Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kaiserreich
post Mar 1 2012, 01:40 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:38 PM)
not sure if this is the right way to do sinklist,
you gonna bank in the shipping charge to me right?
From what I gather, the sinklist work by the guy paying for shipping to the next guy.
But shipping whole keyboards are expensive.

Rm6 - 7 shipping for numpad on my account is alright, but whole keyboards are heavy. So you should probably run it so that you don't loose money smile.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 1 2012, 11:21 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Mar 1 2012, 10:22 PM)
what is the cheapest mechanical keyboard?
thanks~
Cherry G80-3800 Rm190
Ask Storm

Cheap like shit. Everyone shatbrix when they found out tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 2 2012, 12:15 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(wilsongunawan @ Mar 1 2012, 11:32 PM)
Someone tell me where to get the AT connector. after i go to Lowyat and nobody knows about it!
HELP
Take a picture with your phone and show them
Alternatively, tell them it's old Keyboard connector with a big head.
kaiserreich
post Mar 2 2012, 12:27 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:18 AM)
Though it may sound hopeless for a RM190 Cherry branded keyboard, I will still get it for:
1. The lul, LOL...
2. Still a Cherry branded keyboard, which mean PCB mounted. brows.gif
3. The LOL flat keycaps
4. those in GH to be jelly(as so far G80-3800 only for Asia market).

RM190 and it fit four points, worth it already. whistling.gif
In case picture is needed, the one I bought from LYP look(color) similar to this.

I don't think the Europeans gonna be jelly though
G80-3000 is dirt cheap in Europe

http://www.idealo.de/preisvergleich/Offers...ceu-cherry.html

Check out the prices.
Rm210-220 for a MX3000 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 2 2012, 12:27 AM
kaiserreich
post Mar 2 2012, 12:36 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

I hear you.
If anyone of you didn't know, the casing is full aluminum.

kaiserreich
post Mar 2 2012, 02:32 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:23 AM)
Own design is probably not going to happen unless you want it for commercial purpose which made at least 100-200 units for your ownself(and expect it to be expensive).

The keycap is made by Signature Plastic following the order made by forumers(mostly in GH) which bulk order at least 50-100 units.

Doubleshot not only limited to red and white but any other color combination they have. Just that the bulk now is red and white.

Most custom doubleshot keycaps bulk are making R4 keys(which mean Esc and number rows) because most ppl don't bother/afford to get full set and only getting a few to swap off the Esc key.

They can also(normal) made Alt(and probably Shift and so on) but it cost higher than single sized key(and hard to achieve a great number of bulk orders).
QUOTE(kzflame @ Mar 2 2012, 02:25 PM)
Oh.. But i want few only.not full set.. Know any local seller?
Ask Marclgw at Vr-Zone.
SG seller. His price is not cheap, but shipping should be cheap and should take about 1 week.
kaiserreich
post Mar 3 2012, 01:56 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 3 2012, 01:05 AM)
That guy basically just buy all things from Taobao and sell at 2X the price, cool storeh...

@lucidlts
yar...
Lol at steelseries wrist rest tongue.gif
I think you should go tell him that it's not official SS.
Actually I'm not even sure if the stuff are officially branded or errr..."specially" branded except for the wrist rest.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 3 2012, 01:07 AM)
which shop in LYP got sell USB  - PS2 purple converter

i bought 1 from allIT today and it doesn't work doh.gif
What keyboard are you using?
Some USB keyboards do not work with PS/2

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 3 2012, 01:46 AM)
I heard taobao cannot accept paypal, only their type of payment right? Any way to buy things off taobao? Thru the spree in trade zone?
Taobao now accepts foreign bank issued credit cards, as long as it is Visa/MasterCard/JCB and it needs to be activated for online transactions. 1% transaction fee is charged. I think you'd get interbank rates, but I'm not sure if there are any other hidden charges.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 3 2012, 01:59 AM
kaiserreich
post Mar 3 2012, 02:00 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 3 2012, 01:58 AM)
Foreign bank issued debit card (visa) is it accepted? nvm I will try myself, I just saw g-camp selling for like 48rmb (less than RM20) LOL
You still need a chinese mailing address.
Even if the taobao sellers are willing to Shun Feng it to Malaysia, the cost is like Rm60/kg. You'd be better off employing chinese mail forwarding service
kaiserreich
post Mar 3 2012, 02:09 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Mar 3 2012, 02:01 AM)
Ah then I better buy using those taobao agents. Should be cheap also.
Good : Taobao Agents handle everything
Better : Alipay Reload with agents + self arrange mail forwarding
Best : Pay via own CC + self arrange mail forwarding

kaiserreich
post Mar 3 2012, 09:31 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Mar 3 2012, 02:53 AM)
can anyone tell me wat is the usage of AT connector?
its PS/2 input and PS/2 output, so to increase the length?

cheapest taobao agent to recommend, cloud8318.
but I din buy from taobao at last, so not sure about other...
AT and PS/2 are pin to pin compatible.
It's used so that you can actually use old keyboards with your modern PC

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 3 2012, 02:58 AM)
BWU stealth. since it support 6KRO via usb i wanna try whether it can achieve NKRO via PS2

about the converter, i tried with my mouse as well. can't work
I don't think BWU supports the PS/2 converter.
Read the spec sheet. If it doesn't mention anything, that's it.
kaiserreich
post Mar 3 2012, 04:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Mar 3 2012, 03:17 PM)
I agree - he is not like this to everyone - he has his favourites - just as anyone does too - guess Im just not in his good books for some reason or other - maybe date of birth clash - who knows

Added on March 3, 2012, 3:23 pmCan anyone here tell me why is it so hard to buy the Topre Realforce 87U Series 0800?  http://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...s&pid=rf_se0800

Even taobao agent cannot find a seller that stocks.

Elitekeyboards sells it shipped at RM1200+ Can anyone please tell me if its worth to pay this amount for it?

Edit: if no one can share info with me, I will be ordering from Elitekeyboards next week. Please help.
Ask Cyclone, call him or something.
I spend about that much money to get it via proxy before cyclone started to sell this keyboard. It was worth it, but since you have a cheaper and local alternative, I'd say get it from the local guy.

Not sure why you'd like a 55g Topre though. I've found 45g to be mighty fine. 30g is too light for me.

If you die die also want to buy from EK, some people here wants to get stuff from there too. Maybe you people can share the shipping.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
As to CEX, my friend visted him since he started out back in 2008. He did mention a change in attitude similar to what you've mentioned. He used to visit his shop everyday to talk kok. I did not deal with CEX much. Most of time, with any seller, I'll ask how much, if the price is right, I'll pay for it and I'll get the goods. So I am neutral regarding this.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 3 2012, 04:39 PM
kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 11:31 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

since when is one piece of rubber dome sheet a plus?
Lol at large rubber domes brows.gif

source: http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...spx?pid=4023#kf
kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 09:26 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 4 2012, 09:11 PM)
No one here bring in KBT Race 75%?

feel like getting one to bring around with netbook tongue.gif
I am planning to bring in KBT RACE 75% Blue LED. tongue.gif
Together with White KBT RACE keycaps
Something like this

ETA : April '12

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 4 2012, 09:30 PM
kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 09:38 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:30 PM)
Not really. The real poison is the one with aluminium bottom case. brows.gif
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:32 PM)
how much would it be? biggrin.gif
Don't want to talk more about this here. later get reported self promotion tongue.gif
PM me or wait till I start a thread.

kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 09:56 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:54 PM)
Actually most RD is consider tactile. Just that it will disintegrate as the RD is worn throughout the usage.

The tactility of brown being felt at quite earlier compared to dome. The linearity of them do feel around the same with RD just b4 they bottom out.

Added on March 4, 2012, 9:55 pmBTW @ricstc,
Will you even consider getting this shyt? brows.gif  brows.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=1101*V...&id=7211147415&
Just bought one via proxy for my friend. laugh.gif
They will be stopping production soon. I need to get one for myself..
kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 10:10 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

败家馆 means stuff for those 败家仔。
Pai Ka Chai, those who squander their wealth/Family wealth etc.

Cause everything he sells are very expensive items.

I got the info from the other seller called jimmystar.
he says his next batch is next week, and then the month after. Quickly put more money in your piggy bank tongue.gif

kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 10:18 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:10 PM)
It is mean to warn the visiter.
You are basically "败家" for burning so much money...

Borrow a quote from China forums:
毒坛("poisonous" forums)深似海(deep as see),回头是岸(stop b4 it is too late...)
That's more civilized.

Koreans greeted me with "welcome to hell" when I introduced myself cool2.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 4 2012, 11:54 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:47 PM)
Warning, not sure if COOL STORY(scam) or a amazing deal(deal at your own risk):
Cherry Black Doubleshot for 58RMB(full set)
Nice find.
Gonna ask seller and sapu if true.

EDIT: Sapu'd 2 set

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Mar 5 2012, 12:03 AM
kaiserreich
post Mar 5 2012, 05:52 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 5 2012, 04:45 PM)
that is why i am looking for braille/braille-like keys... so dont have to look at the k/b while typing in low light conditions.
Go learn touch typing lah. When you become pro at it, just the F and H keynubs are enough.
You are playing mahjong meh, want to rub the cards without looking at it tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Mar 5 2012, 06:01 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Qavs @ Mar 5 2012, 05:56 PM)
I see there's ducky 9008 red switch brown switch etc
May I know what's the difference between them?
I notice some of them are slightly more expensive.
If you are not in a rush, join my trying list
3 - 4 weeks expected to reach you
Details in my sig.

It's FOC, just need to pay shipping.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:07 AM