Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.
erymanthus
Mar 7 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 7 2012, 01:13 PM) any recommendations for alternative keyboard? on GT-I9100 the settings button is right beside the fullstop button. most of the time i always wrongly pressed that button and it's getting annoying. XD I like SwiftKey X.
erymanthus
Mar 9 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 9 2012, 08:40 AM) Eh bukan. Before you turn off. When wifi still on. Suspecting wlan something something goes to deleted wakelock when you turn wifi off Added on March 9, 2012, 8:42 amWah if for real damn chun, can consider getting a tablet oredi  You not interested in the new iPad? Haha...
erymanthus
Mar 10 2012, 04:36 PM
I tried both Thebyani and Foxhound ICS Rom yesterday but both I faced problems restoring my Contacts. Google sync, MyBackup Pro and Import VCF File from SD Card all gave me force close, hang or contacts restored not complete. ..any other ICS Rom to recommend ?
erymanthus
Mar 10 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 10 2012, 06:40 PM) Try Resurrection Remix ICS. Been using it for the last couple of weeks. Stable and smooth. For the contacts, I sync-ed it with my google account, once you set up your phone again (after the full wipe), just sync the contacts again. Thank you so much. I just flashed to Resurrection Remix ICS....and yes, the Contacts managed to restored properly without any problem... Now restoring other apps and see whether there are any bugs
erymanthus
Mar 10 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Mar 10 2012, 11:15 PM) anybody bought TSFUI for 16USD?  need reviews before i dump cash in  I bought but refunded within 15 mins
erymanthus
Mar 11 2012, 12:09 AM
Any nice Contacts Widget to recommend for Nova Launcher?
Colorize Widget cannot work on Nova.
erymanthus
Mar 11 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 11 2012, 12:10 AM) I also refund within 15 mins. Not my taste and really not that great. Yup, SPB Shell 3D is better.... I have posted a Review on TSF Shell somewhere in this thread...
erymanthus
Mar 11 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 11 2012, 12:15 AM) How about Android Pro Widgets? Thanks, I'll check it out
erymanthus
Mar 11 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 11 2012, 10:20 AM) i got it....so its leaked  and no finalize Whether the degree of difference between GB or ICS is major or not depends on individual's preference, usage pattern, expectation, etc. If you would like a taste of ICS Rom to decide for yourself, why don't you flash XXLPH or any of the Custom ICS Rom in Xda. Then you can decide for yourself on the difference. I'm currently using Resurrection Remix ICS Rom XXLPH 4.03.
erymanthus
Mar 11 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 11 2012, 11:19 AM) He not even using s2  he using optimus black, come here cari quarrel only. Perhaps he jealous S2 will get ICS? I seriously dont get why he wants ics so badly. Its just optimizations and UI improvements, does that mean GB is useless? No it doesnt, GB is still a good OS Also, technically im not replying to him, so i dont need to retract my statement  Oh, no wonder lah. SGS2 on XXLPH Custom Rom is very good already. I'm enjoying my Resurrection Remix ICS Rom now. So, whether Samsung release official ICS Rom in March, April or May, it doesn't really bother me because I'm already using the ICS features now
erymanthus
Mar 11 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 11 2012, 11:44 AM) How much screen on time u generally get? I charge my phone every now and then. So, don't really monitor screen on time leh. Sorry bro
erymanthus
Mar 13 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 13 2012, 11:53 AM) Its the code of the rom. Like our DXKL3 etc. The 2 so far ICS rom is UHLPE and XXLPQ I think LPQ is better cos its XX. I'm downloading XXLPQ from Intratech site....it is soooooooo slooooooowwwww....3 KB/sec...
erymanthus
Mar 13 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 13 2012, 12:44 PM) i don wan to accidently remove data on my external sd card The safest way is to take out your external sd card. I usually do take before formatting my internal sd card for a clean start.