5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

MYstombox
post Mar 5 2012, 04:50 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

No need to tick repartition.
Have you tried just swapping modems?
MYstombox
post Mar 7 2012, 05:42 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Does it have superuser installed?
If not, probably not rooted.

Rooting is fairly simple, you can just flash CF-root using ODIN.

So whether its rooted now or not is a moot point.

Unless you can identify the kernel/rom in the phone and post it here.
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 08:30 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Just for talking?
I think models like jabra clip or the samsung with the earpiece thing one is better than the whole bluetooth that sticks in your ear. Also helps that some models can put your own earphones in, so can use noise insulating ones.

Its more convenient when driving as I find when not in use can take out from the ear and put on more conveniently.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Mar 8 2012, 08:30 AM
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 08:50 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Well, mine hasn't updated. No idea why. :s
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 09:31 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Cleared cache for market or for the phone?
I tried clearing the market cache, no deuce.

Well, did both, no go. haha

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Mar 8 2012, 09:34 AM
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 10:32 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

For 200 bucks u can get a lot of bluetooth headsets man.
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 11:09 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Considered the same right?
Except if its mono/stereo, has removable earpieces etc.
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 11:16 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

You can claim warranty right?
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 11:23 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 8 2012, 11:19 AM)
free gift also got warranty?
and it's already half a year old
Most items (from a respected manufacturer and seller) that is new in package will come with warranty from a manufacturer.
Even if its free gift, as long as the receipt u keep stated that its free and the item is listed there.

Inside the box there will be a warranty card.

It is valid.
Why would you think theres no warranty? Just because its free? Alamak.

MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 11:26 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

I think chainfire is glued to his computer and pressing F5 on engadget, androidcentral, samfirmware and xda to see when ICS official one is released.
lol... but jokes aside, he's a great dude.

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:27 am
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 8 2012, 11:25 AM)
because many years ago when i try to claim warranty for a free gift they mention free gift not entitled for warranty lolx
BS la, lol. Can one, because 'free gift' isn't exactly free, its packaged into the selling price already.
I had to honour all gift warranties before, so I don't see why there is a problem.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Mar 8 2012, 11:27 AM
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 01:28 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Chances are there will be a root access before you can download and flash it. Assuming the BL remains unlocked.
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 03:21 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Have you checked the product manual?
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 03:36 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

The product manual on the website, in PDF copy.
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 03:47 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(joshuatan17 @ Mar 8 2012, 03:41 PM)
I'd tried google, can't find

why don't u give the URL here...
Why don't you call the shop and ask?
Seriously, demanding for help is like you wanting your cake, eating it, and then expecting someone to wipe your mouth for you.
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 03:53 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(joshuatan17 @ Mar 8 2012, 03:51 PM)
i know very well the phrase .... RTFM... ok

I'm here to ask a simple help. If you don't have the answer, it's ok. But don't start flaming me for nothing!

The shop is very far. I'm just hoping some kind soul who knows will reply. Check your attitude first!
"Call the shop to ask" isn't asking you to head to the shop.
And check YOUR attitude.

This is a service related issue, why don't you just call the service center and ask them what does the LED colour mean?

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Mar 8 2012, 03:55 PM
MYstombox
post Mar 8 2012, 03:58 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Read this: "I'd tried google, can't find

why don't u give the URL here..."

Not demanding? Give me a break.
MYstombox
post Mar 9 2012, 09:27 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Current display technologies are good enough.

HD on a tiny screen isn't gonna cut it, can't be zooming in to see Scarlett's wrinkles and freckles during a movie scene right? haha.
MYstombox
post Mar 9 2012, 09:58 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2012, 09:46 AM)
I can tell you that the difference in screen sharpness between Galaxy Nexus' 720P screen and SII's 480p screen is BIG smile.gif
There will be a max DPI and after that its just going to give you diminishing returns.
I am talking about current screen technologies, in which the Gnex is included.

After that anything more is just going to drain your battery life without giving you much better viewing experience.
MYstombox
post Mar 9 2012, 10:09 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

11.6 is different, the screen is big la.
Not to mention you can fit in a giant battery and still get away with decent battery life of ~10h.
I'm talking about 4.3, 4.5, 4.8 devices.

I'd be interested in the 11.6 though, not so much another 10.1, because oddly I find 10.1 with a wide screen aspect a little too small.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Mar 9 2012, 10:11 AM
MYstombox
post Mar 9 2012, 11:59 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 9 2012, 11:54 AM)
One thing that i really admire about the iPad is how last year ipad 2 had a 6000mah+ battery while this 'new' ipad has 11000mah+ battery  shocking.gif

Makes me wonder if Apple is purposely holding back features so they dont run out of features to put into
Normal right? Give all then you don't have a refresh, and the sheep won't continue buying the 'upgraded' version.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0449sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:06 AM