QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 29 2012, 10:38 AM)
Currently using LPB since its latest, so yea. I dont really notice much difference anywaysSamsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.
Feb 29 2012, 10:41 AM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 29 2012, 10:38 AM) Currently using LPB since its latest, so yea. I dont really notice much difference anyways |
Feb 29 2012, 10:52 AM
Feb 29 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Feb 29 2012, 04:31 PM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1518467 Wow, looks like it has potential, will try it once its fully developedAmazing OS instead of Android. The engadget people got a chance to check out the OS running on a S2. They said that it was very unstable and needed many battery pulls, but it was smooth and the boot time is only 2 seconds. 2 SECONDS!!!. |
Feb 29 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Feb 29 2012, 08:16 PM) if its the reboot issue..does it drain that much of battery? select partial wakrlocks and since chargedthis is the usage screen..already have better battery stats..will try to get the pictures Added on February 29, 2012, 8:17 pmwhich pcitures from BBS should i upload? |
Mar 1 2012, 08:53 AM
Wow that's one heck of an expensive launcher
Mar 1 2012, 09:51 AM
Mar 1 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 1 2012, 06:23 PM) Hmm prepaid to postpaid I'm not sure, but get the feeling should be able to. Not too sure though. Same here, need to slide to the edge of screen to slide away. ICS much more sensitive and easierYeah I know what you mean, like must be a perfect horizontal glide over quite a distance. ICS one on the other hand damn senang to swipe away. |
Mar 1 2012, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2012, 06:36 PM) ya is cheap a lot, and the prepaid still using old pricing Have u got ur galaxy nexus yet?for the RM50 1.5gb plan, refer below link, and look for the internet value plan http://goo.gl/aydc2 |
Mar 1 2012, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 1 2012, 06:38 PM) You using CR V6? I thought u still in turbkey. Short quick swipe cant clear it out, need to slowly slide to the end QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2012, 06:38 PM) Alamak |
Mar 1 2012, 06:59 PM
Mar 1 2012, 07:19 PM
Mar 1 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:22 PM) You people MUST try out NEAK. It is so so much smoother than RP. I was running my RP on sio+ondemand. NEAK on noop+ondemand is so much smoother and nicer to use. Since ur using neak, report back here abt neak kernel standby and screen on times, would like to know if its good or notBut MC3 still cannot run Edit: I think the smoothness might be due to the fact that I enabled the Ext4 boost optimisations using the NEAK app. thought the S2 uses Ext3, not Ext4. Well, something new learnt today. |
Mar 2 2012, 10:28 AM
Seems like many of u guys have crappy digi reception. My DiGi reception here in sarawak still not bad, can get 3g signal in most areas i go, but i usually just use E for whatsapping.
Mar 2 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Laier @ Mar 2 2012, 10:32 AM) |
Mar 2 2012, 12:52 PM
I usually use GSM only, when i need to web browse then i switch to WCDMA. Never faced ur airplane mode problem before. Sounds like hardware issue to me
Mar 2 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 2 2012, 05:22 PM) Yeah. ICS aside, guess they have to maintain the general operation of S2 for current users. Not everyone so savvy and adapt to new usage if they change it You hate physical buttons? That's my worry, and my main problem with S2. I hate physical buttons at the bottom As for me, not a fan of on screen buttons. Im used to touching bottom of screen for spacebar, wonder if any nexus accidentally hit home instead of spacebar or not This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 2 2012, 06:27 PM |
Mar 3 2012, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 3 2012, 02:31 AM) Lemme wait till price go down somemore |
Mar 3 2012, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 3 2012, 08:45 AM) Hopefully got a companion core like tegra 3 to do normal stuff, or else battery drain like hell |
Mar 3 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 3 2012, 11:16 AM) I also can tell you the difference because I bought 2 sets SME G version, and one set non-G. Conclusion is, it isnt that g version is problematic, is end user go install pirated apps that make the phone like this. So, its users like u who shud be blamed for the hang and not the phone itselfI sold my G version leaving one left, after 2 months of usage. Why? Because first of all you tube desktop lags, even 720p, unless you download Tube Mate and stream you tube videos, then its fine. There are no bugs for me, but the camera sometimes hang and becomes so hot, and then must restart the phone. That is not the end of the story, after upgrading to 2.3.6 the hanging issue becomes worse and worse, and more frequently. Then I decided its' time to let go, and let it be. Simple things like going to settings will hang sometimes, it just makes no sense that the S2 can hang, even without multitasking. But all this issue I stated above its because of cracked apps, I am not joking,its the truth, so you can buy G version, but don't install cracked apps. Other than that, not much different. And if you are very particular, the G version lags slightly when scrolling down the music list and contact. But the end of the day, if I were you, I would wait for S3 coming soon. |
Mar 3 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 3 2012, 11:23 AM) Once again...the G version is not that bad. We are getting development of custom kernels and roms these a days too. Does ur unit ever face any camera hang issue on stock rom? Or can it be fixed by custom rom?If you would say 'get a non g or don't get a S2 at all' Its ridiculous. They are both still S2's and are loved by millions. I own a G version and I know how to use maximize it to the best. Just dont install cracked software and you will be fine. QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 3 2012, 11:35 AM) actually i support the idea of Does he put an external sdcard? If yes, tell him pull it out, and see if still hang or not.'get a non g or don't get a S2 at all' reason is that i really have no confidence in the g version. mine is non g, have *ahem some crack games on it. but never hang before (seriously, NEVER). worst case is sometimes app force close, or it restart itself during heavy usage multitasking (very very very rarely). but my friends g version, non rooted and no crack apps. all of a sudden under normal use also will hang. hang as in the whole phone stop responding. camera also always hang. need remove battery or long press power button kind of hang. he often complains in his fb. for a android noob like him, make him no confident in android only. non g uses the very smooth and powerful exynos. thats the difference that sets it apart. for new users, if you are spending close to RM2k, recomend you get the galaxy note. also use exynos. bigger amoled. :-) One thing that bugs me most about g version is camera hang, why on earth hasnt samsung issue a proper fix yet? My advice is if u dont really mind AP, then go get non g version. If u insist ori, then try scout for non g. If cant find, then go for g. Added on March 3, 2012, 11:39 am QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 3 2012, 11:25 AM) If so, then dont tell users that its normal for g version to hang. Its the pirated apps problem, not the phone itself.This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 3 2012, 11:40 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:21 PM |