Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 02:57 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Yeah, sorry for the confirmed by rumors, maybe those are just rumors, but some rumors are real at the end of the day..

I think it's power, performance and of course battery life, but if Samsung wants to stay ahead of the competition, it better be quad core, with a dual core, it will turned eager fans down.. Well maybe not all but most.

Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 03:11 PM

1,557 posts

All of a sudden S3 got 1.8Ghz Quad Core...
That would be a surprise, I hope it would be the best smartphone of this year..
Keeping fingers crossed..

Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 03:19 PM

1,557 posts

Yup, its true, better be quality then quantity..

Make sure it is the best of the best..
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 03:59 PM

1,557 posts

OH no why is the ICS download so slow, anyone facing the same problem?
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 04:17 PM

1,557 posts

Higher the aperture translates to more light entering the hole of the camera, which translates to better picture quality even in low light. The shorter the focal length means the thinner the phone will get, and of course if the shorter the focal length of the lens means it would be able to capture a wider angular field of view as opposed to longer focal length. And that is why you noticed that Samsung camera focal length is short, but the magnification power is really compromised, as the advantages to longer focal length translates to higher power of magnification. So it's up to you, whether you want a longer camera but with higher amount of magnification which is the pure view, you can see the camera just pops out like a extrusion popping out of the phone, or you want a slimmer body like the S3 which I bet it would be slimmer than S2 but with a low magnification power but of course with a wider angular field of view.. Sorry for the long read, most of you will not read all.. but thanks for you time..

rclxms.gif
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 04:22 PM

1,557 posts

Beh tahan dy liao, the speed is crawling like a snail.
cry.gif
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 04:42 PM

1,557 posts

I went to samfirmware and download the XXLPQ, but is it the official one?
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 05:10 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Mar 13 2012, 05:05 PM)
someone help?
Yeah, since this is not the official firmware for KIES, I mean its the official firmware for ODIN, but for KIES not released yet.
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 05:55 PM

1,557 posts

7 hours left, downloading at 11 kb/s..
Zzzz..
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 07:43 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 13 2012, 07:41 PM)
guys.could i upgrade my S2 to latest ICS manually? im referring to this thread smile.gif

http://knowmydroid.com/blog/manually-insta...msung-galaxy-s2
Yes, that is through ODIN..
Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 07:59 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 13 2012, 07:57 PM)
eh .. got country specific one ah ??? Sorry, I didn't know. I just saw the status update from samsung!

https://www.facebook.com/SamsungGalaxyS2

Samsung Galaxy S2 ICS Update Confirmed for March 19
Oh I see what you mean, that one is for the UK on 19 March..

Positron
post Mar 13 2012, 08:14 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Mar 13 2012, 08:01 PM)
super sad
Owh, don't be sad, it's not the end of the world, just have to be patient..
No worries, we are all in the same boat..

nod.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0470sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:51 PM