Tissot Watches Club, Lets talk about Tissot

ck77
post Aug 2 2023, 05:32 PM

2,545 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Aug 2 2023, 05:17 PM)
Good to know, yeah I prefer to buy Swiss made watches rather than Japan due to their very high and precise quality.

I see, that's good to know. Also, if there's a date indicator, we will have to manually change the date forward right ? Such example being on February there's only 28 days, but the watch would proceed forward to 29, so we will have to manually set it to 1st March ?
Yes unless it is a perpetual calendar watch
Duxia999
post Aug 16 2023, 11:16 PM

105 posts

https://www.zalora.com.my/p/tissot-tissot-s...IhoCSNkQAvD_BwE

Hi sifus.. May i know is this a good watch for this price range?. Rrp rm 2850. Max i found so far - 20%

I remember getting watch like swiko/tissot arpund 30-35% suteramall or city square jb.

Actually i prefer black bracelet all the while.. This watch use the rubber strap. Is the rubber strap good?

Thanks in advance.
T.Alvin
post Aug 17 2023, 11:48 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Aug 16 2023, 11:16 PM)
https://www.zalora.com.my/p/tissot-tissot-s...IhoCSNkQAvD_BwE

Hi sifus.. May i know is this a good watch for this price range?. Rrp rm 2850. Max i found so far - 20%

I remember getting watch like swiko/tissot arpund 30-35%  suteramall or city square jb.

Actually i prefer black bracelet all the while.. This watch use the rubber strap. Is the rubber strap good?

Thanks in advance.
Personally will go for normal silver colour case with bracelet, but all personal preference go for what u like.

i think tissot is a good buy cause 30bar water resistence compare to similar seiko speedtimer only 10bar water resistence,
Duxia999
post Aug 17 2023, 12:22 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Aug 17 2023, 11:48 AM)
Personally will go for normal silver colour case with bracelet, but all personal preference go for what u like.

i think tissot is a good buy cause 30bar water resistence compare to similar seiko speedtimer only 10bar water resistence,
I like the gold rose... Always prefer black bracelet... So this 1 pair with black rubber look cool to me.

Now i realised got chronograph and much pricier powermatic 80

Any advice what is the different or pro and cons?
T.Alvin
post Aug 17 2023, 04:12 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Aug 17 2023, 12:22 PM)
I like the gold rose... Always prefer black bracelet... So this 1 pair with black rubber look cool to me.
Now i realised got chronograph and much pricier powermatic 80

Any advice what is the different or pro and cons?
sure, Go for it, once u done the purchase make sure sharing here for me and everybody XD

u mean the different between powermatic 80 n this chronograph right?

the powermatic 80 is machanical 3 hand automatic movement, which u need to wind or wear it in order to keep the time running, some people see it as a pros because u can interact with the watch more often

and this chronograph model the one u shown is quartz movement power by battery. pros, set the time once, and can keep time running until the baterry dead which take about 3 year? depend on movement
Duxia999
post Aug 17 2023, 09:50 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Aug 17 2023, 04:12 PM)
sure, Go for it, once u done the purchase make sure sharing here for me and everybody XD

u mean the different between powermatic 80 n this chronograph right?

the powermatic 80 is machanical 3 hand automatic movement, which u need to wind or wear it in order to keep the time running, some people see it as a pros because u can interact with the watch more often
and this chronograph model the one u shown is quartz movement power by battery. pros, set the time once, and can keep time running until the baterry dead which take about 3 year? depend on movement
Now at the process of learning and make some cash available for this.. Still need some collecting 😂.. And also finding the shop can give highest discount... Gonna go down jb to survey next. JPO offer 20%
T.Alvin
post Aug 21 2023, 04:28 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Aug 17 2023, 09:50 PM)
Now at the process of learning and make some cash available for this.. Still need some collecting 😂.. And also finding the shop can give highest discount... Gonna go down jb to survey next. JPO offer 20%
is this your first watch want to buy?

I saw this watch on polywatch website they usual rate is 15%, but they do often give extra 5%-10%. from time to time, I believe u still can Tekan other AD up to 25% off retail.

https://polywatch.com.my/collections/tissot...0-417-37-051-00
Duxia999
post Aug 22 2023, 01:18 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Aug 21 2023, 04:28 PM)
is this your first watch want to buy?

I saw this watch on polywatch website they usual rate is 15%, but they do often give extra 5%-10%. from time to time, I believe u still can Tekan other AD up to 25% off retail.

https://polywatch.com.my/collections/tissot...0-417-37-051-00
Thanksfor the link.. Got a seiko anniversary gold rose.. Forgot model name..

Looking for 25% up as JPO walk in can get - 20%.
T.Alvin
post Aug 22 2023, 12:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Aug 22 2023, 01:18 AM)
Thanksfor the link.. Got a seiko anniversary gold rose.. Forgot model name..
Looking for 25% up as JPO walk in can get - 20%.
Do you mean either these two model? srpk08k1 or SRPD76K1

Once u save up to buy,u can show your passion that u interested to buy watch now to ur sales advisor, maybe he will get u other dont how many % discount. haha.

Tissot AD more RARE compare to everywhere Seiko XD, thats why they stay more firm on price

Mine Melaka, as far as i know got 2 AD selling Tissot, i believe is both also same under same company.
Duxia999
post Aug 22 2023, 12:46 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Aug 22 2023, 12:03 PM)
Do you mean either these two model? srpk08k1 or SRPD76K1

Once u save up to buy,u can show your passion that u interested to buy watch now to ur sales advisor, maybe he will get u other dont how many % discount. haha.

Tissot AD more RARE compare to everywhere Seiko XD, thats why they stay more firm on price

Mine Melaka, as far as i know got 2 AD selling Tissot, i believe is both also same under same company.
Which shop in mlk u recommend.. I can go loom see look see😂
T.Alvin
post Aug 22 2023, 03:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Aug 22 2023, 12:46 PM)
Which shop in mlk u recommend.. I can go loom see look see😂
First is inside a Mall, Dataran Pahlawan, Called Classic Hour, they got i believe 2 shop, at the front door which sell Seiko, G shock, Citizen and other fashion brand.
the other branch is inside the same mall which is deeper at the middle of Mall, that is around 3-4 shop lot big, Dayum a lot of brand they got, Longines, Oris, Maurice Lacroix, Bell n Ross, Ball and more!!if u ask, u may see Grand Seiko!!. Tissot should be here. u may ask the Sales advisor here.

Second shop at Mahkota Parade, just cross the road from Dataran Pahlawan will reach. Name Shop is Springwell, they sell Tissot, Tag Heuer, Hamilton, Longines, frederique Constant, Rado. Maurice.

The third shop Located at Bandaraya Aeon at Taman Lagenda which is the one i give u the website, Polywatch, but their shop is different name which called Rhapsody, but take note,although they got display shelf for Tissot, they do not display any Tissot but they can take order for tissot they will take stock from Seremban branch.
deveraux03 P
post Sep 1 2023, 02:32 PM

Probation

Where to get PRX quartz for the lowest price? On timekeeper it's 15% off, 1400 rm. Can get anywhere cheaper?
T.Alvin
post Sep 2 2023, 10:49 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(deveraux03 @ Sep 1 2023, 02:32 PM)
Where to get PRX quartz for the lowest price? On timekeeper it's 15% off, 1400 rm. Can get anywhere cheaper?
Checkout Polywatch website, they now get merdeka sale, standard discount 15% PLUS another 6% discount . RM1316
deveraux03 P
post Sep 2 2023, 12:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Sep 2 2023, 08:19 AM)
Checkout Polywatch website, they now get merdeka sale, standard discount 15% PLUS another 6% discount . RM1316
Is the seller YL Time on Shop genuine? Final price comes to 1275 after shopee voucher.

shopee.com.my/SWISS-Gent-T1374101109100-PRX-Quartz-Watch-(100-Original-New)-i.285747668.18761636019?xptdk=3215ab72-2d98-478b-bc64-7d09c12718b3
T.Alvin
post Sep 2 2023, 04:47 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(deveraux03 @ Sep 2 2023, 12:27 PM)
Is the seller YL Time on Shop genuine? Final price comes to 1275 after shopee voucher.
shopee.com.my/SWISS-Gent-T1374101109100-PRX-Quartz-Watch-(100-Original-New)-i.285747668.18761636019?xptdk=3215ab72-2d98-478b-bc64-7d09c12718b3
Seems Legit, go for it

67 Pages « < 65 66 67Top

0.0152sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 02:01 PM