SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

BlackWoods
post Apr 18 2013, 02:49 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 13 2013, 01:05 PM)
but my friend using lachesis longer than me and have no problem til now..this making me going that brand tongue.gif thou i know they have no QC on some of their product. One silly question, how big different is the gold plated USB vs silver plated?
Absolutely no different when you are using the mouse, marketing gimmick to position as more premium.
dannykhoo17
post Apr 19 2013, 03:24 PM

DnC
893 posts

guys i found people selling siberia v1 for RM170. is it worth to buy ?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 19 2013, 04:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Apr 19 2013, 02:24 PM)
guys i found people selling siberia v1 for RM170. is it worth to buy ?
Used? New?
dannykhoo17
post Apr 19 2013, 05:12 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 19 2013, 04:36 PM)
Used? New?
brand new.
andrewtho
post Apr 19 2013, 06:27 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:12 PM)
brand new.
That's cheap. From which retailer or seller?
dannykhoo17
post Apr 19 2013, 06:30 PM

DnC
893 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 19 2013, 06:27 PM)
That's cheap. From which retailer or seller?
hmm ok.. he won it online and he sell off.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 19 2013, 09:09 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Apr 19 2013, 05:30 PM)
hmm ok.. he won it online and he sell off.
its ok i guess
but just keep warranty in mind
VoodooPuppetz
post Apr 20 2013, 11:35 AM

14 posts

Hi guys I need some advice, im having laser sensor issues with my Xai. It seems the laser sensor cant detect the base properly thus resulting my cursor jerking on the screen. I'm wondering can I claim for warranty under this problem ?
andrewtho
post Apr 20 2013, 01:31 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(VoodooPuppetz @ Apr 20 2013, 11:35 AM)
Hi guys I need some advice, im having laser sensor issues with my Xai. It seems the laser sensor cant detect the base properly thus resulting my cursor jerking on the screen. I'm wondering can I claim for warranty under this problem ?
Cursor jerking? As in jittering? This one should be tracking issue already. If its under warranty, yes you should claim. Do note that warranty is 1 year from the purchase date, but not sure if the distro allow claims for Play Interactive units
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 20 2013, 07:13 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
Cursor jerking? As in jittering? This one should be tracking issue already. If its under warranty, yes you should claim. Do note that warranty is 1 year from the purchase date, but not sure if the distro allow claims for Play Interactive units
I asked nation tech they said they will accept warranty from play interactive as long as it is in warranty period with an official receipt. But I doubt xai still in warranty cuz it is an old product
andrewtho
post Apr 20 2013, 07:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 20 2013, 07:13 PM)
I asked nation tech they said they will accept warranty from play interactive as long as it is in warranty period with an official receipt. But I doubt xai still in warranty cuz it is an old product
Good to hear. I remember initially Play Interactive refused to RMA Inter Asia (I think) products when they became distro but after a few complains they accepted tongue.gif Even if it's bought last year also cannot RMA liao? hmm.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 20 2013, 11:20 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 20 2013, 06:59 PM)
Good to hear. I remember initially Play Interactive refused to RMA Inter Asia (I think) products when they became distro but after a few complains they accepted  tongue.gif Even if it's bought last year also cannot RMA liao?  hmm.gif
i mean xai is near one year stop production. Even nation tech cant even get their hands on a new xai
RMA is possible, it takes hella long time to process
Arnaude
post Apr 22 2013, 12:17 AM

62 posts

just got my 1st siberia v2 7.1, want an advice how to take a good care of it, shud i put it on the table, or hang it on the wall. previously i hv armageddon with wayar leper so easy to roll the wire around and keep it someplace. but this siberia the wire seem hard to roll afraid will broke. thanks in advance.
Kj42
post Apr 22 2013, 02:45 AM

463 posts

Any recommendations for a steelseries mousemat? Budget less than RM100
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 22 2013, 12:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Arnaude @ Apr 21 2013, 11:17 PM)
just got my 1st siberia v2 7.1, want an advice how to take a good care of it, shud i put it on the table, or hang it on the wall. previously i hv armageddon with wayar leper so easy to roll the wire around and keep it someplace. but this siberia the wire seem hard to roll afraid will broke. thanks in advance.
Get a case if its possible. Otherwise just hang it somewhere. IMO rolling wires can damage the cables due to fatigue stress. Keep rolling and unroll
Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong
QUOTE(Kj42 @ Apr 22 2013, 01:45 AM)
I recommend qck series. Just go pick one that suits you comfortably. All of them are just the same.

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Apr 22 2013, 12:42 PM
andrewtho
post Apr 22 2013, 01:54 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Kj42 @ Apr 22 2013, 02:45 AM)
QCK series. They have a wide range of sizes and thickness too. If you play FPS, take bigger mats, like QCK+, MMO games, medium sized ones will do. Among the thickness, QCK Limited Edition ones (sponsored teams like Tyloo or Na'Vi) are the best, 4mm just nice.
Kj42
post Apr 22 2013, 02:20 PM

463 posts

Thanks guys! Will get it soon smile.gif
SteelSeries Malaysia
post Apr 24 2013, 11:34 AM

29 posts

Below this link, is new fan pages for SteelSeries Malaysia :-

https://www.facebook.com/SteelSeriesMalaysian

This post has been edited by SteelSeries Malaysia: Apr 26 2013, 06:57 PM
kyrmian
post Apr 25 2013, 04:56 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

my sensei has problem, the cursor is jumping when im using. is it because of mousepad or what
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 25 2013, 04:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 25 2013, 03:56 PM)
my sensei has problem, the cursor is jumping when im using. is it because of mousepad or what
i think it more to dirty sensor.. use a blower to blow the sensor see if it fix the problem

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:46 AM