are you sure tat is SPCA phone number for Seremban?
but just now i call tat ppl said is a house la...
can confirm for me?
SPCA Contact Information, Address and Contact Number for SPCA
Mar 12 2008, 04:56 PM
2,388 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
are you sure tat is SPCA phone number for Seremban?
but just now i call tat ppl said is a house la... can confirm for me? |
Mar 12 2008, 06:01 PM
2,439 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
remymj,
Here the malaysia SPCA contact. You have a nice heart for bring back the homeless dog. You will get 50% discount if you want get dog the for training. But only at Penang. If you at KL,I might find for you. Animal Adoption Centres in Malaysia SPCA Selangor Address Jalan Kerja Air Lama, 68000 Ampang, Selangor. Tel 03-42565312, 42535179 Fax 03-42528382 Website www.spca.org.my Email spca@po.jaring.my PAWS Animal Welfare Society Address Pilmoor Estate, Subang Airport Road, 47200 Subang, Selangor. Tel 03-7461087 Fax 03-2449945 SPCA Ipoh Address Lot 38642, 4th Mile, Jalan Gopeng, 31300 Ipoh, Perak. Tel 016-5608905 Website www.aramisdesign.com/ispca Email liyeap@aramisdesign.com SPCA Malacca Address 5 km, Jalan Semabok, Semabok, 75050 Melaka. Tel 06-2686261 Website www.geocities.com/spcam SPCA Johor Address P.O. Box 186, 80720 JOhor Bahru Tel 07-2263808 Website www.tomtax.com/spcajb Email spcajb@tomtax.com SPCA Penang Address 10, Jalan Jeti, Jelutong, 11600 Penang. Tel 04-2816559 Website www.spca-penang.net Email spcapg@pd.jaring.my SPCA Seremban Address 16, Jalan Dato Kelana Ma'amor, 70200 Seremban. Tel 06-7622212 Fax 06-7622212 SPCA Kuching, Sarawak Address Lot 1787, Block 233, 61/2 mile Penrissen Road, 93748 Kuching, Sarawak. Tel 082-618200 Fax 082-616500 Website www1.sarawak.com.my/org/sspca Email sspca@sarawak.com.my |
Mar 12 2008, 06:18 PM
not...i m from seremban...
i wonder that phone number is incorrect coz i got call just now! |
Mar 12 2008, 06:22 PM
2,309 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jan 20 2008, 12:26 PM) White Palace, the problem is, they are stray dogs... I don't think people will like to adopt this kind of dogs lo... sigh... don't know what can be done.... That's why, sending to SPCA means death sentence, as they have a "due date" for the dog to stay. If you think that nobody gonna adopt a stray, then sending to SPCA not gonna help either. |
Mar 12 2008, 06:24 PM
6,238 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 12 2008, 06:22 PM) That's why, sending to SPCA means death sentence, as they have a "due date" for the dog to stay. If you think that nobody gonna adopt a stray, then sending to SPCA not gonna help either. 'Due' date? Means they will put the dog to sleep if no adopter? I thought it is SPCA objective to prevent things like this from happening to dogs? |
Mar 12 2008, 06:34 PM
4,105 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: eE-pOh | KL |
the problem is there are too many of em and they don't have enough space to place them.
Mar 12 2008, 10:32 PM
remymj,
You may check with telekom the contact. press 103 or 100. I forget which one of it. |
Mar 27 2008, 03:13 AM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
does anyone know whether any of the spca got small breed dog for adoption? shih tzu or silky. something around that size...
Mar 28 2008, 07:34 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Dear All,
SPCA is desperately seeking the help of compassionate hearts and hopefully loving homes too. Anyone who is willing to give some love and spare some space - we need your help and these puppies need it more. In the recent 2 weeks, we have been receiving floods of puppies and they will not make it on their own. We currently have 10 very young, very adorable but lonely puppies who need a chance at life. These darlings are from two different batches - both rescued from monsoon drains where they were left to drown. We need the help of fosterers and adopters - urgently. All males and females are aged approximately 6 weeks with various characters and personalities. Please help us save these youthful lives, we ask you to come and look into their eyes and realize the meaning of happiness through life. Please give them a chance. Help us today. Spread the word, help us show these puppies that it is better to have a family than have no family at all. If you or someone you know is interested in saving these puppies' lives today, please email spca@streamyx.com or call us directly at 03-42565312 or 03-42535179. PLEASE HELP! Pictures at http://www.malaysia-today.net/2008/content/view/5121/84/ |
Apr 3 2008, 03:15 PM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hi JonYeap,
yes, spca selangor sometimes has toy breed for adoption... just pay them a visit n see wat u find there... |
Apr 3 2008, 04:25 PM
i wanna ask, the form available at the SPCA website for voluntary work, do we download and bring straight to the office or fax it back to them?
Apr 4 2008, 04:22 PM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
not sure abt the the volunteers form... pls call spca to enquire...
Apr 4 2008, 05:18 PM
i cant find it out where's the SPCA in seremban!
sigh... |
Apr 5 2008, 12:46 AM
remy mj,
If cannot find just forget it, SPCA in seremban staff ZZZZZzzz never update the contact. SPCA Seremban Address 16, Jalan Dato Kelana Ma'amor, 70200 Seremban. Tel 06-7622212 Fax 06-7622212 This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 5 2008, 12:48 AM |
Apr 29 2008, 05:08 PM
162 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 3 2008, 05:25 PM) i wanna ask, the form available at the SPCA website for voluntary work, do we download and bring straight to the office or fax it back to them? I've downloaded the form, filled it up and sent to them (by POS). It will takes about a month for them to process i think. Then they'll send you email if there's any activities that required volunteers, you can then register yourself as volunteer through the email address provided. This post has been edited by ws-: Apr 29 2008, 05:13 PM |
Apr 29 2008, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(ws- @ Apr 29 2008, 05:08 PM) I've downloaded the form, filled it up and sent to them (by POS). It will takes about a month for them to process i think. Then they'll send you email if there's any activities that required volunteers, you can then register yourself as volunteer through the email address provided. arigatou gozaimasu |
May 25 2008, 11:01 AM
406 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: serdang, seri kembangan |
i wish to b a volunteer as well.. but, may i know which address.. i hav to send.. there are some many addreess.... n one more question.. if spca call me up to b volunteer, n on the same time i m vr busy wif smt(such as exam week), can i reject to b the volunteer on that day.. n continue on the next event? or i will b kick out by SPCA...
n ya.. one more... if i m the volunteer.. can i choose the job i m doing... i means i can do every thing.. clean the pee n poo, n feed them.. help them bath.. or wat ever .. but i juz dun wan to b the one to put them into sleep.. coz i dun ever kill a mosquito n ant.. can i reject them if they call me to so.. Note: i do kill mealworms.. not kill lah.. juz throw into the feeding dish for my glider... coz they nid it.. if they dun nid worms.. i rather giv them bcome vegetarian.. This post has been edited by spirit of demon: May 25 2008, 11:02 AM |
Jun 9 2008, 12:45 AM
16 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
i hope i can work volunteer at spca!!
Jun 27 2008, 07:53 AM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Can i bring kitten2 spca to be put2 sleep?
Jun 27 2008, 09:25 AM
1,734 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL / PJ / JB |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 AM |