03:22 PM
813 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KUALA LUMPUR |
I'm planning to restore my Viva. Lot of of part 'kaput' esp. 'daun pisang' at fender. 1) Wiper water tank 2) Air filter cover OR I just switch to open pod? 3) Need to check engine mounting etc. 4) Absorber leaking or not? 5) Daun pisang near fender 6) Anything elso to check? Thanks in advance |
Jun 29 2015, 10:08 PM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Hi guys,
I have problem with my viva, its 1.0 manual. During idle, the car vibrates more than normal(i drive for 6 years so i know its not normal), not always but sometimes, drive to sc they say normal coz i cannot reproduce the same vibration. There is 1 time only, during cold start, rpm stay at 400rpm and hovering around 400-600rpm. Then i cannot reproduce this again. I drive to mechanic and they say spark plug problem and they change a better spark plug but problem still persist. There is also 1 time only, when i fully press clutch, the abnormal sound comes in. Same like problem above, i cannot reproduce. Do anyone have the same problem like mine? |
Jun 29 2015, 11:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,854 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sri Petaling ~ Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:08 PM) Hi guys, For the car more than 5 years and above , the shaking sound or vibrates sound will be more obvious. I have problem with my viva, its 1.0 manual. During idle, the car vibrates more than normal(i drive for 6 years so i know its not normal), not always but sometimes, drive to sc they say normal coz i cannot reproduce the same vibration. There is 1 time only, during cold start, rpm stay at 400rpm and hovering around 400-600rpm. Then i cannot reproduce this again. I drive to mechanic and they say spark plug problem and they change a better spark plug but problem still persist. There is also 1 time only, when i fully press clutch, the abnormal sound comes in. Same like problem above, i cannot reproduce. Do anyone have the same problem like mine? RPM rise really could be spark plug but still I am not pro at there , i noticed my RPM also stay very high but after I changed a new spark plug, the RPM stay low . Maybe it's time for clutch is going to gone soon ? |
Jun 30 2015, 09:48 AM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jun 29 2015, 11:02 PM) For the car more than 5 years and above , the shaking sound or vibrates sound will be more obvious. Need go find another mechanic. perodua sc never rectify this problem...RPM rise really could be spark plug but still I am not pro at there , i noticed my RPM also stay very high but after I changed a new spark plug, the RPM stay low . Maybe it's time for clutch is going to gone soon ? |
Jul 10 2015, 08:28 AM
1,066 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Bangi |
hye..nak tanya..utk perodua viva elite,mana lokasi di kenderaan yang boleh tengok nombor chassis?selain dr geran n policy insurance..
Jul 11 2015, 11:24 AM
227 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi all
i am planning to touch up my car scratch using ezy touch up paint... i checked color code from my viva bonnet ![]() but EZY touch up paint website give different codes with different naming... ![]() so which 1 should i follow? the code or the naming? |
Jul 19 2015, 01:07 PM
822 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
My viva when tarik handbrake dashboard doesn't show parking brake indicator light, how to solve this problem?
Jul 22 2015, 05:20 PM
25 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Hi Bros, Recently bought a used viva 2007 1.0 automatic. After a few days i get one problem. When i make a U-Turn i hear tuk tuk tuk sound from steering wheel side also there is a grump sound sometimes when i let go of brake from idle and same sound when braking. Thanks in advance
Aug 8 2015, 05:42 PM
76 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(funkar @ Jul 22 2015, 05:20 PM) Hi Bros, Recently bought a used viva 2007 1.0 automatic. After a few days i get one problem. When i make a U-Turn i hear tuk tuk tuk sound from steering wheel side also there is a grump sound sometimes when i let go of brake from idle and same sound when braking. Thanks in advance :: about brake,when you release or push brake really2 slow? new brake pad? sometimes it happens when change newbrake pad.but it will gone later.tuk tuk sound mybe drive shaft or part around it |
Aug 20 2015, 11:20 AM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
what's the price for viva windscreen?
Sep 21 2015, 10:06 AM
813 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: deViL'S AdVoCaTe |
Hi guys, I am looking for a back OEM bumper for Viva, silver color. Any idea where I can find a it?
Oct 24 2015, 06:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
24 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Is viva expensive to maintain???
Thinking to buy 09' 1.0 auto... Any recommendations where to find good condition viva?? |
Nov 10 2015, 07:30 PM
101 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Hi..my Viva doesn not come with cabin filter. Need to cut a hole to insert the filter. Anybody know any shop can do a good job cutting it n cost in klang valley ?
Nov 12 2015, 01:01 AM
1,301 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: FSN9 CenTToll |
my radiator got overheat few days ago...
coolant level a bit decrease, got spilled over the cap due to overheat checked up and noticed that the fan didn't spin at all eventhough i on the aircond any recommended workshop around sentul area to troubleshoot? |
Nov 13 2015, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Nov 12 2015, 01:01 AM) my radiator got overheat few days ago... If the fan didn't spin , just change a new spin motor will do.coolant level a bit decrease, got spilled over the cap due to overheat checked up and noticed that the fan didn't spin at all eventhough i on the aircond any recommended workshop around sentul area to troubleshoot? Buy the spare part at any spare part shop, any workshop can install it within RM50-RM80. |
Nov 17 2015, 10:42 PM
1,301 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: FSN9 CenTToll |
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 13 2015, 06:49 PM) If the fan didn't spin , just change a new spin motor will do. it's the motor carbon faulty, a few simple knock with small hammer fix itBuy the spare part at any spare part shop, any workshop can install it within RM50-RM80. yet still i'll replace it soon since it gimme symptom of failure... btw i still figure out how to disassemble the motor diy by myself tooday just replace the brake pads... |
Nov 18 2015, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:42 PM) it's the motor carbon faulty, a few simple knock with small hammer fix it It's easy to dismantle the motor. I did it once myself after I got nothing to do.yet still i'll replace it soon since it gimme symptom of failure... btw i still figure out how to disassemble the motor diy by myself tooday just replace the brake pads... |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:45 PM |