10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

antt00
post Mar 1 2012, 08:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 1 2012, 08:44 PM)
should be other region's 1st march instead..
Nah i think all region also dun have on march 1st. Not bothered by it also. It will come when it comes. GB is great as it is so far. thumbup.gif
antt00
post Mar 1 2012, 08:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 1 2012, 08:48 PM)
Truth indeed.

Not bothered bout ICS. Won't update until it's mature enough laugh.gif

Eh btw, kernel wise, all the kernels we use, won't work on ICS? They'll have to port it to ICS ke?
Yes all current custom kernel cannot be use for ICS. Dun worry we will get new custom kernel once samsung release the source.
antt00
post Mar 1 2012, 10:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Laier @ Mar 1 2012, 10:34 PM)
Even,if I were to say that the ICS official ROM came out,and flash it via the app,and it'll stay rooted? If so, shocking.gif
Yes. But only on devices it supports.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 09:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Mar 2 2012, 09:06 AM)
How to delete Samsung account from S2? My battery drains after I add an account on "Account & Sync".
Settings > account & sync > tap on the samsung account > remove account....
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 09:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Mar 2 2012, 09:42 AM)
Can't delete....it says can only remove it by resetting the phone to factory default, means all my data will gone?
This method will delete all accounts including google without factory reset. So you need to add back your google account and etc.

1) Open Root Explorer (or equivalent) and access the directory "/data/system/"
2) Scroll down and find the file "accounts.db"
3) Optional: Copy the "accounts.db" to your sd-card as a backup
4) Delete the file
5) Reboot your phone
6) Done!

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 2 2012, 09:59 AM
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 10:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 2 2012, 09:58 AM)
Digi's response, finally

Unfortunately, one needs to sign up contract for this. Not applicable with phone bundle somemore I think. Sighness
Why not applicable to existing user. mad.gif

Wonder how much need to pay if i terminate my contract early?
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 10:08 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 10:07 AM)
What's the point? This is for users who already have a phone without plan.

because if you terminate -> pay penalty,

If you've gotten a phone subsidy, its as good as getting a discount.
No i mean i wanna change to other telco. rolleyes.gif We were discussing yesterday....
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 10:29 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 2 2012, 10:22 AM)
We're joining you soon most likely  brows.gif

@antt00, weekend change mou, hahaha. Pay je RM100 terminate tongue.gif
You are so tempting me....
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 10:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 2 2012, 10:28 AM)
Seems like many of u guys have crappy digi reception. My DiGi reception here in sarawak still not bad, can get 3g signal in most areas i go, but i usually just use E for whatsapping.
My digi signal is ok at most area, but some places really bad. Well I came from maxis, so i am use to maxis for more than 10 years. Great signal almost everywhere, maybe my expectation too high for digi. unsure.gif
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 10:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 2 2012, 10:27 AM)
Maxis charges PAYU once data limit over, and gives you full speed also.

And doesn't prompt you when you reach the amount.

But now they will send you SMS once your quota reaches 80%.
And now you can 'top up' when your quota reaches.
You can also check quota usage via USSD codes.

So its much safer and cheaper now.

Added on March 2, 2012, 10:28 amIn the past it was Rm0.10/10kb
Which is crazy expensive, now its RM0.30/mb

Last time really curse maxis for the extremely high data charges.
Yes i also kena PAYU charges before on maxis, really headache. Nice to hear now they give prompt.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 12:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I have been using WCDMA only for past 6 months and never had any issue. I only use gsm/dual if i am not in klang valley.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 03:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Mar 2 2012, 03:31 PM)
but the current 2.3.6 on my S2 always hang ler
You must be a i9100G user.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 04:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Mar 2 2012, 04:00 PM)
hmm..ok most of you guys flashed your modem too?
Yes we do change them but not very often.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 05:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:59 PM)
guys, i in big prob.. i want ask if my battery 20% i flash via odin enough?
Don't think it will let you and you also should not risk it. What happened?
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 05:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 2 2012, 05:05 PM)
i flash zimage lucifer kernel.. then got problem.. it stuck at i9100 boot there..
few member have same prob as me.. but they enough battery..
i cant even charge..
i take off battery n reinsert..
when i plug in usb cable for charge.. it will boot up and stuck at i9100g again..

how many min battery to do it?
Cannot get into CWM to flash another kernel? Even flashing new kernel in odin should be very quick. You can try.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 2 2012, 05:09 PM
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 05:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 2 2012, 05:12 PM)
now left around 2x from my estimate.. cz jz nw is 30% when i flash with hktool..
then few reboot n taking battery out should drop few %
cant.. kinda weird.. only can in download mode.. hope the download mode can be used.. or really die this time.. flash stock firmware etc in odin enough? btw if we flashing did the usb charge to our phone on same time?
If the problem cos you flash kernel, then just flash another kernel you know is ok. No need to flash a whole rom.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 06:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 2 2012, 05:16 PM)
i seldom use odin.. i only use once in my life.. to flash back stock.. i dun wan increase binary count as i dun have usb jig..
stock kernel means flash together with stock rom rite?
You can flash kernel separately. Don't have to be together with ROM.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 06:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

My 91 hrs without reboot on RP 1.3 gone. Just flash latest siyah.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 07:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 2 2012, 07:22 PM)
Woot his last one on GB. Give us feedback if bagus, maybe weekend I flash it smile.gif

CODE
this will be the last GB kernel release of SiyahKernel. If there is a bug in config interface I may update it (even without changing the version) but the kernel files will no longer be updated.

Let's see what his final GB kernal file brings us
Well so far everything is working great. But dun expect too much, basically he just do minor stuff. The major one is make it configurable through xan's app later. This way each user can modify their kernel settings (dunno this is a good idea or not. rolleyes.gif )

Previously you need to use scripts so now there is an app for it.
antt00
post Mar 2 2012, 07:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 2 2012, 07:47 PM)
just flashed to siyah 2.6.13.. like 5 sec ago.. cannot say anything on it..
but i realize the screen seems dimmer compared to neak.. maybe some of u already knew.. haha..
Yes neak got the brightest screen of all kernel. rolleyes.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:11 AM