Maybankard 2 Gold And Platinum Cards V4, Amex with Visa or MasterCard

JonnY
post Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:07 PM)
Long time check your TP is it?  rclxub.gif
I always check and just got my card 2 months ago. I think because of EPP cause last sat I sign for S3 with digi smart plan using EPP. Quite worth it.
JonnY
post Jun 26 2012, 10:11 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jun 26 2012, 09:35 AM)
Hey guys, duno why my application got rejected, my annual salary fulfilled the requirement. But my salary doc was printed too small...maybe they couldnt read it or my cimb bank statement has only 60 days so they disapproved.

Do i really have to wait another 6 mths before i could reapply? Tq
You apply through branch or CS? Last time I reapply within 1 month from the application rejected date. sweat.gif
JonnY
post Jun 27 2012, 02:07 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:57 PM)
EPP with visa/master/AMEX ? hmm.gif
Using visa. There is a promotion where EPP give u 5xTP. Promotion start 22 June and end on oct i think. I swipe for EPP on 23.
JonnY
post Jun 28 2012, 08:49 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(spiderwick @ Jun 27 2012, 11:32 PM)
I applied at one utama branch  cry.gif
They told me if rejected need 6 mths time
Try reapplied by calling CS. The last time I apply by calling CS and success. Maybe she wants commission so she will try her best to help with your application.

Added on June 28, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jun 28 2012, 04:59 PM)
guys, ever heard of link club? they called me konon to gv me a discount card, but charged for rm499
I nearly got scammed by them. Had given all my card details. Then I think think got charge RM499 and not worth so I call CS to ask and she help me block the card and give me new card.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Jun 28 2012, 08:50 PM
JonnY
post Jun 28 2012, 09:33 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 28 2012, 09:25 PM)
Don't wait. Call your card issuer now    nod.gif
I think too late to call now. I remember my case last time, I call CS to block my card within 10 mins after the scam called. After about 1 hour+, they call me again and ask whether my card still active or what because the transaction is unsuccessful and ask me to confirm my details again.

Then I straight scold them said I don't need their service.

His case I think the transaction had been done if he had given them all his details.
JonnY
post Jun 29 2012, 03:34 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jun 29 2012, 07:54 AM)
Oh sorry, they wanted to charged me rm499. Checked my card this morning still not charged that amount. Gonna called the customer service to blocked my card. haishh this scam thing really annoys me la

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:05 amya lo, already too late. not showing in maybank2u but they already charged me that amount. called the CS just now sad.gif already cancelled my card, waiting for replacement.

i assume that money is gone is it? any way i can get em back?
i dun think can get back. they already charge your card and you pay by installment.

Added on June 29, 2012, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 29 2012, 02:11 PM)
Pretty much every store selling iPad in KK are using the same business tactic unfortunately. Technocrats, the only Apple Premium Reseller here too is forcing their potential customer to buy at least one iPad accessory.

Anyway, i've used up my MBB2 AMEX 5% weekend rebate this month. I intend to go to SenQ again coming Sunday (1st July) and see if i can charge everything into my card at one go without them forcing me to buy any iPad accessory.
Wah! So many KK people here. Hi there    tongue.gif
Yes. Provided:
- The DiGi Centre accepts AMEX
- It's Saturday or Sunday
- For all DiGi EPP, you must sign-up for the 24-month contract
i remember i read somewhere that 5% cash back not applicable for EPP.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Jun 29 2012, 03:41 PM
JonnY
post Jun 30 2012, 09:39 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 30 2012, 09:27 AM)
Current Visa/Master having 5xTP for EPP right.

Does Digi accept EPP of 5XTP?
Yes. I signed the EPP package (Digi smart plan 48 + S3) last saturday using MBB2 Visa. The TP i check at M2U is the 5xTP which was stated in their promotion.
JonnY
post Jul 9 2012, 09:36 PM

Beginner
584 posts

If want to exchange TP to cash voucher, lets say parkson, where should I go to get the voucher?
JonnY
post Jul 10 2012, 06:48 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 9 2012, 09:44 PM)
Check the on the spot redemption list for parkson. If the branch u want to go is in the list, just go to the outlet's customer service and tell them u want to redeem voucher using MBB TP
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 9 2012, 11:15 PM)
Parkson Voucher for MBB On-the-Spot redemption has a quota assigned per store.... especially during Festive Seasons like CNY/Raya/Deepavali
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 9 2012, 11:39 PM)
goto MBB website --> Promotions --> Treats Points ---> Search By Category --> Shopping Vocuher --> On The Spot

Or click below

https://www.maybankard.net.my/catalogue.php?prodid=89

if it states On The Spot Outlet - you can redeem your TP at the outlet itself.
ok. Thanks for the information.

Is there any expiry date for the voucher? How long?

This post has been edited by JonnY: Jul 10 2012, 07:16 PM
JonnY
post Jul 14 2012, 09:35 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Jul 14 2012, 12:36 PM)

From what I see here, your salary pa definitely more than mine a few times.

I got called up like 2 weeks with their officer offering me MBB2cards gold, I accepted, he just asked me for my details, confirmation and estimated monthly salary.Very low salary.

Just roughly around 2 weeks or lesser, they send thru poslaju and I got my cards today  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  in poslaju office =D credit limit is low but I dont mind since i dont spend much anyways.

So now, I will need to call up customer service to activate my account right guys? And also a slip there to sign for acknowledgement and send it back to them. Any branches is fine right?
His situation is same as mine when I received my MBB2 card. You need to call CS or go to branch to activate it because you received the card through poslaju.

If you collect the card through bank branch, they will activate for you when you collect it. Experienced this when I blocked my visa and received new visa card from bank branch the 2nd week I get my MBB2 cards.

As for the sign for acknowledgement, you can sign and submit to any MBB branch.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Jul 14 2012, 09:38 PM
JonnY
post Jul 15 2012, 03:46 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(Goodygod @ Jul 15 2012, 09:26 AM)
digi included??
Digi EPP package included as I had 5xTP last 2 weeks when I sign for the Digi EPP.

But from what I read in this thread, if you go to Digi centre and use AMEX for EPP, you get 5% cashback as well.

Added on July 15, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 15 2012, 10:05 AM)
For Ezy Pay, most Maybankard credit cards are entitled to 5X Ezy Pay until 31 October 2012.

Click here to my post on 5X TP with Maybank Credit Card Ezy Pay where I have a link to MBB website and from there you can click on the Participating Merchant. The thing is it does not list DiGi Telecommunication  rclxub.gif

On the other hand, the odd thing is for AMEX 0% Ezy Pay, where our MBB 2 AMEX earns us 5X TP, it does state DiGi Telecommunication  biggrin.gif
For the bold red colour that I highlight as above, I can clarify that Digi Telecommunication accept MBB visa and give 5xTP because I use my VISA for Digi EPP to get Digi smart plan+S3. I swipe my visa for the EPP on 23 June to be exact.

This post has been edited by JonnY: Jul 15 2012, 03:51 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2986sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:02 AM