SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

BlackWoods
post Jul 16 2012, 09:43 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 16 2012, 04:05 AM)
do u both mean the mice top cover coating? sob.. any happen to the sensei Pulse/light after that? any1 had any issue? hah
I think if your hand sweats a lot, then the coating and printing will chip off faster than usual.
BlackWoods
post Jul 16 2012, 03:47 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jul 16 2012, 11:26 AM)
i think its more toward scratch than corrosion
since its only happen on the butt of the mouse
Maybe, all of these will cause it to fade, unless the logo is lasered and not printed.
BlackWoods
post Jul 19 2012, 09:38 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:20 PM)
But got one ppl reject the deal because of this, dunno because he thought its the headphone not the box?
Maybe, or tell him don't mind the box because you are not going to use the box anyway.
You buy the headphone not the box. biggrin.gif
BlackWoods
post Sep 3 2012, 12:02 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 1 2012, 12:28 PM)
Looks like the raw one is good enough for me . Actually I dont really need those profile thing or stuff . The way I use a mouse is I set to the dpi I comfortable with and it's good to go , that's it
I read from somewhere but I forgot, they mention the Sensei RAW is not really worth it.
For that price range I'm considering the Diablo III version since Xai has ceased production.
BlackWoods
post Sep 6 2012, 03:39 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Sep 3 2012, 11:47 PM)
D3 mouse is cool but problem is the programmable button jz restrict to diablo 3 game sad.gif geeez
Really? That is a total bummer!
Is it we have to use other software instead of the original one in order to program it for other games?
BlackWoods
post Nov 10 2012, 02:16 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Good news that the D3 mouse and mouse pad is on sale!
Being looking for it for some moment but think the price is too high.
It is time to get one.
BlackWoods
post Dec 20 2012, 06:25 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 19 2012, 06:08 PM)
9HD or cloth surface, which one better?
9HD for laser mouse, cloth for infrared mouse.
BlackWoods
post Dec 26 2012, 03:40 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(loldog @ Dec 23 2012, 01:53 PM)
Does anyone know where i may be able to purchase the steelseries 6gv2 keyboard smile.gif?
Try lowyat garage seller - heavyarm
Authorized Steelseries reseller.
BlackWoods
post Jan 11 2013, 03:27 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 7 2013, 10:58 PM)
Pbb?

Anyways looks like steelseries wanted to make more bling bling keyboard now
Apex
Apex RAW
http://steelseries.com/products/keyboards/...gaming-keyboard
Looks cool, but wonder whether is it nice to press or not, the button looks smaller size a bit.
BlackWoods
post Jan 12 2013, 08:25 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 12 2013, 02:15 AM)
price is dirt cheap if compared to local distri
since he offer rma service i dun see why not to buy from him
membrane keyboard
so dont expect the same feeling as in 7G or 6Gv2
Ah, membrane keyboard, guess I will just stick to the 7G smile.gif
BlackWoods
post Jan 14 2013, 11:54 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Jan 12 2013, 01:09 PM)
STEELSERIES DISTRIBUTOR
Play Interactive is no longer the distributor as most people know it. The current distributor is Nation Tech (Cheras). You can RMA with them. Probably soon they will know why the brand was dropped laugh.gif
Is it because of quality issue like Razor products?
Too much of RMA and they fed up?
BlackWoods
post Jan 18 2013, 10:15 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Jan 15 2013, 09:07 PM)
is sensei still experiencing paint chipping problems?
Yes, there are no new batch of Sensei except the RAW so the paint chipping problem is still there.
BlackWoods
post Feb 17 2013, 08:50 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Loving my Steelseries D3 Mouse

BlackWoods
post Apr 18 2013, 02:49 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 13 2013, 01:05 PM)
but my friend using lachesis longer than me and have no problem til now..this making me going that brand tongue.gif thou i know they have no QC on some of their product. One silly question, how big different is the gold plated USB vs silver plated?
Absolutely no different when you are using the mouse, marketing gimmick to position as more premium.

0.0521sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:48 PM