8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

malleus
post May 8 2012, 09:50 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ May 8 2012, 05:00 AM)
i wish i can ride here...what an awesome scenery...i dont mind even if i've to push my bike...
but will you be enjoying the scenery, or just looking down staring at your handlebars cause looking at what's to come is just plain demoralizing? tongue.gif
malleus
post May 8 2012, 08:02 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 8 2012, 12:02 PM)
that is the thing... having to suffer on the way up to enjoy the heavenly bliss awaiting at the top is the very enjoyment of a climb... if you can enjoy the scenery on the way up... all the better...
being able to coast down is the main inspiration for riding up smile.gif or at least that's what I tell myself when struggling up Frasers tongue.gif
malleus
post May 9 2012, 01:03 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 8 2012, 08:19 PM)
bro, how's Frasers? got some pics to share? I plan to do the route from KKB-Frasers...do you start from KKB as well? smile.gif
Yup, started from KKB. Parked at the mini stadium. about 40km distance, 1.1km elevation. pretty nice ride, for the most part its just like a longer version of genting sempah, except for the final 9km.

Added on May 9, 2012, 1:04 am
QUOTE(butthead @ May 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
curse your way to the top of the climb... i think it kinda works... but it might offend some people along the way... like suddenly an unker getting mistaken that you are calling him a shitface mofo... you can mentally curse... but i think it is better to just say it out...

Added on May 8, 2012, 8:31 pmwas jus jokin bout the cursin method... don't do it... or at least don't start shouting cuss words when you are riding... if not, tanjong rambutan pigi you will...
I actually know a girl who does this

This post has been edited by malleus: May 9 2012, 01:04 AM
malleus
post May 12 2012, 12:13 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ May 11 2012, 02:26 AM)
See you guys at LeTua 100 this Sunday
see you all there tomorrow smile.gif

incidentally, I actually know of somebody who signed up for both Letua100 and the PJ Dawn. then later realized that its on the same day. so the hero is gonna attempt doing both.
malleus
post May 12 2012, 10:26 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 12 2012, 10:19 PM)
Any chance we can meet up tomorrow?

my bike is Giant black gold... tmr will be wearing yellow black Live Strong jersey...
Well, who knows. Its a huge crowd out there smile.gif I might be a bit easier to recognize though, cause I'm likely to be one of the few using a MTB tongue.gif

Its a blue Trek 6000 with fully slick tires. wearing a red Trek Nissan Radioshack jersey.
malleus
post May 13 2012, 04:01 PM

2,096 posts

Managed to place 433 for Letua100, timing of 3:46/3:45
malleus
post May 16 2012, 08:30 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ May 15 2012, 11:52 PM)
Mongoose hybrid is less than 1k. Polygon and raleigh also has hybrid less than 1k. My bro n I bought fuji tho. Same model but different shops and price diff of RM300 (price is less than rm1.5k). Nw wanna sell my rc short course truck to get fuji nevada 2.0 Taiwan specs, far better than intl. specs but with price diff of rm100

Added on May 15, 2012, 11:55 pm
According to a lbs in kl, xds, khs, nexus, TRS and whatever brand sounds similar are made by same KHS factory in China.
Just need to keep in mind that those bikes under 1k often comes only in a single size. So if you're a rather small sized of a rather big sized person, you may have problems with the bike sizing for longer rides.
malleus
post May 17 2012, 01:07 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ May 16 2012, 10:53 PM)
Cheaper cars maybe easier to steal, easier to sell.
The market for kancil parts is pretty good too. steal a kancil and strip it apart and sell the parts.

QUOTE(nlik @ May 16 2012, 10:53 PM)
Well, maybe because I bought it at the same time as the bike so could be a 'package' price. For now, I have the front visor removed.
the visor's supposed to improve on the airflow as well into your helmet.
malleus
post May 22 2012, 12:47 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 22 2012, 12:39 PM)
Bought a panaracer tube.. RM20.. does tube need to be that expensive? they look the same to me
Tubes annoy me. so I stopped using them smile.gif
malleus
post May 22 2012, 03:45 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 22 2012, 02:52 PM)
so, you on tubeless now or you just feed your tyres grass?
gone tubeless smile.gif grass stuffings sounds interesting, but have not yet have the chance to try them out yet smile.gif

still carry a tube around with me though, in the event of sidewall blowouts, or very severe punctures.

I actually seen somebody's tubeless sidewall blow out cause of air expansion in hot weather. he pumped the pressure right to the limit (but not yet exceed it). cycling for hours under the hot sun resulted in the air expanding so much in the tires that sidewall came off the rim
malleus
post May 24 2012, 12:11 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ May 24 2012, 11:26 AM)
got MTB and folding join? my wife banned me ride on those heavy traffic highway
kesas is a very popular spot for cyclists, and there's quite a number of groups cycling there, whether they start from Puchong, Sri Petaling, Kota Kemuning, or Klang. You can go on the bike lane almost the entire time too.

And it tends to be a very mixed bunched too. Some groups have mainly road bikes, some have mainly MTB, some are mainly folding bikes, some are a mix of everything.

malleus
post May 24 2012, 12:36 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(gsrturbo @ May 24 2012, 12:11 PM)
Old enough to consider as veteran, hehe...

Need to get one of these matress so can cycle as fast as contador.

chicks cycling on kesas... nvr seen them, or will be causing traffic jams on the motor lane.
I guess most girls don't like the idea of night cycling much. but there are girls cycling at nights. not many though.

Added on May 24, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ May 24 2012, 12:27 PM)
i am not gay, bias or mentally twisted... but hot gym chicks are "evil"... capitalized and bolded "EVIL"...
hot cycling chicks are hotter than the hot gym chicks smile.gif

This post has been edited by malleus: May 24 2012, 12:38 PM
malleus
post May 24 2012, 05:19 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 24 2012, 04:49 PM)
Butthead, i support u on hot chick.

I'm been cycling RPM @ gym. almost 80% in class are chicks. It's like i look you, you look me...

now you know where i get the motivation to pedal hards...
they looking at each other competing to see who's hotter?
malleus
post May 25 2012, 12:18 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 25 2012, 12:06 AM)
Tried cycle 11pm alone, with headlight broke down (@)(@*#$ battery leaking) and so many street light malfunction

http://www.trainingpeaks.com/sw/LVIKGVJQOIXHKPKFEJVH33IR6U

again, i underestimated the hills in alam damai, f**king hard to climb..
broken headlight's no fun. a cycling buddy had his headlight go out on him on a downhill just earlier this week. So he didn't see the bump that's coming up. The jolt of hitting the bump had him hitting the front brakes too hard by accident, and with hydraulic disc brakes, u know lar... front wheel locked up and he flew off his bike when it was going at 40km/h
malleus
post May 25 2012, 01:19 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ May 24 2012, 11:06 PM)
There was 1 super Saiyan rider on a MTB, he kept pace with the road bikes all the way. On some parts, he becomes Gokou Super Saiyan and burst speeds fast enough to overtake a few road bikes in 1 go. He has my respects.

So MTB yes . Some high tech carbon bikes were also seen at the Summit meeting place.
Yea.. there was a girl yesterday on MTB. But I think our group left her way behind, I only saw here at the start.
ooooo... power rider smile.gif any idea what bike/bike color, jersey? I cycle on Kesas quite often, wondering if I'll bump into him or not.
malleus
post May 25 2012, 02:10 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(gsrturbo @ May 25 2012, 02:04 PM)
a lot of cyclist on kesas, huh...

nlik,
U cycle on wed with pedalspot, which one is u? we were passed by the group when we came out from the awan besar petrol kiosk...I think there is a chick cylcling in MTB, tat is the one we recognise only... hehehe...
is she the one who uses either a yellow Lerun or a white Trek?
malleus
post May 26 2012, 11:26 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(tele_mobile @ May 26 2012, 10:58 PM)
Haha... Thx for the bros here advise. Much appreciated. Another question, brand like scott has frame design for woman, but some brands for unisex. So should i look into this, does it makes much different?
whether to get a WSD frame or not really depends from person to person. it'll be best to bring your GF to the shop for a proper fitting. some women swears only by WSD frames, while others are ok with non WSD frames.
malleus
post May 27 2012, 11:35 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 27 2012, 12:21 AM)
most brands have women's geometry available... not just scott... and most frames are rideable by the female population..

women's frame tend to have a steeper top tube than most of the bikes.. which is kind of invalid nowadays since no one wears a blouse to cycle... they tend to have a more compact geometry as well so the girls sit in a more relaxed upright position (not sure of the reasons... but if i tell you mine, i'd be call a sexist)

further more like what specialized said on their amira range... "don't tell your boyfriend that your carbon bike is lighter than his" as it has less material to build the complete women's frame...
oh yah, just to add also. WSD frames tends to come in smaller size options. so kinda useful for smaller size women too.
malleus
post May 28 2012, 09:33 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ May 28 2012, 05:28 PM)
for my MTB 2.1 x 26 is fast with 30Kph

But downhill at Frim with bumping offroad can go 49Kph.
I'm on a MTB too smile.gif
malleus
post May 29 2012, 12:03 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 29 2012, 12:00 PM)
i doubt anyone will be seeing a rider going into the hospital emergency wad with an aerobar stuck up his ass yet... if that happens.. then, we start worrying...else... just know your neighbor.. if he/she is an UN-attentive klutz... stay the hell away from him / her... as far as you possibly can afford to ... face the wind if you have to...
wonder if we'll see anybody riding with extra long custom sharpened aerobars anytime soon smile.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0648sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:54 AM