Diecast Car Collector V10, now lao pan with resin models..
Sauron76
Mar 2 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Mar 2 2012, 03:27 PM) Haha true true..that's why i've never discriminate brands too.. Although HW elite quality not as good as others, but i still stick to it as i'm more of a ferrari fan.. close to 60% of my cars all HWelite.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm also stick with Elite. After getting the 599xx, IMO their quality is good. MR or BBR is too expensive for me. Also, I prefer diecast over resin. BTW, Marcus, got extra 430 Scud bro? This post has been edited by Sauron76: Mar 2 2012, 03:34 PM
hacken
Mar 2 2012, 03:39 PM
Marcuss laopan: Last time I saw one seller in KL near the Cheras Carrefour one...called Queenspark. That shop is a authoried dealer for Hotworks model but now closed already. He did bring in one and charging me RM350 for that.
Marcus_cech
Mar 2 2012, 03:52 PM
Sauron Boss: Too late my extra pc of Scud just sold last week.. hehe! Hacken Boss: waaa when was the last time? RM350 IMHO Good price le considering the market condition now..Hmm too sad closed down liao
hacken
Mar 2 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Mar 2 2012, 03:52 PM) Sauron Boss: Too late my extra pc of Scud just sold last week.. hehe! Hacken Boss: waaa when was the last time? RM350 IMHO Good price le considering the market condition now..Hmm too sad closed down liao  Should be 3 or 4 years ago. He was selling that Hotworks SLK AMG.....the one that can convert to Brabus or Lorinser. I bought this from him for RM180.00 that time.
Marcus_cech
Mar 2 2012, 04:08 PM
Wooow 3-4 yrs ago, at rm350 its still okay..
back then, if i'm not wrong when the first series of the HW elite was released in Singapore they were marked at a retail price of SGD89.90 (around rm210++).. Amongst those were the F430 spider and the famous 288 GTO..
One fine example of the 288 GTO was sold for USD280++ 2-3 mths ago... 0.0
BryantNg
Mar 2 2012, 05:07 PM

Putrajaya? Too far for me.  Never drove there before.
blu3hamm3r
Mar 2 2012, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Mar 2 2012, 05:07 PM) Putrajaya? Too far for me.  Never drove there before. BryantNG: Try search at google, the place was very nice and more suitable for our event. If u got transport problem pls let me know, i try to arrange for u .
TSLkwanz90
Mar 2 2012, 05:26 PM
hacken: i think in the future..the f12 berlinetta will conquer ur collection..
BryantNg
Mar 2 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 2 2012, 05:17 PM) BryantNG: Try search at google, the place was very nice and more suitable for our event. If u got transport problem pls let me know, i try to arrange for u .  Oh shit! My mom just told me my family wont be around KL since 23rd till 25th. My god!  I think i wont be attending already. This post has been edited by BryantNg: Mar 2 2012, 05:55 PM
WKWebsite
Mar 2 2012, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 2 2012, 02:42 PM) A true collectors don't discriminate diecast brand. If given that only 1 manufactuer in the world is making a SLS AMG and that i WELLY, I also would buy. So dont be ashame if your level i jut upto Elite stage. That consider not bad already.  Added on March 2, 2012, 2:43 pmHAHHAHAAA can! can!! come la. BTW, your facebook ID using wat name ? Haha, regarding True collectors. I remember tat one of my fren said: a true Collector must be patient, collecting one by one slowly, not just one shot buy everything. but my another fren said: True collector no need patient, just need money~! Thumbs up if u agree. hahahahaha This post has been edited by WKWebsite: Mar 2 2012, 06:30 PM
OR2NG7
Mar 2 2012, 06:31 PM
Blu3Hamm3r : ooo..which one are you gonna get? the black or the white? my next SUper Trofeo will be the red STS by AA! Thank you for the AA brochure XD
Geamino : 2 hotwheel elite and one Norev:)
hacken
Mar 2 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 2 2012, 06:29 PM) Haha, regarding True collectors. I remember tat one of my fren said: a true Collector must be patient, collecting one by one slowly, not just one shot buy everything. but my another fren said: True collector no need patient, just need money~! Thumbs up if u agree. hahahahaha disagree by buying one by one...by the time u slowly buy...all limited edition will be sold out then u had to buy in premium price ler...so macam mana mau perlahan? I agree with the second statement!!
aquilaTE
Mar 2 2012, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 2 2012, 06:34 PM) disagree by buying one by one...by the time u slowly buy...all limited edition will be sold out then u had to buy in premium price ler...so macam mana mau perlahan? I agree with the second statement!! I can agree both but the sequence terbalik. If got money, get all. If no money then only choose carefully... which is what I am doing now
geeamino
Mar 2 2012, 06:58 PM
In my eyes, there is no "True Collector". If anyone has passion for the hobby, then they're true collector, be it they only collect amalgam or bburago 1/24. Those that collect all the high end stuff but look down on the ones that don't collect high end..then those are not true collector, imo. Lol.
But I agree with both statements from wkwebsite...in any hobby..you need to be abit of both. Patient...but also sometimes need to splurge on a new release instantly.
jay8393
Mar 2 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 2 2012, 03:25 PM) Ya..new V12 Ferrari just launched on 29th Feb. Another collections to add in!  MR worked with Ferrari to make the model even before the real car was revealed?
oldtencent
Mar 2 2012, 07:08 PM
Marcus_cech
Mar 2 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 2 2012, 06:34 PM) disagree by buying one by one...by the time u slowly buy...all limited edition will be sold out then u had to buy in premium price ler...so macam mana mau perlahan? I agree with the second statement!! Yahh!! Esp those by MR or BBR one.. sooo limited, makes u wonder sometime u shld use that money to eat or buy the model..
TSLkwanz90
Mar 2 2012, 07:59 PM
sometimes we need to act really fast to get those limited model..later all kena goreng..
SC79
Mar 2 2012, 08:29 PM

oldtencent: most of led customization is done by Germany people. Led Diecast Is incredible nice and price also incredible expensive.
This post has been edited by SC79: Mar 2 2012, 09:48 PM
blu3hamm3r
Mar 2 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(oldtencent @ Mar 2 2012, 07:08 PM) oldtencent: Come see this guy how he modi his Hummer with all light. Hummer Customization Added on March 2, 2012, 9:23 pmQUOTE(BryantNg @ Mar 2 2012, 05:54 PM) Oh shit! My mom just told me my family wont be around KL since 23rd till 25th. My god!  I think i wont be attending already. BryantNG: So sad to hear that! >___< Added on March 2, 2012, 9:23 pmQUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 2 2012, 06:29 PM) Haha, regarding True collectors. I remember tat one of my fren said: a true Collector must be patient, collecting one by one slowly, not just one shot buy everything. but my another fren said: True collector no need patient, just need money~! Thumbs up if u agree. hahahahaha WKWebsite: I agree both but some time depend on which situation u in. This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Mar 2 2012, 09:23 PM