Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 07:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 06:20 PM)
My gosh, andyx ics rom has super poor touch detection, need to apply quite some pressure when scrolling, plus sometimes will register swipe as click  doh.gif
Is it because your used to GB kernel that got tweaked touch sensitivity tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 07:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 07:43 PM)
Must be that doh.gif hopefully someone implement tweaked touch sensitivity in ICS kernel sooner, or i will go crazy over this annoying thing sweat.gif

Is stock kernel this not sensitive too? Or just ICS kernel only?
I think stock kernel is also not sensitive. Dunno never use it before. tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 08:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 12 2012, 08:25 PM)
i have already restore from the efs.img but still no IMEI

): aiyah cry again loh~  cry.gif
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 12 2012, 08:35 PM)
try restore few time before restart
happen to me before i needed to restore few time then restart only able get back imei

or else i think market got apps that able to help restore imei too
but name of the app cant remember
GSII_Repair
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 09:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 12 2012, 09:02 PM)
who are you?
He is the thread starter. doh.gif

Added on March 12, 2012, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 12 2012, 09:13 PM)
TS...  cry.gif
LOL, rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 12 2012, 09:15 PM
antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 09:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2012, 09:55 PM)
Usually I switch off the phone at night. How do I set the alarm so that it can auto-power on the phone and ring?
switch off phone = no alarm.
antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 10:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2012, 10:09 PM)
wah, need to create apps for this and sell  whistling.gif
If it was possible the app would already be out. Use flight mode or just turn off all wireless data/wifi/bluetooth. At most drop 2 -3% only.
antt00
post Mar 12 2012, 11:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:34 PM)
Hi guys,

I recently bought a 2nd hand galaxy s2 i9100, pre-installed with turkbeyrom, then i tihnk i did something stupid

1. former user installed n.e.a.k CW recovery. I downloaded  recovery-clockwork-touch-5.8.1.5-galaxys2 and i tried to install it through the other recovery.

So it was like stuck in trying to replace the stock recovery so i power off and on again to enter recovery.

2. Then i straight away installed MIUI from the recovery. When i reboot my phone, the welcome screen keeps looping. The welcome screen shows "Samsung Galaxy SII i9100"

So now, i can't enter recovery, and the welcome screen keeps looping. I can only shut down my phone by removing the battery. What should I do next?
Enter download mode, flash any rom through odin (recommend the old litening as it will root for you with cwm) and start over

Added on March 12, 2012, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 12 2012, 11:23 PM)
been hearing this for a long time... wont trust samsung till they actually roll out
That roll out is for korean sgs2 and it seems its really out for them.

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 12 2012, 11:50 PM
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 07:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Mar 13 2012, 06:55 AM)
seems like i manage to install litening rom with the stupid yellow triangle.

anyways, why when i tried to install MIUI via install zip from internal storage, my phone keeps looping in the welcome screen (the yellow triangle part)
What miui version your installing? From where? Link.
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 07:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 13 2012, 07:24 AM)
I guess we cant use the same debit card with two gmail account.  sad.gif

Getting "We're sorry. The requested broker relationship was not found | Your inserted profile already exists"
Not sure about debit card, but i am using a single credit card with 2 gmail acc.
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 10:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 13 2012, 09:33 AM)
Still only leaked ICS at Sammobile :-(
LPQ is official ICS. You can get it fron intratech thread. He dun do leak firmware. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Mar 13 2012, 10:01 AM
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 11:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 11:10 AM)
I try before, can play but some problematic and no sound, and now it just show no longer support for S II. Maybe affecting G version only, no idea about it.

This games probably got big compatibility issue, from my list, it seems only 1 out of my 3 phone is support it.

Osmos only effect G version. It works fine on non-G
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 11:45 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

LPE also official ICS.
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 11:48 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 11:43 AM)
I try that on latest release because I no longer can buy it or even test the trial version. But in previous version, I do trial the genuine version and it never have sound for me.

If this app is compatible with Galaxy S II  - G version, why on earth the developer need to remove from compatibility list.

and do you think I Photoshop below screenshot just for fun?

Please stop shooting for nothing, I buy everything original as I can, I hate piracy. Thanks!

Sample apps I purchase before, the list is too long to list all.

Chill dude. You did say u use it before. So laptopdude just state that the issue maybe due to because its a pirated app.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 09:28 AM)
NOVA is for ICS ROM only, and latest Osmos HD not support Galaxy S II. I did try ahem version before (it did not mention not support in previous version), it can play, but occasionally stuck / hang and no sound appear.
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 13 2012, 11:47 AM)
Like this which is latest one? rclxub.gif
Dunno lar. Its for different countries. But logically Q is newer than E. tongue.gif
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 11:53 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 13 2012, 11:51 AM)
call me ignorant but what does LPE stands for
Its the code of the rom. Like our DXKL3 etc. The 2 so far ICS rom is UHLPE and XXLPQ

I think LPQ is better cos its XX.
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 12:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 13 2012, 11:59 AM)
probably since everyone downloading too tongue.gif i'll wait till devs ICS theme it

Added on March 13, 2012, 12:08 pm
Where u find LPQ? Only see LPJ in intratech thread  rclxub.gif so many versions of ICS, so confusing
Below LPE is LPQ lar. I think his thread too long. Just ctrl + f and find lpq.
antt00
post Mar 13 2012, 12:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Mar 13 2012, 12:16 PM)
I heard LPQ is the official dude..... why r u all saying LPJ??
I think everyone is just confused because suddenly alot of roms. tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0472sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:54 AM