Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

ashwin1234
post Mar 7 2012, 11:31 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Mar 7 2012, 11:27 PM)
guys i dont know what i did but im worried man.

i wanted to flash another modem. so did some checking and wanted to try out KG5 and NEKF2.

so the isntructions say just copy into sd card, flash to recovery mode via cwm, install zip file from sd.

after doing so, my phone has no reception and keeps asking to insert sim card. whats going on ?

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Go to your dialer, dial *#06#

If there is no IMEI number, then you have just lost your EFS
ashwin1234
post Mar 8 2012, 09:09 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 8 2012, 09:03 PM)
Same here, G version not updated.
I thought you sold off your G and now have a non-G? Or you bought another G version just to condemn it?
ashwin1234
post Mar 8 2012, 10:05 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 8 2012, 09:51 PM)
Any good video player to recommend me guys? Seems the stock video player can't play .mpg videos, take time to convert them to mp4/flv sweat.gif One more thing, why the video list didn't show up in video player? Had to open them thru file manager hmm.gif
Best video player is MX Video Player. I have tried out most of the other video players and MX is still the best. It has the list of all the videos in the phone. And can resume any video from the point you left it. Also has full touchscreen controls and it turns off the key backlight if it is set to always on.
ashwin1234
post Mar 8 2012, 10:32 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 8 2012, 10:16 PM)
3 posts with 3 different answers laugh.gif
thanks anyway guys, gonna try all of them biggrin.gif

how bout compressed (ZIP/RAR) file? tested AndroZIP but it didn't have the function to open the ZIP file straight away, need to extract first.
Mobo was trash when I needed to use it. Hated the UI of it. Dice player is good for Tegra 2 and nothing else. I have used all on multiple devices (2 phones and 2 tablets). I would suggest trying out Mx first and then changing if you do not like it. It has way more features than Mobo. Can even change subtitle position, size, font and location

MX still wins in nearly every aspect compared to the others.
ashwin1234
post Mar 8 2012, 11:06 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 8 2012, 10:45 PM)
i was just going to tell him that the best video player is moboplayer, but after i saw ur post and tried mx player, i was so impressed that mx player is now my favourite player! it has so many functions that moboplayer doesnt have and its much solid in everything from time seek, volume and darkness shortcut controls, ability to customize subtitle font and position, sync subtitle, and my personal favourite is to slide the subtitle to jump back and forward to next dialogue! Brilliant! even pc version video player never have this genius function. thumbs up 10000000 times. thanks.

Added on March 8, 2012, 10:47 pmoh and better dun use dice player
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 8 2012, 10:50 PM)
LoL  tongue.gif Me myself also try and were impress with this player also. Watching HD videos feel like whoah!!!!!!!! Those legs. hehe  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 8 2012, 10:56 PM)
haha.. okay, tried mx and it looks awesome biggrin.gif
Glad I could be of help biggrin.gif . Don't forget to change the theme from white to black. And the touch controls are different for vertical swipes on the left and right. One side is brightness and the other is volume. Horizontal swipe is to seek. Love how easy it is to use.
ashwin1234
post Mar 9 2012, 12:36 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(cracker @ Mar 9 2012, 12:32 AM)
Can someone help me to upload stock XWKK5 kernel I9100? want to unroot my S2..Thanks!!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

you can find anything you need there.
ashwin1234
post Mar 9 2012, 06:49 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(moonsault @ Mar 9 2012, 06:29 PM)
my s2 is back and they said is mboard prob??But great to have phone back in few days time, however.. All data in phone lost and some important contacts missed(I can't manage to backup it manually).
Thought Google server will backup the apps and contacts for me(in privacy, backup data checked), who knows I get a totally new phone at the end, nth is backup there.

Damn, I'll just wait for ICS update now, tired to install all apps n games one by one. vmad.gif
Duck face alert!!

*Takes shotgun* BANG

Haha, don't know why your contacts were not backed up. Mine always are.
ashwin1234
post Mar 9 2012, 11:00 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Tried playing Asphalt 6 after so many months, lagged like a slideshow even with my tweaks. Then tried changing pairs of governers and schedulers and still did not help at all.

Switched over to NEAK and it ran super smooth. Not to mention everything else is smoother.
ashwin1234
post Mar 9 2012, 11:33 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 9 2012, 11:10 PM)
how long was your phone? weird as the top part should be brighter, not darker
its related to the GPU not stepping up from 160mhz, use extweaks and change the second gpu step 267mhz to have lower up treshold
At this stage, I just could not care less. I want a smooth phone without having to spend hours testing and tweaking and figuring out which 1 setting is causing it to lag. I don't mind tweaking a lot like I did for my lulzactive for siyah 2.6.13. But even then I could notice lags that were non-existent on NEAK. The gaming performance is the final nail in the coffin. I am done with Siyah. I just flashed NEAK, not changed a single setting, and the phone(and games)runs much better.

And I tested my bluetooth mouse and USB OTG adapter work as well.

ashwin1234
post Mar 9 2012, 11:41 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 9 2012, 11:36 PM)
Haha coincidence here. Was having fun tweaking, nice to be in control, but seriously, for whatever reason, I couldn't erm, tame Siyah to make it not stutter around. Gah do miss the many tweaking options in ex tweaks though
I have fun tweaking too. Only if there is a chance of good results. I thought my tweaking with Siyah would have made it better. Then I thought maybe it was bad for gaming, so I switched to the default by removing the boot settings, and it still jittered. There is no denying that NEAK is smoother overall and is just as power efficient. You should check out the NEAK config app.
ashwin1234
post Mar 10 2012, 10:32 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 10 2012, 07:11 AM)
@ashwin and @elimnist On siyah .13, seems like on lulzactive asphalt jitters like crazy, while on ondemand is ok, but it isnt super smooth. How's it on neak ashwin? Super smooth? Thunderbolt? What io/governor?

Also, is it just me or why colors arent gradient in games? Like in world of goo, at the reward screen, at the back theres gradient colors, they look so blocky, like it isnt smooth gradient. Also, is it just me or they need to be fed text isnt sharp
NEAK is super smooth. Didnt change a single setting. The only thing I did was to enable EXT4 tweaks with the app.

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 10 2012, 07:38 AM)
NEAK is like smooth. Think mine and ashwin's setup rather the same, TB, and on lulz. I'm on sio, not sure bout ashwin (default NEAK is VR)
Talking about NEAK's colors? Yeah they're rather weird, but I can't remember in terms of games, will test em out later

Don't think battery is affected, but if you don't like seeing the Android OS bug, it's right there for NEAK, can piss you off laugh.gif
Yeah, running it on VR+lulzactive
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 10 2012, 09:01 AM)
Colours as in like lets say light green at bottom, dark green at bottom, you need gradient properly so that it looks smooth right? But i noticed that android apps that gradient isnt good, in fact, its quite ugly looking to me, is it normal?

Neak didnt fix aos bug? sweat.gif maybe next time i try neak
The AOS usage is hidden in other kernels. It is not that it is fixed or something.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0473sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 AM