4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

ibnuasad
post Mar 12 2012, 11:13 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:35 AM)
i want to ask, is FLX car battery using Lead-acid type (RAMCAR)? i saw the warranty sticker on the battery..

(^__^)
Yes. Btw, the 1-year warranty must refer to the date on the sticker or embossed on the battery and Not the date your purchased your car icon_rolleyes.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 13 2012, 10:02 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 13 2012, 09:56 PM)
Hi Bros....

Can pls listen to recording me made & help to confirm if the engine sound of my FL recorded yesterday (120312) is .........:
1. NORMAL CAMPRO engine sounds;
2. Impending IAFM problem...ATM insignificant/minor only;
3. Confirmed IAFM problem!

Listened to other vid recordings available but the sound is NOT that loud/obvious but can be heard on & off in the background....
Didn't record the engine sound when new upon delivery. So no comparison can be made.

Thks a meg in adv.

I think its normal engine sound...if IAFM problem, the sound is loud n clear like helicopter landing.

Should wait for other sifus for confirmation...

Added on March 13, 2012, 10:03 pmedit: sifu eric sudah confirm smile.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 13 2012, 10:03 PM
ibnuasad
post Mar 13 2012, 10:14 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 13 2012, 10:08 PM)
I've been near a landing helicopter. If your IAFM is that loud, I think something is gonna explode  laugh.gif
laugh.gif sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 15 2012, 08:40 PM

558 posts

Just went for 2nd service smile.gif

Walk-in @ 11.35am, Finish @ 12.30pm thumbup.gif

Semi Synthetic engine oil - RM 103.00
Oil Filter - RM 12.25
Drain Plug Gasket - RM 3.35
Wash & Vacuum - FOC

Total RM 118.60 nod.gif
-----------

Complained about the 'engine semput' when stopping at traffic light, the SA told me a few Saga FLX owners have complained about this issue but still cannot find the cause as when going to SC for service, the issue cannot duplicate doh.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 8:42 pmBtw, I also saw 30+ boxes of "IAFM Assy replacement" shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 15 2012, 08:42 PM
ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 10:02 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(wakalah @ Mar 16 2012, 09:54 AM)
Hi Sifus,

A SA give me RM 2.5k discount for FLX CVT Exec. I'm a bit worried that he will give me 2011 model. How do I make sure the car that I buy is 2012 model?
You can check when you get the car, all the plastic covering the seats and seatbelts have the date when they were assembled and the car battery can also be an indication which month it was installed.

Alternatively, you can just directly as the SA about it...

Added on March 16, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(foo0110 @ Mar 16 2012, 09:50 AM)
tyres kena, the ground was covered with fuel, and the price is RM74.....can a saga fuel so much? before that my car just start blinking only...
Next time try not going to that station, particularly that pump again...
Ron 97 yes. Ron 95, faulty pump.

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 16 2012, 10:03 AM
ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 10:06 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ Mar 16 2012, 09:32 AM)
Hi guys, is it normal for FLX boot hard to close?, like you have to slam the boot lid to close it properly, any method to reduce the effort?
It's normal as the boot is very light. If not comfortable, ask SC to adjust for you.
ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 10:43 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(foo0110 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:28 AM)
Steering jumpy...is like when i'm driving on not so smooth surface road, the steering is like loosen or what, got "tock tock" sound all the way if I didn't hold it tightly and firmly.
Your steering wheel adjustable? Check the lever and make sure it's locked tightly...
ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 10:46 AM

558 posts

Saga 1988 -> Saga FLX 2011
Cornering both best.
Acceleration 1988 better.
Top Speed 2011 better.

ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 11:07 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(foo0110 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:46 AM)
Tried that many times dy, I tot is that also last time
If not that, then must check with SC...maybe some rubbers in the steering joints went loose.
ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 04:23 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 16 2012, 03:52 PM)
Will Proton void warranty if the car is installed with aftermarket NGV?
Yes. All warranty void & null sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 16 2012, 05:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 16 2012, 05:07 PM)
Lol. Suspension? Gearbox? Unfair if they strip off all warranty.
Want to be sure call Proton iCare before doing it smile.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 17 2012, 06:00 PM

558 posts

Just woke up yawn.gif

Btw, anyone here knows where to buy portable fire extinguisher for cars?
ibnuasad
post Mar 17 2012, 06:32 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 17 2012, 06:28 PM)
doh.gif Oxygen tank laugh.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 17 2012, 06:45 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 17 2012, 06:35 PM)
Dun pray pray, malaysia dang lotsa flood lately, youll never know when you got submerge in flood water and need oxygen  brows.gif
Rather than stuck in the car (cannot open door) and use oxygen tank. I'd rather use a 'window breaker' and swim out flex.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 17 2012, 08:30 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Mar 17 2012, 08:18 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2147859

RM 70.

Added on March 17, 2012, 8:25 pm

just did mine, but at no cost.... hehehehe...

i just adjust the original spring to second hole ( at the rear lamp area).
Pic please drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 18 2012, 05:29 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 18 2012, 05:26 PM)
Exhaust sys? IINM 12 mths?
However, dunno if it covers RUST...unless rust can be counted as "manufacturing defect"?
I think 'rust' falls under the category of 'wear & tear'.
ibnuasad
post Mar 18 2012, 07:44 PM

558 posts

lol @ p321a thread...so many bashing and whining there, malas want to masuk yawn.gif

Some of the reasons why I bought Saga FLX rather than Myvi/Savvy:
- I want new car (budget leaves me with either P1 or P2) cool2.gif
- Extra cash can be used for maintenance and interior make-up (vs. Myvi) icon_rolleyes.gif
- Boot space - for long road-trips with family and friends biggrin.gif
- Front & Back crumple zone flex.gif
- Audio Control @ Steering cool.gif
- Hard/Sporty suspensions (I'm fat, lol sweat.gif )
ibnuasad
post Mar 18 2012, 09:05 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 18 2012, 08:12 PM)
Some of the reasons why I bought Saga FLX rather than Myvi/Savvy:
IMHO : Why I bought a Saga FL...my answers...
lol....my mind is in redundancy mode doh.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 19 2012, 12:19 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ampeh12 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:07 PM)
Hi guys, want to ask...which sc is the best to service and complain about our car??already go to sc PJ 16...disappointed...dun wan to go der anymore...
What was the complaint?
ibnuasad
post Mar 19 2012, 12:35 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ampeh12 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:27 PM)
1. there is a sound "tok tok tok" when braking.
2. kete semput time idle...bunyi cam kete nk mati...

but after service...no feedback from that guy n also forgot to ask what they done...but the problem still happen...adoiyai...
I have the same problem like No. 2. The SC told me got a few other FLX owners complain the same thing doh.gif

The odd thing is a few days before going to SC for second service the problem was gradually decreasing. shakehead.gif

Now after service, haven't had the problem anymore. hmm.gif

If it happens again, I'm going to leave the car at COE Shah Alam...

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 19 2012, 12:36 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0519sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:15 AM