7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

Positron
post Mar 3 2012, 06:54 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Why S3 no tegra 3??

Positron
post Mar 3 2012, 11:36 PM

1,557 posts

Yes, Samsung Galaxy S3 is set to launch this month, and release to other countries by April, in Malaysia, no one knows maybe 2 months down the road.

hmm.gif

S3 is finally out this month..
Positron
post Mar 4 2012, 01:43 AM

1,557 posts

Actually I don't get this, Samsung did sold 20 million right?

But iphone 4 sold even more than S2..
But S2 is not the most sold phone of all time..

It's Nokia 1110, selling 250 million sets !

drool.gif
Positron
post Mar 4 2012, 01:51 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 4 2012, 01:49 AM)
positron why u so annoying sad.gif
Sorry, its just that I thought S2 sold more than iphone 4..
sad.gif
Positron
post Mar 4 2012, 01:32 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 4 2012, 01:26 PM)
Actually, I'm quite perplexed how come I have been hearing a lot of hang/ force close/ shut down/ reboot/ skipped music/ camera hang/...etc issues with the SGS2...

Is there a drop in quality control with the newer batches of SGS2?

I'm sure many of you who owns the 1st batch of SGS2 (bought last year June/July) never face any of this issue, right?

Just curious...  rclxub.gif
Of course, thats because the first badge are all non-G models, no problem, after September like me, bought the G models, of course hang and like what you said above.
And for those who are planning to buy the Galaxy Note, please I am serious do it soon, there are rumors of another version of Note, something like G, more inferior..
So if you heed my advice, God bless you..
Amen..

Added on March 4, 2012, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(ltwvince @ Mar 4 2012, 10:24 AM)
Come on guys, just set the pondan to your ignore list and you're set. biggrin.gif

Added on March 4, 2012, 10:25 amFor those who wanted to reply the pondan post, please don't quote them as those already ignored doesn't want to see his post at all. whistling.gif
Agreed, don't quote, it defeat the purpose of blocking the user..
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 4 2012, 01:41 PM
Positron
post Mar 4 2012, 02:53 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Mar 4 2012, 02:49 PM)
any idea when ICS is releasing ?
Samsung said Q1 but not sure which day in March.
shocking.gif
Positron
post Mar 4 2012, 03:03 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 4 2012, 03:01 PM)
Haih, I lost faith in humans after reading so much of positrons rubbish. Blame your pirated apps, not the phone

Added on March 4, 2012, 3:02 pmHaih, I lost faith in humans after reading so much of positrons rubbish. Blame your pirated apps, not the phone
Yes its pirated apps, agreed. Thanks ya.
Positron
post Mar 4 2012, 03:58 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Mar 4 2012, 03:42 PM)
Demm, I have the same problem and I thought its gone after flashing the rom and kernel. After reading this post trying to listen to the music again using earphone and yeah it happen again. It freeze. Sigh, I guess its the microsd problem.

Do you put all your mp3 files in the external microsd card? do you also have problem where the player randomly skipping the next track in the list saying it couldn't handle file or some sh*t?

Sorry to burst the bubble to all the G defender, but I think it IS the phone problem. It is Samsung fault because of the glitch on this microsd problem. Because quite some people who never installed pirated app, flashing rom like me also facing the same problem. Maybe it about luck because randomly happen to certain user only but still it certainly faulty on the phone. Ok, maybe there's a solution or getaway step to avoid this but it doesn't cover the fact the phone have a faulty. Spending big on the phone, who knows it also double triple the trouble. Yeah, Samsung does screw it this time.

Pardon me, but I just need to get this out of my chest:

SAMSUNG SUUUCCCKKKKKK BIG TIME!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Feeling better?
Anyway, but if the majority doesn't face the problem, it still doesn't suck big time, I feel you too.
But the thing is it's not the non-G sucks big time, it's the G. Since you let it all out, I guess most people here felt the same, but they did not let it all out by typing in this thread, they were actually screaming at the laptop.
Anyway we just hope that S3 would be for the better, or even for the best.

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
Positron
post Mar 6 2012, 12:15 AM

1,557 posts

After trying out the OTG cable I bought original from Samsung, I tried to plug in the keyboard, must why cannot work??
I saw in the internet the keyboards can all work, how come mine cannot?
Is it only specific keyboards can work?
I really want o bring the keyboard everywhere I go, just want to see the reaction on people's faces..
Thanks..
Positron
post Mar 6 2012, 01:01 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(abdane @ Mar 6 2012, 12:55 PM)
anyone knows the release date of ICS on i9100G ???
On 15 March, about the G model ain't too sure, whether G version can be compatible or not..

Positron
post Mar 6 2012, 02:27 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(tenderheart @ Mar 6 2012, 02:18 PM)
blush.gifblush.gifblush.gif Aww thanks guys, still a new user here.. didn't realize that the top part could be slided sweat.gif Sorry about the n00b question, and thanks again ya!
Ahh, no worries, I am sure most people faced the same problem, but are just shy to post in this thread.
As for me, shifting from Symbian to Android, the first few days, I was also facing the same problem, how to get to the dial pad, but after trial and error, I noticed that it could be slided. We are all constantly learning and asking questions. laugh.gif
Positron
post Mar 6 2012, 10:30 PM

1,557 posts

Still no news of S3 yet..

cry.gif
Positron
post Mar 6 2012, 11:14 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Mar 6 2012, 10:59 PM)
May i know which celcom outlet that has samsung galaxy S2 in stock?

I've tried ikano and bangsar.. all sold out...

TQ
You want G or non-G?
Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 12:09 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 6 2012, 11:53 PM)
did you went to the wrong thread?
this is S II not G Note  blush.gif
Yeah, wrong thread, but his reply should be,
"Okay, NOTED".

drool.gif
Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 11:05 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(cjxs @ Mar 7 2012, 11:03 AM)
Hi Guys,

Wanted to purchase shadowgun. Can it be played on nonG stock ROM?

Yes, no rooting needed too..

Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 01:23 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Mar 7 2012, 01:15 PM)
Between SGS3 vs One X, which you guys will choose?
If S3 quad core, I'll choose S3.
This is because although HTC may be better as it has the Beats Audio, but I don't trust HTC. That's just my personal opinion.

tongue.gif
Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 04:35 PM

1,557 posts

NOVA 2 on sale, sure gonna buy this game. It's so nice..
Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 04:55 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 7 2012, 04:38 PM)
it needs 450MB of space? wahh.. need to use my sis' unifi for that then. xD
Yup. UNIFI very fast, Not the fastest..
Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 09:54 PM

1,557 posts

Oh my God, Dungeon Hunter 3 is out already..
Why no one is talking about it?
But can I trust Gameloft website, it seems like not real, did anyone bought the game yet?
Mind sharing, because if can work, I really want to pay and support the dev, because this game is totally awesome !

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Positron
post Mar 7 2012, 10:33 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 7 2012, 10:25 PM)
Ah nice to see things progressing there.

Faster go install balik TB, nanti dia sad panda lagi laugh.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 10:26 pm

I've used to purchase from Gameloft website.

Things to note is that although it's cheaper, you don't get to keep the app when you change phone. The app downloaded is apparently specific to the phone, as opposed to Google Play version
Okay, thanks a lot, so I will buy from Google Play or Android market..

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 AM