Planted Aquarium V8

TSciohbu
post Apr 6 2012, 05:31 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 6 2012, 05:29 PM)
what are these small shoots coming out from my fern's leave? algae?

baby fern biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Apr 6 2012, 05:32 PM
TSciohbu
post Apr 7 2012, 11:36 AM

2,104 posts

electronics one u can get in electronics shop ... i think tesco also got

some electronics one u can set which day, what time and got spare backup battery too, no need reset after power outage
TSciohbu
post Apr 7 2012, 11:56 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 7 2012, 11:49 AM)
which tesco bos? time to hunt for that timer...
i guess most of the tesco should have right ? i saw in tesco setia alam, not sure bout other place

or if u guys can find ISTA timer tongue.gif u can plug 2 equipment into one plug

http://www.tzong-yang.com.tw/en/prod_detail.php?item_id=236

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Apr 7 2012, 11:52 AM)
I am u sing a cannister, and i have an outley lily pipe (thanks to the donation from forumer). It looks good for the few weeks. Then yesterday, i realize that the lily pipe water when it flows out, its like sparying a lot water out..a lot bubbles being released as in spray.

I am using an inline atomizer. I thought its the co2, but i had turned off the co2, but still get the same results..

co2 indicator YELLOW. how to encounter it? OFF MY CO2? its solenoid de wo...
valve rosak and releasing too much co2 into atomizer then outflow ? since indicator d change to yellow... how bout ur fish ? gasping near water surface or not ?
TSciohbu
post Apr 7 2012, 12:09 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Apr 7 2012, 12:06 PM)
valve rosak? i see the buble counter just 1 bps only...fish still swim down and middle and not near the surface...now i have control the cannioster outflow (close 1/4), n water become normal back..

if over co2, how to solve it? i got put in air pump since last night, but still yellowish today
hmmm.. then shouldn't be co2 issue ba.. but why indicator yellowish ? @.@
TSciohbu
post Apr 7 2012, 12:22 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Apr 7 2012, 12:11 PM)
i also duno y it become yellowish.any matter to put it back to green?? today i din on co2..is it ok?

by the way, i love your logo in your profile ^^
take the indicator out and test it with a bowl of normal tap water ? should turn back to blue or green smile.gif if no something wrong with indicator solution

bersih ? went 2.0, going 3.0 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Apr 7 2012, 12:23 PM
TSciohbu
post Apr 9 2012, 07:39 PM

2,104 posts

i got 1 bottle of stability in my fridge tongue.gif

got it from NA i think last year, any lfs that sell seachem fert should have / should be able to order for u if they dun have stock

using this with mosura BT-9 in my tank

p/s : make sure u check the expiration date first

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Apr 9 2012, 07:39 PM
TSciohbu
post Apr 10 2012, 10:44 AM

2,104 posts

normal LED wont be enough to grow plants, might be enough for moon light

some pics of DIY high power LED, driver and heatsink are important for them

more info here: http://www.fishforums.com/forum/diy-do-you...led-lights.html

or u can get some ready kit from here

http://www.aquastyleonline.com/products/Aq...mmable-Kit.html

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Apr 10 2012, 10:49 AM
TSciohbu
post Apr 10 2012, 12:56 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 10 2012, 12:23 PM)
wah.. About RM250+/-  brows.gif  kinda cheap for LED set eh?
but this is just suitable for 1-1.5ft tank only right? white only or blue+white led is suitable for planted tank?

i think u can choose all white.. hahaa..

not sure its reputable seller or not, deal at ur own risk ya as i got the link from google smile.gif

14*3watt = 42w, u are right, should be good for tank less than 2ft, or 2ft with low requirement plants icon_rolleyes.gif
TSciohbu
post Apr 10 2012, 08:53 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Apr 10 2012, 07:31 PM)
Anyone know of any place i could get a good TDS reading pen/device & their price?
try contact sazuka aka houseofcrs in pet store

or get from this guy

http://www.lelong.com.my/hm-ap-1-aquapro-w...2-10-Sale-P.htm
TSciohbu
post Apr 12 2012, 08:39 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Apr 12 2012, 02:41 AM)
huge range , price ->  drool.gif   rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
The Seachem Purigen 250ml , it is S$10.50 per bottles? can't see clearly , if it is . that was damn cheap , NA selling at RM87.
see how much they selling all the ADA stuff... some might argue this shop are warehouse blaa blaa blaa.. lol

larger image : http://i.imgur.com/Nwme3.jpg

larger image : http://i.imgur.com/MrfXO.jpg

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Apr 12 2012, 08:44 AM
TSciohbu
post Apr 12 2012, 11:33 AM

2,104 posts

even better, use 600 get a fridge tongue.gif
TSciohbu
post Apr 13 2012, 08:45 PM

2,104 posts

not every indicator solution need to campur with tank water or pipe water...

if campur, water must be 4dkh smile.gif

cal aqua indicator is one of the brand that u can use straight from bottle, no need to campur anything
TSciohbu
post Apr 15 2012, 08:25 PM

2,104 posts

the famous xian leng ??

Soi Lek’s brother named in graft probe

KUALA LUMPUR, April 15 — Police today confirmed Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek’s brother is among three people being probed for alleged corruption involving a company called Xian Leng Holdings Bhd.
A special audit of the company recently found that former company director Chua Chong Seng, along with other directors did not follow the group’s accounting procedures in capital expenditure (capex) amounting to RM90.7 million between the firm’s financial years of 2005 and 2008.

The Edge reported that based on a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday, the group said the three former directors and substantial shareholders — former managing director Ng Huan Tong, his wife Lim Wan Hong and Chong Seng — were the signatories of cash cheques amounting to RM85.7 million given out under questionable circumstances to pay four contractors for the construction of fish ponds. The remaining RM5 million was paid out to 52 contractors.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...in-graft-probe/
TSciohbu
post Apr 15 2012, 09:40 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(kurangak @ Apr 15 2012, 08:44 PM)

corruption runs in the family i see....
easy to wash black money... specially when u selling fish such as arowana.. price is subjective u know tongue.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
TSciohbu
post May 7 2012, 11:25 AM

2,104 posts

get a assassin snail if u can find one smile.gif or puffer fish, but bcareful with puffer
TSciohbu
post May 7 2012, 05:33 PM

2,104 posts

anyone using 12000K light tube ? feel like wanna try change 1 of my light tube to 12000K tongue.gif
TSciohbu
post May 8 2012, 07:37 PM

2,104 posts

50 liter i think its about 2 feet d.. nano tank usually referring to tank >1feet

the W u need will depends on ur plant density too

believe me, 40w is nothing actually... if u compare to those using metal halide >100W tongue.gif
TSciohbu
post May 9 2012, 12:20 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ May 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
I read the comments above and deduced this:
Water evaporation = cooled tank ?
But don't you guys feel like it's very troublesome to top up the evaporated water every day, especially if the water loss is 2 - 5 litres per day?

In one week it would be 14 - 35 L water used up. @_@
Is there a method to prevent water loss while using the fan? (On extremely hot days, I drop a block of ice into my 3ft tank to cool my fish down. Trying to find a different method.)
Water evaporation = cooled tank, partly correct... water evaporate with heat, that's why it will lower ur tank temp
same theory why u sweat

well. u can get a auto refill machine if u got extra budget =P no hobby is simple and 100% no maintenance tongue.gif

ice will cause sudden shock to ur fish/shrimps and also plants, temp suddenly drop and rise back...

TSciohbu
post May 9 2012, 12:45 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ May 9 2012, 12:34 PM)
Thanks. by the way, what is the auto refill thing?
ermmm.. there are few type of mechanism actually

- the most basic one is something like ur toilet, after u flush, how the water refill back in ? hehee.. a float valve

- another one is auto timer, u measure how much u losing water, how fast ur pump can refill, and finally u know how long to turn on ur pump with timer

- another one is using gravity and pressure (no timer or electric stuff, just 2 tube and a bottle)

This post has been edited by ciohbu: May 9 2012, 12:48 PM
TSciohbu
post May 9 2012, 01:06 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ May 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
I guess the least troublesome method would be to use a chiller. But then again, chillers don't come cheap.

I thought of something like this:

Water evaporates, condenses, flows back into the tank. Like a rain cycle. Could it work?
it will work if the outside of ur glass is COOLER than inside.. if no condensation will not happen

but u can use a piece of glass/acrylic like that to minimize the water lost, thats what i do with my tank, cover the front half with acrylic, let the other half with fan open icon_rolleyes.gif

cover half also save my tank from dust and insects rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: May 9 2012, 01:11 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0550sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:41 PM