127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

Sky.Live
post Jul 25 2012, 11:30 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Felt like cycling the route with my own gang since I will not be available during the event day.. the uphill elevation looks like gonna kill me anytime anyday
butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 11:39 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 25 2012, 11:27 AM)
that's laundry boss ma. i mean selling it / display on public like in the photo...

Btw, did you heard the organizer plan to accept how many cyclists for each legs? maximum cyclists are welcome? UCI KOM is limiting to 700 cyclists as they want to have good quality of race and better control of cyclists.

Based on the map, the Karak word is still showing big not being covered by red line.  Thus, i believe it's Genting Sempah for the downhills. Btw, how's the Genting Sempah road condition now? few weeks no ride up there... my last ride, there's construction work on-going, only 1 lane available for traffic.

KOM is on 14 Oct. This KL leg is on 21 Oct. ok. Confirmed not joining. I enjoying the uphills to Cameron Highland breath the fresh air...

aiyo, buy 3 legs now, and expect something good next year? you dont know whats going to happen within 1 year le... anyway, it's not for me.

Maybe end of the year, my group will have our own rides round Penang island...
aiyah... porno also sell la li tat... jus put at the back of the room somewhere.. members only entrance... malaysia lots of ham sap jai's...they sure find jalan one.... do good for economy as well..girls can earn money and uncle's gets their perverted satisfaction...

i dunno got limit or not? i didn't really follow this.. jus heard it when i went to bike shop some weeks ago...

i think it's genting sempah too, since it strays away from karak at some parts... both sempah and karak actually travels quite parallel... sempah road condition is unpredictable.. but that can be controlled by sending a motorbike up front to scout and warn of dangers...

the only worry is that some buggers will start descending like a pro and then the rest attemp to follow and then have a massive off... very easy to make mistakes on narrow roads with tight turns.. furthermore, all the left turns are blindly turn in on faith alone for those people who have not ridden sempah before... you don't want a pileup in sempah... i would be worried if i were to join... i can control my bike.. but not when there is a pile up in front of me at speed...

well... this is like gym ma... the more you buy ... the cheaper... if you don't come... even better brows.gif and money in the pocket before you even utilize it..
hianboy
post Jul 25 2012, 11:40 AM

364 posts

Le Butthead... after so long... lets go chalan GJ again... see i got improvement or not...
butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 11:42 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 25 2012, 11:30 AM)
Felt like cycling the route with my own gang since I will not be available during the event day.. the uphill elevation looks like gonna kill me anytime anyday
not too bad la... i use to try going once a month... now i damn lazy...

and you can do it.. if hianboy can do it on a mountain bike... so, can you...

more reasons why i say the elevation charts are off... it looks like a consistent average 10% gradient climb...either that, or my LCD screen color is off.. or my eyes...

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:43 am
QUOTE(hianboy @ Jul 25 2012, 11:40 AM)
Le Butthead... after so long... lets go chalan GJ again... see i got improvement or not...
i dun see you improve kiara also...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 25 2012, 11:44 AM
vin_ann
post Jul 25 2012, 11:50 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Jul 25 2012, 11:40 AM)
u want to test ur improvement in term of physically or mentally?

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 25 2012, 11:42 AM)
not too bad la... i use to try going once a month... now i damn lazy...

and you can do it.. if hianboy can do it on a mountain bike... so, can you...

more reasons why i say the elevation charts are off... it looks like a consistent average 10% gradient climb...either that, or my LCD screen color is off.. or my eyes...

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:43 am

i dun see you improve kiara also...
Count me in if you two doing GJ ! Remember me wei....!

butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 11:56 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 25 2012, 11:50 AM)
u want to test ur improvement in term of physically or mentally?
Count me in if you two doing GJ ! Remember me wei....!
hianboy jus gatal to get his balls grinded against his saddle la...

if i can overcome my laziness... "IF"...

furthermore... you live so far away... and weekend up gohtong jaya is not for the faint hearted (possible lung cancer too)... i prefer to take leave on weekdays to do it...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 25 2012, 12:14 PM
vin_ann
post Jul 25 2012, 02:54 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 25 2012, 11:56 AM)
hianboy jus gatal to get his balls grinded against his saddle la...

if i can overcome my laziness... "IF"...

furthermore... you live so far away... and weekend up gohtong jaya is not for the faint hearted (possible lung cancer too)... i prefer to take leave on weekdays to do it...
er.. how u know i live so far? my place to Karak highway only 15mins. another 30mins can reach top of Genting.

Anyway, ur statement on gohtong jaya correct. weekend got so many sport cars driving there to test their wheels.
butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 02:59 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 25 2012, 02:54 PM)
er.. how u know i live so far? my place to Karak highway only 15mins. another 30mins can reach top of Genting.

Anyway, ur statement on gohtong jaya correct. weekend got so many sport cars driving there to test their wheels.
haha... i was jus guessin... more than 5 minutes drive is considered far for me...

when hianboy's ass hole is itching... he will call you... hahha... he lives not too far away too...
vin_ann
post Jul 25 2012, 03:06 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 25 2012, 02:59 PM)
haha... i was jus guessin... more than 5 minutes drive is considered far for me...

when hianboy's ass hole is itching... he will call you... hahha... he lives not too far away too...
he dont have my number nor i have his number.

with ur definition, everyone stay far from each others...

have not cycle with my group for past 2 weeks, i feel lost track...

Sky.Live
post Jul 25 2012, 03:18 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 25 2012, 03:06 PM)

your group so scary.. 35km avg, and then speed off to 40+ after 170km??
butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 03:42 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 25 2012, 03:06 PM)

aiyar.. there is PM mah... not like it's gonna be a last minute thing... if his arse hole gatal enough... he will hunt you down one way or another...

i thought he posted his number sometime ago when he face-lessly asked miaopurr to donate him something?

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 25 2012, 03:18 PM)
your group so scary.. 35km avg, and then speed off to 40+ after 170km??
yeah lor!!! yeah lor!!!

and maybe that 40+kph after 170KMh is going uphill some more... if flats.. it will be like a finishing line sprint at 75kph...

so skari...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 25 2012, 03:43 PM
vin_ann
post Jul 25 2012, 04:42 PM

10,912 posts

to be honest:

what you heard / saw were just the top of the P2K group. inside the group, there's also slow rider. y u no pity on slow rider like me?

somehow, people only likes to hear / pickup the best one, while the slow one never want to acknowlegde.

anyway, be part of the group are very heartbreaking, hard, suffering ride with the group, i have no regret. it's makes me stronger within short period from Nov'11 until now, 9 months time frame.

Self sustain, no support car, balik sendiri if dropped, guess, we are just a bunch of economic class riders, unlike some luxury group which always have support cars follow on each ride.
butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 04:54 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 25 2012, 04:42 PM)
to be honest:

what you heard / saw were just the top of the P2K group. inside the group, there's also slow rider. y u no pity on slow rider like me?

somehow, people only likes to hear / pickup the best one, while the slow one never want to acknowlegde.

anyway, be part of the group are very heartbreaking, hard, suffering ride with the group, i have no regret. it's makes me stronger within short period from Nov'11 until now, 9 months time frame.

Self sustain, no support car, balik sendiri if dropped, guess, we are just a bunch of economic class riders, unlike some luxury group which always have support cars follow on each ride.
we are jus assholes who like to pick things to bite on.. while we can't make fun of slow riders.. because, we are too.. we make fun of the fast riders... haha..

like you can't f@ck your boss up...so, you say bad things about him like he has a 1.75inch d1ck...

riding is suffering...my motto... cannot suffer... dun ride... more reasons why i dun drive to my starting destination... (except when i am lazy)

dunno how to suffer? also dunno how to enjoy the ride... more suffer, more enjoy... make sense??? not really...

like many things.. it is best to find gangs that you can click with... from an economic scale to sexual orientation..

Added on July 25, 2012, 4:56 pma brief description of cyclists...

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 25 2012, 04:56 PM
hianboy
post Jul 25 2012, 05:34 PM

364 posts

i got no more leaves leh... my last 5 days leave already used on last Sg touring jor... no more...

Added on July 25, 2012, 6:12 pmhttps://vimeo.com/45897442?action=share

This post has been edited by hianboy: Jul 25 2012, 06:12 PM
butthead
post Jul 25 2012, 06:18 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Jul 25 2012, 05:34 PM)
i got no more leaves leh... my last 5 days leave already used on last Sg touring jor... no more...

Added on July 25, 2012, 6:12 pmhttps://vimeo.com/45897442?action=share
unpaid la...
Sky.Live
post Jul 26 2012, 08:41 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 25 2012, 04:54 PM)
we are jus assholes who like to pick things to bite on.. while we can't make fun of slow riders.. because, we are too.. we make fun of the fast riders... haha..

like you can't f@ck your boss up...so, you say bad things about him like he has a 1.75inch d1ck...

riding is suffering...my motto... cannot suffer... dun ride...  more reasons why i dun drive to my starting destination... (except when i am lazy)

dunno how to suffer? also dunno how to enjoy the ride... more suffer, more enjoy... make sense??? not really...

like many things.. it is best to find gangs that you can click with... from an economic scale to sexual orientation..

Added on July 25, 2012, 4:56 pma brief description of cyclists...
I almost never ride to place i want cycle except Silk / Lekas route because my house is surrounded by highwaysss. It's cool if you are driving it's not when you cycling...

I worried I will get kill by the motorist around. I only ride in place where I feel where it is safer. Riding in MRR2 is a big no-no as my 5 previous years driving there I have already witness countless accident, a few fatal one..

It's just me.. Everyone has their own thought.
Also many people never get to start cycling because of their spouse / parents did not allow it
butthead
post Jul 26 2012, 09:42 AM

593 posts

kenot be too scared la.. if too scared.. got no roads to ride adi...

everywhere is dangerous... if scared... better stay home and watch TV... even then, your made in cina TV might explode right in your face and kill you blink.gif

i go sempah riding past MRR2 kepong.. but usually before the sun comes up fully...so far... i am still around...

on highways, very important not to stick earbuds in and start listening to music... hearing your surroundings is an important thing to riding in busy roads... else, a car come up behind you also you dunno, very dangerous...

Added on July 26, 2012, 9:44 amNOOOO!!!!

NNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! Tom Ritchey you *******!!!

This post has been edited by butthead: Jul 26 2012, 09:44 AM
joonming
post Jul 26 2012, 11:01 AM

JM
540 posts

is bc road or not is better don't listen music when cycling

jog inside the park - yes.

butthead
post Jul 26 2012, 11:08 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Jul 26 2012, 11:01 AM)
is bc road or not is better don't listen music when cycling

jog inside the park - yes.
jog inside park can still get mugged from behind... so, high alert at all times... no music (bad news for a lot of people)...
vin_ann
post Jul 26 2012, 11:14 AM

10,912 posts

Butthead, i know where you stay! wahaha...

its been few times i ride on MRR2 Kepong on the way to KKB or Genting Sempah.

i thinks i'm lucky as im with huge peloton group consists of 10-20 cyclists...

it's an art to cycling / run without music. it's matter of how "ZEN" you able to master it.

It's ZEN!

127 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:48 AM