Feb 27 2012, 04:18 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
222 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Lumia 610
http://europe.nokia.com/find-products/devi.../specifications This post has been edited by GuestX8: Feb 27 2012, 06:37 PM |
Feb 27 2012, 10:30 PM
5,537 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Euro 189 = around RM760 , is this a good pricing? I dun think so?
Any idea what GPU is it using? This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 27 2012, 10:32 PM |
Feb 29 2012, 12:13 PM
1,040 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
the new budget entry?
compare to 710, which one have better spec? |
Feb 29 2012, 10:25 PM
Feb 29 2012, 11:17 PM
Mar 2 2012, 12:29 AM
Mar 2 2012, 12:33 AM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
This phone will use new OS windows tango which requires less requirement then current OS. So it shouldn't be a problem i think. I guess microsoft wants to start dominate the whole world with its Windows Phone that's why they purposely create OS that need low end hardware to run it. So that they can sell their phone in every category. I hope this is a good sign for windows phone user.
But i am still not satisfied why this phone got capacitive keys while my lumia 710 didn't! arghhhh!! |
Mar 2 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 12:29 AM) Dunno wor, I think should be ok gua..since this is WP7? But only 256mb RAM..hmm... see ..really no lagAdded on March 2, 2012, 12:36 am QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:33 AM) This phone will use new OS windows tango which requires less requirement then current OS. So it shouldn't be a problem i think. I guess microsoft wants to start dominate the whole world with its Windows Phone that's why they purposely create OS that need low end hardware to run it. So that they can sell their phone in every category. I hope this is a good sign for windows phone user. probably to attract young ppl, tht is their targetBut i am still not satisfied why this phone got capacitive keys while my lumia 710 didn't! arghhhh!! This post has been edited by troy13th: Mar 2 2012, 12:36 AM |
Mar 2 2012, 12:47 AM
That video not accurate 1 la cuz it's testing a new unit, most new phones out of the box won't lag since it's more or less blank in the inside. I remember seeing a 528mhz HTC wildfire review and it didn't lag, lol.
Mar 2 2012, 10:03 AM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Mar 2 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 12:47 AM) That video not accurate 1 la cuz it's testing a new unit, most new phones out of the box won't lag since it's more or less blank in the inside. I remember seeing a 528mhz HTC wildfire review and it didn't lag, lol. ooo...now you worry me muchbut i still think it won't lag so much cos of the new tango os |
Mar 2 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 10:55 AM) Ya I dun think will lag, maybe a wee bit but that shouldn't be a problem so no need to worry la.Anyway, what GPU is it using? Some sites say adreno 200 and some say 205, so which 1? |
Mar 2 2012, 02:27 PM
Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 02:27 PM) If so, then the price tag of 189 euros(around RM760) is pretty good. If adreno 200 then the price soso only, not really a good bang for the buck I think. What's your opinion on the pricing? =)This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 2 2012, 02:57 PM |
Mar 2 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM) If so, then the price tag of 189 euros(around RM760) is pretty good. If adreno 200 then the price soso only, not really a good bang for the buck I think. What's your opinion on the pricing? =) yeah really good price for it, so you're going for this one?but for alittle more can get the 710, so im kinda conflicted sorry l8 reply |
Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 03:17 PM) yeah really good price for it, so you're going for this one? Not sure whether to change phone or not either, now using galaxy ace. I dun actually need to change but I got the urge to try WP7 but for alittle more can get the 710, so im kinda conflicted sorry l8 reply |
Mar 2 2012, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM) Not sure whether to change phone or not either, now using galaxy ace. I dun actually need to change but I got the urge to try WP7 haha i feel you mang !my hand damn itchy too since the launching in sg hey want to join my chat threa in /k/ i sked tht i will derail this topic |
Mar 2 2012, 04:14 PM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Mar 2 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 04:09 PM) haha i feel you mang ! Actually I got chat there before on your 1st chat thread, the late @ night 1 my hand damn itchy too since the launching in sg hey want to join my chat threa in /k/ i sked tht i will derail this topic Added on March 2, 2012, 7:44 pm QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:14 PM) Hope so! But I'm quite worried since 760 is nearer to 799, just hope that it's 699 la..hehe.. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 2 2012, 07:48 PM |
Mar 2 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Mar 2 2012, 07:43 PM) Actually I got chat there before on your 1st chat thread, the late @ night 1 i see...okay dont worry, take your time^^Added on March 2, 2012, 7:44 pm Hope so! But I'm quite worried since 760 is nearer to 799, just hope that it's 699 la..hehe.. |
Apr 20 2012, 04:11 PM
Apr 26 2012, 11:44 AM
2,507 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
gonna trade my BB for this Lumia <3
Apr 30 2012, 03:29 PM
451 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
price for 610 in philippines is 11000php while 800 is 23500php...which means, it should be retailed at around rm789...i'm hope it will cost us around 699 to 749
May 4 2012, 11:58 AM
May 4 2012, 05:35 PM
May 6 2012, 12:05 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Just visited the nokia store at one utama. They have the 610 already.For rm 699. And it's still silky smooth! I'll probably get a picture up later at night.
May 6 2012, 02:45 PM
May 6 2012, 10:06 PM
8 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(GuestX8 @ May 6 2012, 02:45 PM) two thumbs up for lumia 610. bought it for my mum today. + rm 69 for screen protector, car charger and the membership (10% d/c for accessories). problem is the casing is not in stores yet. its good for the price range. better value compared to samsung galaxy W and galaxy ace IMHO, if you are not looking at the OS. the camera is good, and touch focus, clear with flash. the screen is very bright and sharp compared to the galaxy ace. it may be to early to tell, but no feel of lag for now. |
May 6 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(eries @ May 6 2012, 10:06 PM) two thumbs up for lumia 610. bought it for my mum today. + rm 69 for screen protector, car charger and the membership (10% d/c for accessories). problem is the casing is not in stores yet. Wow, galaxy ace user here lol! Can post the pics u took? its good for the price range. better value compared to samsung galaxy W and galaxy ace IMHO, if you are not looking at the OS. the camera is good, and touch focus, clear with flash. the screen is very bright and sharp compared to the galaxy ace. it may be to early to tell, but no feel of lag for now. |
May 7 2012, 12:08 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,606 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
May 7 2012, 11:06 AM
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(eries @ May 6 2012, 10:06 PM) two thumbs up for lumia 610. bought it for my mum today. + rm 69 for screen protector, car charger and the membership (10% d/c for accessories). problem is the casing is not in stores yet. WP7 doesnt lag no worries.its good for the price range. better value compared to samsung galaxy W and galaxy ace IMHO, if you are not looking at the OS. the camera is good, and touch focus, clear with flash. the screen is very bright and sharp compared to the galaxy ace. it may be to early to tell, but no feel of lag for now. |
May 7 2012, 03:42 PM
just bought mine about 2 hrs ago!
May 7 2012, 05:27 PM
May 7 2012, 10:31 PM
Got NFC for this version?
May 8 2012, 12:13 AM
get the standard package only..i think if wait till the official launch, definately will get some freebies..the first shop that i went to is selling it for 750! (the one listed in nokia website in wangsa walk mall)..bought mine at carrefour wangsa maju at 699..currently using normal sim card, havent change/cut to mini size yet
May 8 2012, 02:05 AM
2,766 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
really good price...i think can get cheaper than retail price from phone shop.....
May 8 2012, 09:15 AM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
poison .. jangan tak poison!!!
May 8 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 8 2012, 12:13 AM) get the standard package only..i think if wait till the official launch, definately will get some freebies..the first shop that i went to is selling it for 750! (the one listed in nokia website in wangsa walk mall)..bought mine at carrefour wangsa maju at 699..currently using normal sim card, havent change/cut to mini size yet Still got official launch?? I thought launch edi? |
May 10 2012, 11:58 AM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys who bought this phone already , is it any good? lagging , things, performance etc...?
May 11 2012, 07:43 AM
458 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: home |
ya, I bought one for my mum, no lagging at all. Really nice phone given the price tag. Appearance wise, it totally owned lumia 710.
May 11 2012, 07:47 AM
492 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Boleh-Land |
wah..out ad?..
so hows overall user experience?..been eyeing this phone for 3 months to replace my galaxy 5:( |
May 11 2012, 10:47 AM
Pullpage ad in The Star. Kinda nice focus.
Added on May 11, 2012, 2:21 pmBtw, it's available for RM 149 under 2 years 3gb contract from Maxis. Too bad it ain't free. This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: May 11 2012, 02:21 PM |
May 12 2012, 04:56 PM
May 12 2012, 09:52 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
1. Price is still at the brand new launch price. Even the best I would sell (for Avaxx) is RM680. Freebies should be had at those Nokia branded stores. I think its probably a Parkson voucher according to my salesman.
2. Took one home for my wife. I've have used Omnia 7, Mozart, LG Optimus and Lumia 800, and if no one told you that the processor in this is clocked at only 800Mhz, no one would be the wiser. The UI is responsive, functioning as if it is clocked like all the others. 3. Body design wise, 610 takes out 710 hands down. The back cover looks premium (at least on the black anyway), the front however attracts fingerprints as usual. 4. Screen wise, its a bit lower quality, probably because of the use of standard tft screen. Reminds me of the Optimus quality, but still easy and ok for use. 5. Yes, internet tethering/sharing is available. One slide and you're good to go, secured using WPA2. 6. Box comes with a much nicer 3 pin slide travel charger, usb cable, headphones and manuals. No casing/cover as with the lumia 800. Just my initial impressions. |
May 12 2012, 09:56 PM
148 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Anyone know where i can get this baby screen protector? I want to surprise my sister for her convo present this wednesday, but i dont want to give her this phone without the screen protector T_T
May 12 2012, 10:17 PM
You are a bit out of luck. I asked, but all I got was they're waiting for China.
May 13 2012, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ May 12 2012, 09:52 PM) 1. Price is still at the brand new launch price. Even the best I would sell (for Avaxx) is RM680. Freebies should be had at those Nokia branded stores. I think its probably a Parkson voucher according to my salesman. Got NFC? Also how's the camera?2. Took one home for my wife. I've have used Omnia 7, Mozart, LG Optimus and Lumia 800, and if no one told you that the processor in this is clocked at only 800Mhz, no one would be the wiser. The UI is responsive, functioning as if it is clocked like all the others. 3. Body design wise, 610 takes out 710 hands down. The back cover looks premium (at least on the black anyway), the front however attracts fingerprints as usual. 4. Screen wise, its a bit lower quality, probably because of the use of standard tft screen. Reminds me of the Optimus quality, but still easy and ok for use. 5. Yes, internet tethering/sharing is available. One slide and you're good to go, secured using WPA2. 6. Box comes with a much nicer 3 pin slide travel charger, usb cable, headphones and manuals. No casing/cover as with the lumia 800. Just my initial impressions. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: May 13 2012, 09:56 AM |
May 13 2012, 10:32 AM
someone said that malaysia got the non NFC version. Which merchant is using NFC via hand phone as method of payment in Malaysia?
Added on May 13, 2012, 10:36 amoh i found a link - so if your hand phone is out of battery - while queuing at the Touch and Go lane - you are f***ed! http://www.nfcexpert.ru/en/tags/geography/world/malaysia Added on May 13, 2012, 10:39 amerrm and this - from Nokia ---- NFC ecosystem to mature in 3-4yrs .. ermmm in four years - we probably have NFC 4.0 http://blog.mtesh.com/2011/09/mobile-phone...e-and-malaysia/ This post has been edited by g5sim: May 13 2012, 10:39 AM |
May 13 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(g5sim @ May 13 2012, 10:32 AM) someone said that malaysia got the non NFC version. Which merchant is using NFC via hand phone as method of payment in Malaysia? Oh I see, thx for the info.Added on May 13, 2012, 10:36 amoh i found a link - so if your hand phone is out of battery - while queuing at the Touch and Go lane - you are f***ed! http://www.nfcexpert.ru/en/tags/geography/world/malaysia Added on May 13, 2012, 10:39 amerrm and this - from Nokia ---- NFC ecosystem to mature in 3-4yrs .. ermmm in four years - we probably have NFC 4.0 http://blog.mtesh.com/2011/09/mobile-phone...e-and-malaysia/ |
May 13 2012, 11:52 PM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, KL |
does this phone lag? kinda like the designs than 710. not much videos in youtube about this phone. is it all windows phone cant hav numerical keypad for messaging? dont like full qwerty keyboard coz fat finger XD
May 14 2012, 01:03 AM
cant download the voice for drive 2.0...
This post has been edited by azam_halim: May 14 2012, 01:04 AM |
May 14 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(David900924 @ May 13 2012, 11:52 PM) does this phone lag? kinda like the designs than 710. not much videos in youtube about this phone. is it all windows phone cant hav numerical keypad for messaging? dont like full qwerty keyboard coz fat finger XD Not sure about the keypad but so far users here said it's smooth so far. |
May 15 2012, 01:06 AM
ok something is wrong, skype cant be installed in my 610. wtf? i swear i read before that MS already settle the RAM issue on Skype with 610. why cant it be installed now? Damn.
May 15 2012, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 14 2012, 01:03 AM) Try under wifi. Should work then.QUOTE(angelflames @ May 15 2012, 01:06 AM) ok something is wrong, skype cant be installed in my 610. wtf? i swear i read before that MS already settle the RAM issue on Skype with 610. why cant it be installed now? Damn. Yes, I read those post too but it was stated that they were playing around with a beta version, and maybe it hasn't been released to the public yet. |
May 16 2012, 12:30 AM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi guys..interested in buying window phone.....b4 this survey 710 n 800 but 800 it xpensive....so my question is how is lumia 610 compared to 710? is it a good buy?thinking of migrating from android
May 17 2012, 09:29 PM
182 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
As above, any new owners of the 610 want to comment on the device? Thinking of buying this for my mum since her old Nokia 'Classic' phone gonna mati soon.
Build Quality? Performance? Camera? Call Quality? Display? Anything. As long as got heads up of how the phone performs. |
May 17 2012, 10:17 PM
10,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
anyone using 610 now? how's the wifi tethering? planning to buy this cos my 3GS doesn't have wifi tethering.
May 17 2012, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(storky20 @ May 17 2012, 09:29 PM) As above, any new owners of the 610 want to comment on the device? Thinking of buying this for my mum since her old Nokia 'Classic' phone gonna mati soon. go there and test....if it can load theverge.com in desktop version...then is good buy coz that website use ram a load....if can load that, most of website also can be loadBuild Quality? Performance? Camera? Call Quality? Display? Anything. As long as got heads up of how the phone performs. don't expect the quality better than lumia 800...this one is entry and just rm600++....somemore smartphone...even android entry level smartphone also no fight to this...wp7 very smooth do u feel annoy when you scrolling with lag? |
May 17 2012, 11:17 PM
182 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(xSean @ May 17 2012, 10:32 PM) go there and test....if it can load theverge.com in desktop version...then is good buy coz that website use ram a load....if can load that, most of website also can be load Haha I would want to test it but I'm overseas now so can't really do anything about that. don't expect the quality better than lumia 800...this one is entry and just rm600++....somemore smartphone...even android entry level smartphone also no fight to this...wp7 very smooth do u feel annoy when you scrolling with lag? I don't think my mum would feel annoyed when scrolling with lag. Only on the web browser though? I watched some videos of people doing previews of the device and the start menu and apps loaded pretty fast. |
May 18 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(storky20 @ May 17 2012, 11:17 PM) Haha I would want to test it but I'm overseas now so can't really do anything about that. not only lag but hang...wp7 very stable...I don't think my mum would feel annoyed when scrolling with lag. Only on the web browser though? I watched some videos of people doing previews of the device and the start menu and apps loaded pretty fast. why i test the web browser but it take a lot of ram to load large website...other normal apps won't take much ram except games... i high recommend to buy this if u got budget issue and want smartphone features....even my gf using sgs2 also quite lagging...sometimes she took pic..hang alr... |
May 18 2012, 10:19 AM
hi guys...just bought 610 yesterday...so far ok..still playing with it....if compared to galaxy ace...very different in term of smooth n sound...the sound is great...very clear....
but...one thing that future buyer want to consider...u cannot simply transfer file to this phone...music n video ok but documents have to go through skydrive(cloud service)...N U CANNOT TRANSFER FILE USING BLUETOOTH(not supported).... but other than that a very nice phone....cheers |
May 18 2012, 11:10 AM
That is something that everyone using Windows Phone 7 should know from day 1. It is not limited to just the 610, even the premium 800 and 900 also cannot do what you described. Either email or transfer via Zune Desktop.
As far as comments go, did some observation with my 800, and some differences are :- 1. Loading of apps slower than 800. Thats a given but performance wise not much different than 800 in simple games such as wordament. When you talk about graphic games, then of course 800 seems faster. 2. Some of the UI such as tellme animations are not present, probably because of speed issues. Those that have used the faster lumia 800 are the only ones that are going to notice that anyway. Those that has never, well, you still get the same fluid animation you get at the home screen. |
May 18 2012, 12:59 PM
388 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i want to ask... how long battery life? because i herad for nokia 710 .. batery life not more than 24H with average user...
n if there a issues for this phone like lumia 710 because main issue i read in this forum 1. battery life 2. GPS not function well.. i was confuse which one i wan to buy. nokia 610 RM699, lumia 710 RM799 |
May 18 2012, 04:41 PM
depends on ur need? are u in to gaming?if not than 610 is more than enough....go n try 1st..my personal opinion 610 is more good looking N FASTER a bit when scrolling than 710...thats just me dont know about anybody else....have anyone heard about bazaar?alternative market to marketplace
May 18 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(backislan @ May 18 2012, 04:41 PM) depends on ur need? are u in to gaming?if not than 610 is more than enough....go n try 1st..my personal opinion 610 is more good looking N FASTER a bit when scrolling than 710...thats just me dont know about anybody else....have anyone heard about bazaar?alternative market to marketplace i just one to browse internet n play Facebook... n some games like fruit ninja /angry bird.. |
May 18 2012, 05:15 PM
sadly both games are not supported by 610...maybe still early becos remeber reading microsoft saying they will try to make it compatible....but for internet n fb its awesome becos almost everything is intergrated
May 18 2012, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(backislan @ May 18 2012, 05:15 PM) sadly both games are not supported by 610...maybe still early becos remeber reading microsoft saying they will try to make it compatible....but for internet n fb its awesome becos almost everything is intergrated Simple games like those 2 also cannot play meh? Oh, how's the cam quality compared to galaxy ace? |
May 18 2012, 09:58 PM
so if that 2 popular games cannot play.. what games it can play.. i ask uncle google still cannot find the answer...
i have found one shop near my place sold lumia 610 with RM650 only.. |
May 18 2012, 11:23 PM
224 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(tuahayam @ May 18 2012, 12:59 PM) i want to ask... how long battery life? because i herad for nokia 710 .. batery life not more than 24H with average user... 1) depends who is an average user, which smartphone nowadays can last more than 24 hours of use?...very rare.. like me i use the 710 to listen to music mainly, wifi or 3g i only on when i need it and games once and a while when ive got nothing to do, it can last me a whole day 9am-9pm easily, still have remaining battery once i get home maybe around 30%. so it really depends on the user. i find the battery life okay, no complaints.n if there a issues for this phone like lumia 710 because main issue i read in this forum 1. battery life 2. GPS not function well.. i was confuse which one i wan to buy. nokia 610 RM699, lumia 710 RM799 if i dont turn on wifi or 3g and only use for just a handful of sms and short calls, i got it to last a little more than 2 days once 2) GPS was due to hardware issue from factory once repaired by nokia care it works perfectly. this is a hit or miss problem, some people dont have this problem so i guess its up to your luck lol... i havent tried or seen the 610 for myself yet so i cant say anything on it QUOTE(backislan @ May 18 2012, 04:41 PM) depends on ur need? are u in to gaming?if not than 610 is more than enough....go n try 1st..my personal opinion 610 is more good looking N FASTER a bit when scrolling than 710...thats just me dont know about anybody else....have anyone heard about bazaar?alternative market to marketplace bazaar is only for those unlocked phones if im not mistaken.This post has been edited by chonglol: May 18 2012, 11:27 PM |
May 19 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 18 2012, 09:48 PM) i dont know about anybody else but 4 me the camera is good compared to ace..i own ace b4...so i can give comment la...this phone MAY get those games but dont know la....i got my set for rm629 as i've said b4.. i think this phone is alot nicer than 710 is term of design..smooth also compare to 710... the bazaar is only for unlock phone but so far still cannot confirm if those tool can hack 610 or not becos its still new....but hack is only my last resort if i really fed up with wp restriction....in customization android is the best..just a reminder for those thinking of buying this phone....it has LIMITATION such as no BLUTOOH FILE TRANSFER...but other than that its a very good phone |
May 20 2012, 10:48 AM
just got mine yesterday..still exploring though..quite like the gui
wp7 really need an update..shoo away those limitation since it's not hardware limitation i believe.. |
May 20 2012, 03:00 PM
been reading around n there might be n update from Nokia for this bt transfer...but its maybe in the form of app not integrated into mango/tango..but i guess having something is better than nothing rite...just hope the rumor to be true
May 20 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(backislan @ May 19 2012, 08:40 PM) i dont know about anybody else but 4 me the camera is good compared to ace..i own ace b4...so i can give comment la...this phone MAY get those games but dont know la....i got my set for rm629 But wait till when ooo? Fruit ninja simple game only leh, then means those on par with it also can't play? If need few months to fix then not good leh..as i've said b4.. i think this phone is alot nicer than 710 is term of design..smooth also compare to 710... the bazaar is only for unlock phone but so far still cannot confirm if those tool can hack 610 or not becos its still new....but hack is only my last resort if i really fed up with wp restriction....in customization android is the best..just a reminder for those thinking of buying this phone....it has LIMITATION such as no BLUTOOH FILE TRANSFER...but other than that its a very good phone This post has been edited by danielcmugen: May 20 2012, 03:28 PM |
May 20 2012, 06:56 PM
yea..doesnt matter whether bt transfer in app form or otherwise..
really2 hope Windows n Nokia could provide big leap update.. just tried the nokia drive..impressed with the time taken to lock with gps sat..open it..and boom..youre ready to go.. eh, dis phone got no gyroscope and compass?..just realized bout this..but how the phone know when to rotate to potrait or landscape?? hope ts can make list of lumia 610 in first post and put some info there.. guys, u have any complaints while using the phone?..what feature u are looking for in the next update (probably).. among what i need is: -3x4 keypad -bt file transfer -can see details and make calls directly from message thread -kill task without need to press back so many times -independent volume for media, ringtone, alarm... -graphical equalizer for music |
May 21 2012, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ May 20 2012, 06:56 PM) yea..doesnt matter whether bt transfer in app form or otherwise.. Yup,I also want those featuresreally2 hope Windows n Nokia could provide big leap update.. just tried the nokia drive..impressed with the time taken to lock with gps sat..open it..and boom..youre ready to go.. eh, dis phone got no gyroscope and compass?..just realized bout this..but how the phone know when to rotate to potrait or landscape?? hope ts can make list of lumia 610 in first post and put some info there.. guys, u have any complaints while using the phone?..what feature u are looking for in the next update (probably).. among what i need is: -3x4 keypad -bt file transfer -can see details and make calls directly from message thread -kill task without need to press back so many times -independent volume for media, ringtone, alarm... -graphical equalizer for music |
May 21 2012, 07:39 PM
quite slow, but still...
QUOTE Rejoice Windows Phone handset owners, you are going to get to run Windows Phone 8 on your handset. Which handset? It doesn’t matter. All Windows Phone handsets will run the Apollo update. This is important for two reasons: first, it will keep early adopters content by ensuring that they are not left behind; they won’t miss out on new features, simply because they bought in early. Also, the move by Microsoft will limit platform fragmentation, something that has plagued the competing Android smartphone line. This information comes by way of a Microsoft spokesperson, at an event in Portugal. Here’s the transcript, courtesy of WMPowerUser [Bold: TNW]: Q: In terms of devices, who today have one is it expectable that… A: What Microsoft said/stated and what I’m allowed to tell you is that all actual devices will get upgrade to the next major version of Windows Phone (we´re talking about Apollo) Q: When you say actual devices. Are all that came out to market? A: Are all that came out. Since the first generation that were bought. The LGs and SAMSUNGs.. OMNIA 7 which were the first devices with Windows Phone reaching the market. wonder what feature is coming with apollo.. after 2 days using 610, i really want to chg hp now |
May 21 2012, 08:13 PM
May 21 2012, 11:22 PM
May 22 2012, 02:26 PM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ May 20 2012, 06:56 PM) -can see details and make calls directly from message thread See details from message thread, you can tap on the name on the top to go to the people card so you can make calls from there.-kill task without need to press back so many times Killing task. You don't need to kill tasks for the sake of killing tasks. Those things in the background aren't consuming CPU cycles, killing them won't benefit you in anyway. |
May 22 2012, 03:55 PM
i still cant download the navigation voice for drive..keeps getting "sorry, the list of new navigation voices can't be reached. please try again later"...has been trying since day 1..maps downloaded with no problem at all..and i'm using wifi...very frustrating
Added on May 22, 2012, 3:56 pmbtw, anyone know where to buy the screen protector? This post has been edited by azam_halim: May 22 2012, 03:56 PM |
May 22 2012, 04:52 PM
yes screen protector, if anyone know where to get this thing, i highly appreciate it.
May 23 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(marauderz @ May 22 2012, 02:26 PM) See details from message thread, you can tap on the name on the top to go to the people card so you can make calls from there. ooh..thank you very much..dont know bout that..anymore tips you can share pls? Killing task. You don't need to kill tasks for the sake of killing tasks. Those things in the background aren't consuming CPU cycles, killing them won't benefit you in anyway. i dont put screen protector..trust the gorilla glass..but so many fingerprints there |
May 23 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(angelflames @ May 22 2012, 04:52 PM) as far as i know there's almost no support what so ever so far for lumia 610...no screen protector...no casing n etc...1 of the reason is becos not many people buy window phone..we are the few person who own it...so my suggestion just improvise...theres a lot of other phone screen protector in the market...i'm using xperia neo screen protector...my past xprience with galaxy ace prove that even gorilla glass can scratch.... p/s:could TS pls put the tips that other forumer suggest on the front page?it seems window phone group support is not as popular as android...hahaha... |
May 23 2012, 10:54 PM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
for those asking why Skype not available for Lumia 610
http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-withdraw-sk...pport-lumia-610 |
May 24 2012, 12:24 PM
Anybody share to care what u guys install already on ur phone?
me just whatsapp,cover n some game |
May 25 2012, 09:19 PM
371 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: cyberjaya |
just asking
uh, to get updates from facebook and twitter need to be constantly connected to the internet ? so must have some sort of data plan ? or can just connect thru wifi |
May 25 2012, 11:41 PM
May 27 2012, 05:10 PM
May 27 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 27 2012, 06:15 PM) looks okay for me. I notice the 610 firmware is newer than the one in the Nokia Lumia 800 got wifi sharing. 610 is smooth but when you open too many apps it will slow down conclusion i prefer 710 or 800 This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 27 2012, 06:17 PM |
Jun 5 2012, 05:36 AM
1,238 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 27 2012, 05:10 PM) look very cool. Nice quality. Unedited ? |
Jun 9 2012, 11:09 PM
can anyone share the mms setting for celcom and maxis? i'm cant sent out mms...
Jun 10 2012, 11:37 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
Hey guys,
My dad is planning to get a Lumia 610 as his next phone, but this will be his first smartphone. Do you think the Lumia 610 is a good start? Is it easy to get used to using it? And are there any limitations or anything about WP7 that he should know of before buying? Thanks |
Jun 11 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 10 2012, 11:37 PM) Hey guys, Here. http://www.n8fanclub.com/2012/05/101-reaso...o-buy.html#more My dad is planning to get a Lumia 610 as his next phone, but this will be his first smartphone. Do you think the Lumia 610 is a good start? Is it easy to get used to using it? And are there any limitations or anything about WP7 that he should know of before buying? Thanks But dun take it too seriously yea, most of them should be tolerable. The way they write it seems scary, that's all. For this model, got apps compatibility issue such as skype not gonna be officially supported cuz it can't run well. Unofficial maybe can get la. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 11 2012, 11:12 PM |
Jun 12 2012, 08:50 PM
My dad just got the 610 today!
So far the phone is looking good, very smooth. Havent encountered any hiccups. One thing, how do I download offline maps for Nokia maps and Nokia Drive? The shop staff asked us to go back to the shop, they will help us download, but it takes an hour to update I asked if I can do it at home, they said cannot, have to download at the shop |
Jun 12 2012, 09:27 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 12 2012, 08:50 PM) My dad just got the 610 today! if download at shop FOC a?, if they charge then better DIY. its very simple like abc123.So far the phone is looking good, very smooth. Havent encountered any hiccups. One thing, how do I download offline maps for Nokia maps and Nokia Drive? The shop staff asked us to go back to the shop, they will help us download, but it takes an hour to update I asked if I can do it at home, they said cannot, have to download at the shop http://www.nokia.com/my-en/activation/ |
Jun 12 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jun 12 2012, 09:27 PM) if download at shop FOC a?, if they charge then better DIY. its very simple like abc123. yeah i tihnk it's FOC. http://www.nokia.com/my-en/activation/ From the link, set the Marketplace location as Malaysia? I read from some threads here stating that dont set as Malaysia, coz the app names will change to BM language, and got some apps cant be downloaded on Malaysia Marketplace |
Jun 13 2012, 03:21 PM
is it just me or the facebook integration is fail today...both via people hub and facebook app didnt work
Jun 13 2012, 03:55 PM
Jun 13 2012, 04:28 PM
86 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
which software is lumia 610 getting? is it 8107 or 8773?
Jun 13 2012, 06:39 PM
my dad's Lumia 610 is already on 8773.
Jun 15 2012, 11:23 AM
Jun 21 2012, 12:20 AM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
just want to ask, this phone using microsim?
Jun 23 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(ShunIzaki @ Jun 21 2012, 12:20 AM) yes. get the phone seller to cut the SIM card for you. Keep the cut off part. you can still it with the cut micro sim on a full size SIM phone. oh btw Camera Extras now available! Just press the search button, select "Vision" and scan this QR code to download the app to your phone from Nokia Facebook ![]() |
Jun 28 2012, 05:24 PM
3,045 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Canterlot |
QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 23 2012, 01:19 PM) yes. get the phone seller to cut the SIM card for you. Keep the cut off part. you can still it with the cut micro sim on a full size SIM phone. my lumia 610 cannot use the app.. oh btw Camera Extras now available! Just press the search button, select "Vision" and scan this QR code to download the app to your phone from Nokia Facebook ![]() u guys can? |
Jul 4 2012, 12:18 PM
is the 7.8 update out already?
Jul 11 2012, 04:51 PM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hi, my i know which seller in this forum selling case for 610? search and didn't found anyone selling it
Jul 11 2012, 04:56 PM
Jul 12 2012, 09:53 AM
![]() Nokia Lumia 610 @ flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr ![]() Nokia Lumia 610 @ Lights by JTproductions, on Flickr ![]() Nokia Lumia 610 @ Sky by JTproductions, on Flickr Added on July 13, 2012, 7:42 pm ![]() Nokia Lumia 610 @ bee with flower by JTproductions, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 13 2012, 07:42 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 08:10 PM
793 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: BBM: 7A05358C |
Hey guys, anyone know why my Lumia 610 can't send out SMS?
Already tried reset the whole phone still cant ;( |
Jul 13 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(x.z @ Jul 13 2012, 08:10 PM) Hey guys, anyone know why my Lumia 610 can't send out SMS? what error and what network are u using?Already tried reset the whole phone still cant ;( ![]() Nokia Lumia 610 @ Unknown Flower by JTproductions, on Flickr |
Jul 14 2012, 02:24 AM
793 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: BBM: 7A05358C |
Just can't send out. Using DiGi. Previously using iPhone 4
Jul 18 2012, 06:15 PM
does the phone support usb internet tethering?
i plan to link the phone to pc, treat the phone as 3g modem, then use the pc to online. |
Jul 19 2012, 10:44 AM
Jul 19 2012, 04:32 PM
Jul 24 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 19 2012, 04:32 PM) really? everywhere i read talk about wifi tethering, but no one mention usb tethering. really sorry bro, my mistake. i missed the USB word from your post...yes only wifi tetheringplease confirm this ya? Added on August 17, 2012, 10:29 amguys , need to warn you all, the 8779 update will make your WiFi not working. or maybe just me?! i am not sure. just wanna share This post has been edited by nickyew: Aug 17 2012, 10:29 AM |
Sep 7 2012, 08:46 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Well, I'll be getting this phone in a week, as a company phone. Guess you can't do much with this phone, not those fancy stuff anyway
Sep 19 2012, 03:25 PM
Sep 19 2012, 04:57 PM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Bought this phone as my second phone to get ready for 920, but man, it really is a basic phone without even the USSD function which i need to use with my prepaid sim, damn, even lose out function then my Asha 305, I really hope windows phone 8 have all the limit patched.
Sep 19 2012, 10:52 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
The voice recognition is amazing for windows mobile 7.5. Even beat my 4s Siri.
Added on September 19, 2012, 10:53 pm QUOTE(nickyew @ Sep 19 2012, 03:25 PM) dont worry pal, although it cant do much but it's still a good phone for beginners and average users Just wanna compare it with my current 4s and galaxy s3This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 19 2012, 10:53 PM |
Sep 21 2012, 02:25 PM
Oct 29 2012, 04:04 PM
148 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
my gf 610 was a bit laggy when using nokia drive yesterday. kept stuttering.. anyone else experiencing this? or its an isolated problem? if it is, i wanna go send it to the service centre
Oct 30 2012, 02:37 PM
Nov 12 2012, 02:19 PM
151 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
proud owner of a lumia 610. though VERY laggy compared to my old iPhone 3gs.
Nov 20 2012, 10:31 AM
Jan 31 2013, 02:41 AM
886 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Klang |
Feb 22 2013, 08:11 PM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Cameron Highlands |
very laggy phone...
using whatsapp is like testing your patience if you had more than 100 unread message, you can forget about reading it, as loading previous message will cause whatsapp to crash |
Jun 8 2013, 04:04 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Its smooth, just a bit slow. 5 seconds response delay. But button is much better than lumia 710.
| Change to: | 0.0560sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:54 AM |