PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

ibnuasad
post Mar 26 2012, 08:44 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 26 2012, 08:38 PM)
Sure anot wan? right now only you and r3apers reply to this topic, yg lain senyap aje.
Senyap2, but still reading via email laugh.gif sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 26 2012, 08:59 PM

558 posts

Front I like.
Rear I don't like. Rear lamp so fugly laugh.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 26 2012, 09:43 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Mar 26 2012, 09:40 PM)

what  cha waiting for???LOL..
Tesco got sale for oil now?
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 01:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 27 2012, 11:03 AM)
Ah, second hand.

I do have a theory but then it would sound really absurd...
CVT, yes.

normal BLM/FL? No.
What's your theory? hmm.gif

I think maybe 'silent' IAFM defect... whistling.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:08 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Mar 27 2012, 02:04 PM)
this one i agreed with you..driving 90-100kmh can save FC but driving this speed along highway can be quite boring and slow  sweat.gif
90-100 is slow? shocking.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Mar 27 2012, 02:11 PM)
along highway pretty damn slow for me..at least 110km/h   rclxm9.gif
How many right lane road hoggers have you come accross? sweat.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 27 2012, 02:15 PM
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:24 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 27 2012, 02:20 PM)
Not necessary based on RPM.                                               

In practical, i expect CVT FC is alot better than MT FC due to low rpm of CVT can do, but end up nothing...

CVT 2.6k @ 110km/h and MT 3.6k @ 110km/h,
However at that speed dun forget about the wind drag,
the more faster you go, you need more fuel to compensate that drag,

If you drive your CVT @ 3000rpm (around or > 130km/h??), the fuel consumption might even higher than MT 110km/h @ 3600rpm,
this went back to the key point, EFFICIENCY again.
When I saw the spec sheet, I also thought CVT would save more fuel than MT but after seeing my friends car...it's the other way round doh.gif

Senang cerita, 60km/h - 80km/h to save fuel thumbup.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:27 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:24 PM)
with cvt even tempting to go beyond that. at least 140km/h. but 110 just nice. too fast then need to concentrate more
=<80: One hand
>80: Two hand
ibnuasad
post Mar 28 2012, 07:49 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 28 2012, 07:28 PM)
the horn control unit on the steering wheel.
tak payah. This sat i go service tht time i go make another appointment to fix the horn, my left rear brake and squeaky absorber.
my car now can silently stalk people edi. brows.gif

today busy la. But I ada pergi Proton Parts Center at Glenmarie with a few friends just to tour around and get some rough impression on the parts pricings. Ended up I went back home with 10 bottles of carnauba wax. lol
enough supply for me to use for 2 years. laugh.gif

BTW, all FLX MT users, when you're changing your Manual Transmission FLuid, DO NOT use the normal Proton MT fluid (silver bottle). There is a special fluid for Getrag Manual Transmission one. Green bottle.

Sorry, no pic. I poorfag use cheap phone oni.
All proton SC knows about that? unsure.gif

If not, have to personally supervise them when the service time comes sweat.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0474sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:05 PM