17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

aspire2oo6
post May 3 2012, 08:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 3 2012, 07:30 PM)
can't wait to see the 808 Pureview in real life. Haiz. SGS3 launching at 2am...

Added on May 3, 2012, 7:49 pmhttp://www.soyacincau.com/2012/05/03/nokia..._source=twitter
the news he got from @anotherw only 2 following and that info can be reliable?
https://twitter.com/#!/anotherwx that is hilarious
aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 10:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 7 2012, 01:36 AM)
what the heck...are you sure you are not on weed?
sgs3 fail to impress majority of audience that expect much from it..including me :/
Yea looks like iphone 3G or those old windows mobile phone. I am happy with my HTC One X but the camera godlike sux

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 7 2012, 10:53 AM
aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 11:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ May 7 2012, 11:51 AM)
yes one x camera is nothing to shout about but i think it has potential when HTC update the camera apps. the hardware itself got potential to be better, but of course it cannot be better than pureview 808.

but i have to give credit to its superiority in taking photo and video in low light condition compared to other android devices.
Most of the phones with the Exmor sensor does take good photos in low light. The camera is indeed super fast and love the feature of taking photos while recording but all the photos came out very bad quality. When you enlarge its blur
aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 12:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ May 7 2012, 12:08 PM)
blur or noticeable noise when enlarge or view in actual size also happened in DSLR or m43 cameras. i used to own DLSR and m43 camera, if you view pictures in actual size(pixel peeping), no camera will satisfy you except perhaps full frame DSLR?
any camera viewed at actual size have a possibility of blur. But 1024 x 768 my htc one X already bad even in daylight.

Example this taken by Nokia Lumia 800 same 8MP with HTC OneX

aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 07:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

That is not how you define ridiculous?

You dont define the value of the phone by the processor core. Could it be the camera one of a kind hardware cost that much or even more?

Bigger sensor newer technology isnt that where the cost is more expensive because they need to do research, special mould, testing and commissing compare to just adding a faster chip and everything the same? Android phones lens do not have any certification thats why most of them are below par but selected models of nokia phones are carl zeiss certified

Just look at the lens for DSLR for carl zeiss look at the price tag just the lens only can cost RM6K and above
http://www.sony.com.my/productcategory/slt-dslr-camera-lens

Now they fit such technology into a mobile phone and you are paying just a fraction of the price with so much more additional features on a mobile phone.

They have 160 years of optical experience that is what you are paying for

History of carl zeiss

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 7 2012, 07:50 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 07:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Like this photo i keep explain to ppl but they cant understand. When you compare Xperia S 12MP vs 8MP even the Lumia 800 wins because of the carl zeiss lens.

The software needs tunning but the hardware is amazing to achieve such results but other phones without additional lens you cant even come close with such detail.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 7 2012, 08:00 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 08:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 7 2012, 08:03 PM)
eh aspire can post OneX photo comparison?
Is bad but if u insist i will . Will post on blog.
aspire2oo6
post May 7 2012, 08:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
doesn't matter coz if RM2299 I have to really accept lower quality images.  cry.gif
Or maybe u should wait for SGS III images sample comes out only decide?
aspire2oo6
post May 10 2012, 04:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ May 7 2012, 08:03 PM)
eh aspire can post OneX photo comparison?
Sifu here the best i can do with android phone rere post #2018
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1673882/+2000

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 10 2012, 04:13 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 10 2012, 06:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 10 2012, 05:54 PM)
i want to buy this phone....any idea on ETA?
Alot rumour said May 2012. Malaysia havent have official announcement of the launch date
aspire2oo6
post May 10 2012, 07:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Entire world same story at the moment havent launch in market yet
aspire2oo6
post May 20 2012, 01:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 20 2012, 12:15 PM)
http://minus.com/lG2uxXNWCRRg3

look at the purple/blue tinge.. i just don't like it.. it looks even worse in recording mad.gif  mad.gif
I dont believe 808 pureview is that bad
http://minus.com/mv72e4LVH/1g

he makes the camera looks like Xperia S quality.
aspire2oo6
post May 21 2012, 10:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ May 21 2012, 11:33 AM)
i believe he used automatic all the way, never bother to change settings,

by the way, look at the pic with guy in it...look on how 808 Pureview pulled off the details on his face without any sweat
Hahaha wait till you see what i will do with it. I have bigger plans in progress if i do get the unit

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 21 2012, 10:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 21 2012, 10:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

awesome. that fella earlier make the pureview looks disappointing lol
aspire2oo6
post May 22 2012, 12:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

dont expect much from a mobile phone even Sony EXmor sensor looks good in low light enlarge full of noise
aspire2oo6
post May 22 2012, 08:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

he said got launch but no news dunno can reliable or not

Nokia 610 was available to buy before he announce and 900 there no news about it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 22 2012, 08:46 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2012, 03:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

cool

AWESOME Exposure 0.048 sec (1/21)
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2012, 04:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ May 23 2012, 04:38 PM)
kambing liao soon... rangers!! event invitation will be out next week...  rclxm9.gif
hope hope hope is 808 pureview. From what i see could be 900
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2012, 09:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ May 23 2012, 09:33 PM)
huh? can play shutter count?
no u cant u can trick the camera to use lower shutter speed
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2012, 09:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ May 23 2012, 09:52 PM)
by using night view?
one way is night shot but that photo i not so sure. I suspect night shot with low ISO

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:10 PM