14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

V12Kompressor
post Mar 21 2012, 11:41 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif My SA bought it for me, dunno if any good or not.
oh, their HQ is next to the graveyard only. tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 21 2012, 07:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 21 2012, 10:40 AM)
if no change spring but using 195/50-r16 instead?
will it still sagat? hmm.gif
195/50/15 also will sagat already, now it is even bigger.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 21 2012, 01:17 PM)
Reduce noise? M5 isn't much better than the M3.

Either can try Archilles ATR Sport, Michelin PS3 or Bridgestone Adrenalin RE-002.
Apa ni, Archilles only good in long lasting. Never excel in comfort.

xshiro's recommendation of Falken 912 is better in terms of ride silence.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 21 2012, 05:27 PM)
Add me in~

660EX Manual ; Met Black

You can drive your viva and go die

Added on March 21, 2012, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 21 2012, 07:23 PM)
wow.. so sensitive? Then I prefer drive manual which low maintenance & can drive according to my style  tongue.gif
one got to have the courage and determination to learn how to handle the CVT because it is not any regular transmission.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Mar 21 2012, 07:56 PM
V12Kompressor
post Mar 21 2012, 11:13 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Mar 21 2012, 08:19 PM)
ANOTHER OBSERVATION ON CVT 1.3 FLX

--

Scenerio 1
Drive to a steep slope (e.g. Slope on multi story carpark) and let go of the throttle midway.

Effect 1
Your car SHOULD not roll backwards

--

Scenerio 2
In Scenerio 1, depress the brakes and let go.

Effect 2
Your car SHOULD roll backwards

--

Scenerio 3
As your car roll backwards on Scenerio 3, engage the handbrake and come to a complete stop*, and then release the handbrake.

Effect 3
Your car should not roll backwards.

*I do not recommend engaging handbrake on a moving vehicle. This WILL cause damage.

---

Conclusion:

1. It would appear that the was designed to prevent a backward roll in D-mode if you are on a (not too steep) slope.

2. However, the brake pedal is programmed to disengage the engine braking feature. I'm not sure how this is really useful. There are some applications of course. I'm also not sure if it will cause damage to your engine since it is on D-mode.

3. The handbrake induces the anti-reverse feature on D-mode. I think this is a good idea.

4. The above features which I have discovered are not covered in the manual. I hope our members can post more observations of the CVT, which as I have pointed out in an earlier post, is rather different to traditional AT.

Earlier post: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...00&p=49870902&#

Cheers!
hehe, nice observation

V12Kompressor
post Mar 22 2012, 12:07 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Mar 21 2012, 11:15 PM)
tis blm is a old model?

I think he meant the Saga 25th anniversary edition, the one with brown leather seats.

Added on March 21, 2012, 11:22 pmhow abt saga R3? coming soon? blur...

Highly unlikely.

Go bodykit shop then can make one. tongue.gif

Added on March 21, 2012, 11:37 pmi would like 2 ask saga fuel consumption pls... any1 help me...
My recent (and best) one is 12.4km/L 70% highway. Some members even reported more impressive mileage such as;

DWEBBB 12.2km/L (best 15km/L)

Can also check out others at http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/saga/2011

For FLX 1.6, can check it out here http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/saga/2012

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Mar 22 2012, 12:12 AM
V12Kompressor
post Mar 22 2012, 12:14 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Mar 22 2012, 12:11 AM)
fuel consumption of 1.3 seems nt consistent? 1.6 ismore fuel efficient? 1.6 cc shud b higher in fuel consumption theoretically..
theretically, you're right. But actually, it can be better, if not the same with a 1.3 FLX.

Why?

Because both engine ( 1.3 and 1.6) hauls the same body with about the same weight and automatically the 1.6 is more fuel efficient because it need the lesser "effort" to lug the heavy body around. smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 12:14 amand not to mention, 1.3 has the manual or CVT option and so far for the 1.6, all on the road is CVT variant.

Added on March 22, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 21 2012, 09:02 PM)
expect me to grow another testicle tomorrow icon_idea.gif
more like shrink one testicle

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Mar 22 2012, 12:24 AM
V12Kompressor
post Mar 22 2012, 11:15 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:23 AM)
that DWEBBB is mine  biggrin.gif
currently not so good around 11km/l.. almost town drive. highway and long journey is much better.
not consistent mybe because town drive and 1.3, i tends to rev higher esp on hilly road and after traffic light.
another thing to consider is when i refill petrol, it might not totally full, hence calculation not fully reliable.
how i wish we hv onboard fc info  tongue.gif

and yes 1.6 cvt might be better. 1.6 manual seems to be the same as 1.3 cvt of worst depends on driver.
11km/l mostly town drive vs my 12km mostly highway drive.

Now that is actually impressive.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 12:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 22 2012, 02:38 PM)
That being said, I believe V12k is using sandisk....
Now using Sony edi.

And I got more MNT Errors using that Sony. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Too bad that Sandisk is 2GB sad.gif

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 22 2012, 04:03 PM)
i'm not sure hv somebody mentioned about the file system.. if FAT32 should be working, but if NTFS, not sure able to read or not. try format to FAT32
If the Pendrive is NTFS, it cant be detected.

QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 22 2012, 06:30 PM)
Teaser for my new sticker, not yet 100% complete... Byebye to bloody chainsaw... Heheheh..

Btw my interior... Around 30% completion... More to come....

woot, kuning kuning.

My brushed metal kambing soon, brows.gif

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 22 2012, 11:28 PM)
That'll bring normal AT like shifting.Pretty useless IMHO.But V12K said SAT mode + L gear helped his car climb Genting better.
no, I never said that before. lol

When I baru get my car, 4th day I go Genting, and I find out that it is easier to climb hill with SAT + D

Then someone pointed out that L can go beyond 25kph, so I try on normal city road. WTFBBQ acceleration. Then the second time I went up Genting, people mistaken my car comes with a supercharger. lol

V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 12:10 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

But mine I didn't do the whole center console. Dont want it to be too "metal".

V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 12:57 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 23 2012, 12:51 AM)
I plan to do CF sticker at the aircon dials pun blom jadi yet.
bukan CF mau lekat CF buat apa
V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 09:12 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 23 2012, 07:29 PM)
altho i got something to ask all sifus here..
is it normal that the whole engine compartment is hot after a short drive?
even the bonet stand also cnnt touch coz too hot.. ohmy.gif
the only thing separating the engine with outside world is only a thin layer of metal which is your hood. Furthermore the newer FLX/FLX SE doesn't come with engine cover and this creates more opportunity for the metal to absorb all the heat produced from the engine.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 10:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 23 2012, 09:57 PM)
so the cause of the heat is normal?
thanx bro v12k.. my 1st car here.. no exp. in car tech & stuff.. blush.gif
engine combustion produces heat. Therefore it is absolutely normal. If your engine isn't producing any heat at all, then that's a big problem. tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 10:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

would be unfair if i didn't post this here... tongue.gif

Added on March 23, 2012, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(judgeironfist @ Mar 23 2012, 10:05 PM)
Appearance wise,the saga FLX SE really caught my attention.wanted to know more explicitly about this car.anyone would like to to share his/her test drive experience.Lastly i noticed that the this car does not have an arm rest.can i install one?does it suits me if i frequently go outstation.i meant stability wise.AT what speed?
if you often go outstation, this is a better car for you.

as for the arm rest, you can buy one at accessory shops for rm70-100 only depending on material and finishing.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Mar 23 2012, 10:09 PM
V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 10:47 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 23 2012, 10:45 PM)
It is brushed aluminium or just plastic with silver paint?

My Saga BLM SE has these silver colored panels but the paint quality sucks. So rough and it wears out over time. Proton really cut corners la.
3M™ Scotchprint® Wrap Film Series 1080-BR120 Brushed Aluminum

http://solutions.3m.com/wps/portal/3M/en_U...3beGW5VRFJ6Q9gl
V12Kompressor
post Mar 23 2012, 10:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 23 2012, 10:53 PM)
Wow. Looks really good for a wrap.

of coz leh

Cost me a fortune cry.gif

so expensive
V12Kompressor
post Mar 24 2012, 01:42 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

20 hengget sekaki persegi
V12Kompressor
post Mar 24 2012, 10:28 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Mar 24 2012, 04:43 AM)
wowwi I was just thinking to buy that at auto garage there. that looks great! did u diy urself? Im thinking to DIY but kinda worried with the centre aircond vent because of the uneven form I cant paste it nicely T_T
ya, DIY.

the center air cond vent is challenging and you need to plan your wrap properly. I have to divide it into three parts.

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ Mar 24 2012, 10:12 AM)
I really like how the engine sound when you start the car  biggrin.gif , just finished service for the first 1000km.
You
u mean the few few sound? haha
V12Kompressor
post Mar 25 2012, 02:58 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 24 2012, 08:16 PM)
ss13 pj SC allows bringing own oil without voiding warranty? thumbup.gif
In the service invoice, they got state you bring own oil?  hmm.gif
you can bring your own oil and your warranty isn't void. But if there is anything happen to the engine, there are chances that Proton can put the blame on the "unauthorized engine oil". So, in the end, it depends on how you argue/ask for leniency.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 25 2012, 10:44 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 25 2012, 10:04 AM)
one thing i noticed, proton don't hv their own engine oil. and i've read somewhere that not all sc using the same oil. so it's highly possible to bring our own oil and not void the warranty.

p/s: toyota engine oil is full syn..  brows.gif that's what used in my mother's rush
"it depends on how you argue/ask for leniency."
V12Kompressor
post Mar 25 2012, 05:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(sim1001 @ Mar 25 2012, 05:24 PM)
anyone know how to open saga fl front grill?
have to remove the bumper and trim it off the bumper. Its held to the bumper by adhesive, if i am not mistaken. Its wither glued to the bumper or fastened by a series of clips.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 25 2012, 09:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 25 2012, 07:11 PM)
In terms of FC, choose 1.6 if:

you always drive highway and/or
you always climb hill and/or
you always carry load in the car
Actually 1.3 CVT and 1.6 CVT cruise at the same RPM (unless you are running on SAT), but supposedly 1.6 can reach said RPM faster than 1.3.

And I also don't think wrapping leather will cost RM 2k gua  ohmy.gif
rpm or speed? hmm.gif

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0873sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:46 AM