125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

SteelSeries Thread V8, Contest! Check annoucement post

kyrmian
post Apr 25 2013, 05:08 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 25 2013, 05:59 PM)
i think it more to dirty sensor.. use a blower to blow the sensor see if it fix the problem
tried that yesterday, problem still there. it feels like when you're moving the mouse, there are boulders of rocks down there that makes your mouse jump, you know? like bumps

but when i touch mousepad, seems to be ok

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Apr 25 2013, 05:09 PM
mengfart
post Apr 25 2013, 05:26 PM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 25 2013, 05:08 PM)
tried that yesterday, problem still there. it feels like when you're moving the mouse, there are boulders of rocks down there that makes your mouse jump, you know? like bumps

try using a different mousepad. might be something with your table
kyrmian
post Apr 25 2013, 05:38 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Apr 25 2013, 06:26 PM)
try using a different mousepad. might be something with your table
i only have this mousepad atm, just came back malaysia
andrewtho
post Apr 25 2013, 05:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 25 2013, 05:38 PM)
i only have this mousepad atm, just came back malaysia
More like tracking issue to me. Still under warranty?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 25 2013, 05:55 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 25 2013, 04:08 PM)

using what mousepad and table?
kyrmian
post Apr 25 2013, 05:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 25 2013, 06:51 PM)
More like tracking issue to me. Still under warranty?
rma unit back in july

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 25 2013, 06:55 PM)
using what mousepad and table?
normal qck+ and.. table i dont know lol

edit:

qck+ is about 3 years old

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Apr 25 2013, 05:59 PM
andrewtho
post Apr 25 2013, 06:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Apr 25 2013, 05:59 PM)
rma unit back in july
normal qck+ and.. table i dont know lol

edit:

qck+ is about 3 years old
Hmm try washing your mousepad and see if the problem still exist. Could be trapped debris or particles causing the sensor to jitter
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Apr 26 2013, 06:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Some promotion going on in ALL IT
dollah_reader
post May 2 2013, 02:37 PM

49 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by dollah_reader: May 4 2013, 10:15 AM
Sup2Nic
post May 2 2013, 06:40 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

HELLKEEPER

1. wanna ask you, is there any serial number of the headset situated inside the ear pad itself?

2. my Frost Blue mic start to die i think because when i stay at one position and dint move my head i able to speak clearly with no problem for my friend to hear it. BUT when i start moving head away to other direction at the same time talking, the voice start to breaking up and got some static background until my friend can't hear what i'm trying to tell them. since it is still under warranty, i can claim for new one can i?

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: May 2 2013, 06:41 PM
mengfart
post May 2 2013, 06:56 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 2 2013, 06:40 PM)
HELLKEEPER

1. wanna ask you, is there any serial number of the headset situated inside the ear pad itself?

2. my Frost Blue mic start to die i think because when i stay at one position and dint move my head i able to speak clearly with no problem for my friend to hear it. BUT when i start moving head away to other direction at the same time talking, the voice start to breaking up and got some static background until my friend can't hear what i'm trying to tell them. since it is still under warranty, i can claim for new one can i?
get a replacement ~ 1 per 1 exchange. xD
Sup2Nic
post May 2 2013, 07:18 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 2 2013, 06:56 PM)
get a replacement ~ 1 per 1 exchange. xD
yea i really want get replacement. that's why i try ask sifu here if is it possible or not. i sked can't claim then hailat liao!
mengfart
post May 2 2013, 07:28 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 2 2013, 07:18 PM)
yea i really want get replacement. that's why i try ask sifu here if is it possible or not. i sked can't claim then hailat liao!
I bought mine from robotica gamers and he told me during warranty period confirm 1 to 1 exchange. If no stock then need wait lor..
Sup2Nic
post May 2 2013, 07:31 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 2 2013, 07:28 PM)
I bought mine from robotica gamers and he told me during warranty period confirm 1 to 1 exchange. If no stock then need wait lor..
mine also confirm under warranty cause i brought it last year December.. it's like almost 6 months old already. but i scared something that i can't claimed back because my Frost Blue Box i left it at Semanjung while i in Borneo right now..

just need to confirm is it are the serial number is inside the earpad itself and see whether is it the mic is dying on my headset.

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: May 2 2013, 07:33 PM
mengfart
post May 2 2013, 07:39 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 2 2013, 07:31 PM)
mine also confirm under warranty cause i brought it last year December.. it's like almost 6 months old already. but i scared something that i can't claimed back because my Frost Blue Box i left it at Semanjung while i in Borneo right now..

just need to confirm is it are the serial number is inside the earpad itself and see whether is it the mic is dying on my headset.
hmm. the box shouldnt be a issue to claim warranty i think.

https://shop.steelseries.com/en/customer/ac...ess&locale_id=1

register a account and ask them about this issue if you want to be 100% sure.

They'll get back to you quite fast.
Sup2Nic
post May 2 2013, 07:41 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 2 2013, 07:39 PM)
hmm. the box shouldnt be a issue to claim warranty i think.

https://shop.steelseries.com/en/customer/ac...ess&locale_id=1

register a account and ask them about this issue if you want to be 100% sure.

They'll get back to you quite fast.
aww thanks!

hopefully can hear an answer from Hellkeeper soon tongue.gif
andrewtho
post May 3 2013, 09:35 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

IMNM, you can only RMA when you have the box. If its a Play Interactive / Nation Tech unit, then you will need the box. If you bought a non-local unit, then its best to liaise with your retailer. Headset dont usually have serial numbers on it, from what I can see on mine.
Sup2Nic
post May 3 2013, 10:14 AM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

Heavyarm said.. there is S/N inside earpads. i can send the headset for new one because still in warranty.

kyrmian
post May 3 2013, 10:15 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 25 2013, 07:04 PM)
Hmm try washing your mousepad and see if the problem still exist. Could be trapped debris or particles causing the sensor to jitter
fixed, bought new mousepad
mengfart
post May 3 2013, 10:52 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 3 2013, 10:15 AM)
fixed, bought new mousepad
QcK ?

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top