This post has been edited by ewan8811: Feb 26 2012, 04:04 PM
CAR WRAPPING Versus PAINTING, Better in terms of quality and price !!!
Feb 26 2012, 04:02 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2009 |
I agree with what Shawnzz said. Painted my ex-exora white and when want to sell it, the dealer told me that once I spray it, the value of the car drop. Btw, my hilux is fully wrapped with carbon sticker and it cost me around rm600 only cause my cousin owns a sticker shop
This post has been edited by ewan8811: Feb 26 2012, 04:04 PM |
Feb 26 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Feb 26 2012, 04:42 PM) I really like matte black.is it same as wrapping? 50k-100k? No lah. My friend wrap her Subaru Impreza wrx sti v.10 matte black in SG & it cost her around SGD 4k-5k. Another friend of mine wrap his accord it cost around rm6k.I heard doing matte black cost rm 50-100 k for sportscar? I saw a video on YouTube of this 458 italia matte black....fffuuuu damn nice yo. I've been always want to ask about this matte thing...cuz is very unique |
Feb 26 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Feb 26 2012, 05:28 PM) Below 2.5k I guess I still can afford.. Thanks for the price as my guide.! Yeap full body & for you the price should be around that. And forgot to mention that I'm from Sarawak. Sorry >.<'! I've been to the ar wash which the are using the machine & so far no problem. You can just do normal car wash & it will be good as new.Added on February 26, 2012, 5:29 pm Oic.. mind to explain why bro ? Im curious. Re-paint the car makes it looks new. Shouldn't lower the price in logic way. HAHA.. anyway gt idea why ? thanks for telling this. Added on February 26, 2012, 5:37 pm Full wrapped you mentioned refers to full exterior body ? How much is that cost me ? RM600 for you then shud be 1.2k for me ? LOL... Other than tat , can u just simply wash it with normal car washer and polish thingy since it is carbon fibre sticker not paint. Guide me pls. Added on February 26, 2012, 5:38 pmmatte black is awesome anyway.. I love matte black most for cars.. mine is metallic grey now.. SOB.. |
Feb 27 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 27 2012, 06:10 PM) Im from Miri, Sarawak bro.. We stick at local shop here Pro-Shine. Their work are great. You're from Miri too? No wonder the name StratOS is so familiar. Btw, I went to Pro-shine before to finish the parts on my car that my cousin havent wrap but the CF sticker is not the same as mine. So sad. From what i see the workmanship on my friend's car that they do is super nice. Blue GTR is looking goooooooood.i know.. my fren's GTR is using 3M Titanium Brushed Metal Dark Blue and now its so shiny under the sun.. Well, like i say, any sticker will work perfect with GTR's. haha.. |
Feb 27 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Feb 27 2012, 07:06 PM) ewan8811 and StratOS found kaki here.. HAHA.. Getto quote me 3.4k for whole car.. OMG!!! Over budget MAX !! I can only afford 2k++ 3.4k? I see. Why don't you do it one by one? For example, 1st do the roof then the hood after that go for whole car |
Mar 30 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Conroe @ Feb 26 2012, 11:57 PM) Hey dude, sorry for the late reply. Decided to rewrap some parts on the car & this is how it looks like now.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Feb 27 2012, 09:56 PM) Bought 100FT CF stickers ?! U gonna DIY ? U must be skillful.. I can't do these hand works.. Yeap! DIY with my cousin I think I will go for re-paint because of the sticker life time is too short den I expected. Around 5 years. Save money from now for repaint. Before June may be able achieve. QUOTE(andychai910904 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:31 PM) hmm actually diy is not very hard. unless gt many angle like bumper that need blower to blow. roof and bonnet is the simplest 1 True that! bumper is the hardest & that's why I only do half of my bumper. Gonna continue when I'm really free. Roof & hood is the best part everrrrrrThis post has been edited by ewan8811: Mar 30 2012, 12:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:22 AM |