Any idea what GPU is it using?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Feb 27 2012, 10:32 PM
danielcmugen
post Feb 29 2012, 10:25 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Feb 29 2012, 12:13 PM)
the new budget entry?
compare to 710, which one have better spec?
Of course 710 better, but pricier as well sad.gif
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 12:29 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Feb 29 2012, 11:17 PM)
saw the spec edi..only 800mhz processor, but still didn't lag?
Dunno wor, I think should be ok gua..since this is WP7? But only 256mb RAM..hmm... hmm.gif . Still, my guess is that it won't really lag much. Hope I'm right, lol.
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 12:47 AM

5,537 posts

That video not accurate 1 la cuz it's testing a new unit, most new phones out of the box won't lag since it's more or less blank in the inside. I remember seeing a 528mhz HTC wildfire review and it didn't lag, lol.
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 01:56 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 10:55 AM)
ooo...now you worry me much
but i still think it won't lag so much cos of the new tango os
Ya I dun think will lag, maybe a wee bit but that shouldn't be a problem so no need to worry la.

Anyway, what GPU is it using? Some sites say adreno 200 and some say 205, so which 1?
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 02:54 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 02:27 PM)
im leaning toward adreno 205
lol even nokia own site didn't stat it
If so, then the price tag of 189 euros(around RM760) is pretty good. If adreno 200 then the price soso only, not really a good bang for the buck I think. What's your opinion on the pricing? =)

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 2 2012, 02:57 PM
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 03:17 PM)
yeah really good price for it, so you're going for this one?
but for alittle more can get the 710, so im kinda conflicted
sorry l8 reply blush.gif
Not sure whether to change phone or not either, now using galaxy ace. I dun actually need to change but I got the urge to try WP7 sweat.gif , if I sell the ace...my top up budget is only 300, so lumia 710 totally out edi. Still, I dun need it...but my fingers so damn itchy...haizz...see 1st la. U?
danielcmugen
post Mar 2 2012, 07:43 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Mar 2 2012, 04:09 PM)
haha i feel you mang !
my hand damn itchy too since the launching in sg

hey want to join my chat threa in /k/
i sked tht i will derail this topic sweat.gif
Actually I got chat there before on your 1st chat thread, the late @ night 1 laugh.gif . But wait wait I'll chat with u after my exams, now I just come to LYN for a while to release stress only >.< .

Added on March 2, 2012, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:14 PM)
it can be retail at RM699
Hope so! drool.gif
But I'm quite worried since 760 is nearer to 799, just hope that it's 699 la..hehe..

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Mar 2 2012, 07:48 PM
danielcmugen
post Apr 20 2012, 04:11 PM

5,537 posts

Coming soon biggrin.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_lumia_610_hi...l-news-4122.php
danielcmugen
post May 4 2012, 05:35 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Apr 30 2012, 03:29 PM)
price for 610 in philippines is 11000php while 800 is 23500php...which means, it should be retailed at around rm789...i'm hope it will cost us around 699 to 749
Hopefully it retails @ RM699!
danielcmugen
post May 6 2012, 11:31 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(eries @ May 6 2012, 10:06 PM)
two thumbs up for lumia 610. bought it for my mum today. + rm 69 for screen protector, car charger and the membership (10% d/c for accessories). problem is the casing is not in stores yet.

its good for the price range. better value compared to samsung galaxy W and galaxy ace IMHO, if you are not looking at the OS. the camera is good, and touch focus, clear with flash. the screen is very bright and sharp compared to the galaxy ace. it may be to early to tell, but no feel of lag for now.
Wow, galaxy ace user here lol! Can post the pics u took? drool.gif
danielcmugen
post May 7 2012, 10:31 PM

5,537 posts

Got NFC for this version?
danielcmugen
post May 8 2012, 04:52 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 8 2012, 12:13 AM)
get the standard package only..i think if wait till the official launch, definately will get some freebies..the first shop that i went to is selling it for 750! (the one listed in nokia website in wangsa walk mall)..bought mine at carrefour wangsa maju at 699..currently using normal sim card, havent change/cut to mini size yet
Still got official launch?? I thought launch edi? blink.gif
danielcmugen
post May 12 2012, 04:56 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 11 2012, 10:47 AM)
Pullpage ad in The Star. Kinda nice focus.

Added on May 11, 2012, 2:21 pmBtw, it's available for RM 149 under 2 years 3gb contract from Maxis. Too bad it ain't free. tongue.gif
Yeap, looks good....right after the galaxy S advance ad laugh.gif .
danielcmugen
post May 13 2012, 09:54 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ May 12 2012, 09:52 PM)
1. Price is still at the brand new launch price. Even the best I would sell (for Avaxx) is RM680. Freebies should be had at those Nokia branded stores. I think its probably a Parkson voucher according to my salesman.

2. Took one home for my wife. I've have used Omnia 7, Mozart, LG Optimus and Lumia 800, and if no one told you that the processor in this is clocked at only 800Mhz, no one would be the wiser. The UI is responsive, functioning as if it is clocked like all the others.

3. Body design wise, 610 takes out 710 hands down. The back cover looks premium (at least on the black anyway), the front however attracts fingerprints as usual.

4. Screen wise, its a bit lower quality, probably because of the use of standard tft screen. Reminds me of the Optimus quality, but still easy and ok for use.

5. Yes, internet tethering/sharing is available. One slide and you're good to go, secured using WPA2.

6. Box comes with a much nicer 3 pin slide travel charger, usb cable, headphones and manuals. No casing/cover as with the lumia 800.

Just my initial impressions.
Got NFC? Also how's the camera?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: May 13 2012, 09:56 AM
danielcmugen
post May 13 2012, 11:13 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ May 13 2012, 10:32 AM)
someone said that malaysia got the non NFC version. Which merchant is using NFC via hand phone as method of payment in Malaysia?

Added on May 13, 2012, 10:36 amoh i found a link - so if your hand phone is out of battery - while queuing at the Touch and Go lane  - you are f***ed! http://www.nfcexpert.ru/en/tags/geography/world/malaysia

Added on May 13, 2012, 10:39 amerrm and this - from Nokia ---- NFC ecosystem to mature in 3-4yrs .. ermmm in four years - we probably have NFC 4.0  http://blog.mtesh.com/2011/09/mobile-phone...e-and-malaysia/
Oh I see, thx for the info.
danielcmugen
post May 14 2012, 08:35 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ May 13 2012, 11:52 PM)
does this phone lag? kinda like the designs than 710. not much videos in youtube about this phone. is it all windows phone cant hav numerical keypad for messaging? dont like full qwerty keyboard coz fat finger XD
Not sure about the keypad but so far users here said it's smooth so far.
danielcmugen
post May 18 2012, 09:48 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ May 18 2012, 05:15 PM)
sadly both games are not supported by 610...maybe still early becos remeber reading microsoft saying they will try to make it compatible....but for internet n fb its awesome becos almost everything is intergrated
Simple games like those 2 also cannot play meh? rclxub.gif

Oh, how's the cam quality compared to galaxy ace?
danielcmugen
post May 20 2012, 03:27 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ May 19 2012, 08:40 PM)
i dont know about anybody else but 4 me the camera is good compared to ace..i own ace b4...so i can give comment la...this phone MAY get those games but dont know la....i got my set for rm629 smile.gif

as i've said b4.. i think this phone is alot nicer than 710 is term of design..smooth also compare to 710...

the bazaar is only for unlock phone but so far still cannot confirm if those tool can hack 610 or not becos its still new....but hack is only my last resort if i really fed up with wp restriction....in customization android is the best..just a reminder for those thinking of buying this phone....it has LIMITATION such as no BLUTOOH FILE TRANSFER...but other than that its a very good phone
But wait till when ooo? Fruit ninja simple game only leh, then means those on par with it also can't play? If need few months to fix then not good leh..

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: May 20 2012, 03:28 PM
danielcmugen
post May 21 2012, 11:22 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ May 21 2012, 07:39 PM)
quite slow, but still...
wonder what feature is coming with apollo..
after 2 days using 610, i really want to chg hp now sad.gif
Why?

0.0150sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:56 AM