123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V9, Claim your GT5 Academy cars!

BobThe Builder
post Mar 8 2012, 11:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Mar 8 2012, 10:29 PM)
Bob sry can't joint u tonight too tired yesterday played too late. Have fun
Ok bro. Get a good rest ya...

Guys, I've setup the room.

Room no is 1472-6118-3744-3748-6895

Or

You can add my ID (Bob_E30) and join me through the Lounge (coffee cup).

550 PP No car restriction, Light Damage, Light Penalty.

This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Mar 8 2012, 11:15 PM
zerigemok
post Mar 8 2012, 11:24 PM

132 posts

lol got 9 updates to install doh.gif
Dartvader
post Mar 9 2012, 12:19 AM

bob ur line laging la...new room no. 14726118413092209787

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:49 amsori guys suddenly hang! New room no. 14726399858004167659

This post has been edited by Dartvader: Mar 9 2012, 12:49 AM
BobThe Builder
post Mar 9 2012, 03:01 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Dartvader @ Mar 9 2012, 12:19 AM)
bob ur line laging la...new room no. 14726118413092209787

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:49 amsori guys suddenly hang! New room no. 14726399858004167659
Sorry for that. I think next time (if any) i'll host from the Lounge instead of Open Lobby.

Thanx for hosting bro. smile.gif

And thanx to BOTAK_WAI for the useful advice. Really appreciate it bro. I owe you lunch!! notworthy.gif
kowkl
post Mar 9 2012, 07:53 AM

46 posts

Bob,

Tell us about the race last night. Got any video clip ? Upload pls...

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 8 2012, 03:01 PM)
some like cars that have powerful engine power on the straight.
some like cars that have nice handling to attack all the corners.
some like cars that have easy-to-manage tyre consumption.

for me, i prefer those cars with consistent lap time even u r not driving in the best racing line, more forgiving cars can let u have more choices in selecting racing line to fit ur offensive and defensive driving style.
A sifu of GT5 speaks : notworthy.gif

Very very true. That could be a very costly affair while looking for the right car.

This post has been edited by kowkl: Mar 9 2012, 08:21 AM
hewtwok
post Mar 9 2012, 09:18 AM

590 posts

anyone hosting between sat noon ~ sunday noon?
BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 9 2012, 09:48 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,130 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 9 2012, 03:01 AM)
Sorry for that. I think next time (if any) i'll host from the Lounge instead of Open Lobby.

Thanx for hosting bro.  smile.gif

And thanx to BOTAK_WAI for the useful advice. Really appreciate it bro. I owe you lunch!!  notworthy.gif
nop, just share my experience smile.gif
tonite race gonna to be more fun after last nite practice brows.gif

QUOTE(kowkl @ Mar 9 2012, 07:53 AM)
Bob,

Tell us about the race last night. Got any video clip ? Upload pls...

Added on March 9, 2012, 8:21 am

A sifu of GT5 speaks :  notworthy.gif

Very very true. That could be a very costly affair while looking for the right car.
not sifu but learn something after last friday race with real sifu like Madnoren they all...
i tried to use mr2 s/c that he used that nite and i found that it doesn't suit my driving style, i can't get consistent lap time. (i use Trial Mountain Circuit as a benchmark test track, how about u guys?)

looking for a right car indeed a time costly affair, therefore we should join on9 race so that we will know wat possible cars are available in that p.p range. tongue.gif

dman
post Mar 9 2012, 10:07 AM

540 posts

Yesterday got one player like to banzai-ing into corner and knock everyone out who is on his way. rclxub.gif
kowkl
post Mar 9 2012, 11:12 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Mar 9 2012, 09:48 AM)
nop, just share my experience  smile.gif
tonite race gonna to be more fun after last nite practice  brows.gif
not sifu but learn something after last friday race with real sifu like Madnoren they all...
i tried to use mr2 s/c that he used that nite and i found that it doesn't suit my driving style, i can't get consistent lap time. (i use Trial Mountain Circuit as a benchmark test track, how about u guys?)

looking for a right car indeed a time costly affair, therefore we should join on9 race so that we will know wat possible cars are available in that p.p range.  tongue.gif
The worst mistaken that I find or experience is that when the car that we see always win race and we change to that car. Result = Sure Die. Most fast drivers already fine tune their car according the track, driving style and PP range. After driving and understanding the game more, now I know why they say the ultimate racing simulator.

As for me, my favourite is Nurb. Track. I find this the most challenging track with ups and downs, S like turns, uneven road and the whole works. 1 mistake you make so bye bye.

BOTAK_WAI
post Mar 9 2012, 12:26 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,130 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Mar 9 2012, 11:12 AM)
The worst mistaken that I find or experience is that when the car that we see always win race and we change to that car. Result = Sure Die. Most fast drivers already fine tune their car according the track, driving style and PP range. After driving and understanding the game more, now I know why they say the ultimate racing simulator.

As for me, my favourite is Nurb. Track. I find this the most challenging track with ups and downs, S like turns, uneven road and the whole works. 1 mistake you make so bye bye.
Common problem pinpointed! thumbup.gif
Well said.

Nurb track to me is a disaster. I thank god ady if i could complete the track without mistake.
Till-to-date i see Nurb track i will run away biggrin.gif
Since i duno how to tune car, or more specifically, suspension tuning, i found that car tuning for Nurb track is very different to other track, i duno how to explain. The only car i feel comfortable without tuning in Nurb is Amuse S2000 GT1 Turbo sweat.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(dman @ Mar 9 2012, 10:07 AM)
Yesterday got one player like to banzai-ing into corner and knock everyone out who is on his way.  rclxub.gif
i duno who is he, i kena knocked even on the straight rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Mar 9 2012, 12:28 PM
cute_boboi
post Mar 9 2012, 12:43 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

The car I'm comfortable at full-Nurb ring, is the VW Samba bus a.k.a. Love Mobile wub.gif

Tried once with FGT, it was a disaster doh.gif

Dartvader
post Mar 9 2012, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 9 2012, 12:43 PM)
The car I'm comfortable at full-Nurb ring, is the VW Samba bus a.k.a. Love Mobile  wub.gif

Tried once with FGT, it was a disaster  doh.gif
Haha...van roti...now consider antiq already. Yesterday that guy is not from malaysia...im also forgot which country he is...ARE U READY FOR TONIGHT GUYS!!! Vroom, vroom..."penggg" vtec open! Hehe...
dman
post Mar 9 2012, 02:08 PM

540 posts

Tonite going to watch movie so probably i'll on9 late to join u guys.
mezzi-quan
post Mar 9 2012, 02:15 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Mar 9 2012, 10:07 AM)
Yesterday got one player like to banzai-ing into corner and knock everyone out who is on his way.  rclxub.gif

i duno who is he, i kena knocked even on the straight 
hmm..........his username?

This post has been edited by mezzi-quan: Mar 9 2012, 02:16 PM
jedi_dc
post Mar 9 2012, 02:24 PM

2,273 posts

Sorry couldn't join u guys yesterday night sad.gif

totally lost track of time watching TV . LOL.

I hope theres a spot for a beginner like me tonight tongue.gif

Edit : Is the Toyota FT86 acceptable in tonight's race? its the only 400pp car i have doh.gif

This post has been edited by jedi_dc: Mar 9 2012, 03:11 PM
kowkl
post Mar 9 2012, 03:20 PM

46 posts

I can joint after 11 pm hopefully don't end early. Tomorrow not working so can kau kau play.

Added on March 9, 2012, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Mar 9 2012, 09:18 AM)
anyone hosting between sat noon ~ sunday noon?
Why don't you host but before you open, look for me then I'll joint you. OK cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kowkl: Mar 9 2012, 03:28 PM
cute_boboi
post Mar 9 2012, 03:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

I'll try join tonight. No worries, I'm beginner only. Kena tapao left & right ... rclxub.gif

SUSname saya bainun
post Mar 9 2012, 04:30 PM

what car is good for 450pp now? I cant buy too many cars too test since i'm so poor
kowkl
post Mar 9 2012, 04:46 PM

46 posts

Guys,

Do you sometimes encounter yr ABS being reset to "0" when you change car ? Hate it when you have to exit to reset it. Is this a problem that came with the update ?

dman
post Mar 9 2012, 05:00 PM

540 posts

I just encounter my traction control always reset to 5 when change car and i need to set it back 0. tongue.gif

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:19 PM