4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

faizalmzain
post Jun 6 2012, 09:36 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jun 6 2012, 07:11 AM)
I heard it was officially released today? Is it truee
in india maybe.

Added on June 6, 2012, 9:37 amis it just me or is it this website returns an error for everyone?

http://www.nokiapureview.in/

i thought india has good programmers.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 6 2012, 09:37 AM
faizalmzain
post Jun 6 2012, 10:45 PM

1,416 posts

i read in cnet, tomorrow on sale in singapore? and the price is almost SDG900
faizalmzain
post Jun 6 2012, 10:51 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 6 2012, 10:47 PM)
what is SDG900 ??  unsure.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:48 pmoh wait.. SDG = Sudanese Pound ..

so SDG 900 = RM 1,069.11
oops sorry SGD.

http://asia.cnet.com/nokia-announces-avail...ew-62216200.htm

Remember the Nokia 808 PureView from Mobile World Congress (MWC)?

Ever since the Symbian-powered smartphone made it to our roundup of top 5 smartphones at the tradeshow, we've been dying to get our hands on a review unit.

If you've been looking forward to it, too, the 808 PureView is finally hitting our shores. Available in Singapore starting Jun 7, the handset's recommended retail price is pegged at S$839 (US$655). Only the black and white variants will be sold here.

As for the rest of Asia, the smartphone will be rolled out gradually by the end of June.

In the meantime, you can read our hands-on with the handset at MWC, or learn more about it in these articles: Five things you need to know about PureView and Size matters for Nokia's 41-megapixel smartphone camera.

Added on June 6, 2012, 10:57 pmit would be perfect if it's available in malaysia by friday since friday is the last day of international music and light festival in KLCC.

lots of things to test the camera and video capability of the phone.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 6 2012, 10:57 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 6 2012, 11:13 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jun 6 2012, 11:12 PM)
dun care.1899 take without think twice!! biggrin.gif
if RM1899 with all the accessories as in china then it would be worth it.
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 12:07 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:15 AM)
Hello singapore
http://www.m1shop.com.sg/DisplayProduct?di...1&coID=M1&coe=y
Some rumours in the forum saying it will be sold today at suntec Pc show – Nokia Booth Level 6 Hall 601-603 , Booth B2044a

They will update us later.

wow
Find out more about the much anticipated Nokia 808 PureView that is arriving in Singapore… TOMORROW! http://bit.ly/MDZvI8 Are you guys excited? smile.gif Get your hands on it at the PC Show, Nokia Retail Stores and operators!
http://bit.ly/MDZvI8

Maresia no news.
so much for nokia promises to launch in india and russia first. out of nowhere singapore got it first. or maybe bahrain as well. there's launch event in bahrain yesterday but not sure the phone itself on sale yesterday or not.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 12:08 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 01:10 PM

1,416 posts

Already on sale in nokia store but with very limited stock. Nokia klcc only has 8 units. I bought white one and there's 2 units left. Now I need to sell my HTC one x
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 01:24 PM

1,416 posts

Of course the price is rrp as mentioned in this thread. When I was there, another guy buying it as well. A blind man. They said for pureview, it's pretty much test the market first. They will bring more units if the demand is high.
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:01 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 7 2012, 01:30 PM)
not sure if trolling or serious...
i'm serious, i will post picture i just took with my white pureview. i've just had my lunch

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:02 pmso those that cannot wait to grab the phone, better luck finding it in ulu nokia stores i guess.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 02:03 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:04 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 7 2012, 02:04 PM)
no free stuffs given?
nothing. no accessories on sale yet as well
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:07 PM

1,416 posts

first picture taken.

and oh there's a demo phone in nokia klcc. you can play around.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 02:09 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:11 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 7 2012, 02:09 PM)
emm...
not quite a good news to hear

anyway,
hope to see your 1st hand review as soon as possible  drool.gif
picture picture pictures~~~ rclxms.gif
first impression is phone is quite heavy and thick, the screen is not as good as my android phones because of low DPI.

and the dedicated camera button feels flimsy.

i haven't do anything except for taking several pictures. not even insert sim card yet.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 02:11 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:19 PM

1,416 posts

second picture

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 7 2012, 02:19 PM)
its okay, his back digit 3 numbers still hideen tongue.gif
it's ATM card and i have no money in that account. nothing to steal from it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 02:21 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:24 PM

1,416 posts

and they whitey is charging now.

i will try to record the KLCC symphony fountain lake this evening and post the result later tonight.
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:36 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:25 PM)
serious shit how much did you got it for then?
call nokia stores quick if you're planned to get one ASAP. as i said the stocks are limited. nokia klcc only has 2 units left, 2 units bought and another 4 units they said reserved by customers.
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:34 PM)
Even the PR company have no idea or news on 808. Nokia really not keen on selling this.

No Launching but start selling already? No media launch? No news also?
WAH, today this thread so active and moving so fast.

Keep it coming. MOAR!!!
maybe the sales person is right, they are basically testing the market first. that's why no launching event whatsoever.
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:41 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:37 PM)
=.= how much?

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:38 pmCongratulations to faizalmzain for the FIRST MALAYSIAN to own a Nokia 808 pureview. Time to go troll S3 hahaha jk
not really first malaysian, the blind guy is the first one bought at klcc store. i'm the second one from the store tongue.gif
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:51 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 7 2012, 02:44 PM)
tat's truly a blind guy?
i'm quite positive because he seems testing the disability functionality. sometimes i went for massage with blind man so i'm quite familiar on how they use the phone. unsure.gif
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 02:56 PM

1,416 posts

with flash on

without flash

Added on June 7, 2012, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 7 2012, 02:55 PM)
touchscreen phone have this functionality?
the one with sound. but bear in mind not all blind people are totally blind, many of them are partially blind, normally those walking so fast are partially blind.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 02:58 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 03:30 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:23 PM)
yes , I think faizalmzain is super VVIP .. LOL..

still remember his post that, he want to sell his Android phone for this Nokia 808..

based on his previous post , I think he disappointed with Android .. hmm.gif

I think he is a programmer , maybe had made apps for Android before..
i'm still using android, pureview is to replace my htc one x and my camera.

i already sold panasonic gf2 and will sell one x later on.

my android phone is galaxy nexus.

faizalmzain
post Jun 7 2012, 03:34 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:31 PM)
sifu whats the price u got it for?
RM1899, i don't think they will give any discount if bought in nokia stores.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 7 2012, 03:34 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0437sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:30 PM