Please think twice before using ABS water pipe
JinXXX
Apr 20 2012, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(mywii @ Apr 20 2012, 04:20 PM) i am thinking 2 pipe to each bathroom. one to toilet bowl and one to basin + shower. Reason - no need to wait after flushed toilet to take shower. Correct ar? can also... but your running pipe ontop the ceiling should be big 1" or more..
JinXXX
Apr 22 2012, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(solame @ Apr 22 2012, 03:48 PM) @ozak: i yet to show my plumber my sketch (= your drawings with minor modifications  ). In your drawings, there are 3 independent outlets from tank to bathrooms. what if i need to install a pump after tank to bathrooms? Can i straight tap out 1" pipe from tank to pump then, pump outlet 1" branch to 3 nos 3/4" or 1/2" till bathrooms? means, 3 bathrooms having common inlet pipe, is this ok?if your using a pump should be no problem.. 1 connection to each toilet is used when there is no pump and you depend on gravity for the water pressure
JinXXX
Apr 22 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:45 PM) possible to use poly pipe for house interior conceal in wall ? you can... but u need to use those small fittings.. the normal fittings cannot use i used this fittings when i replaced all my pipings.. http://www.sansico.com.my/products/fittings.htmlhttp://www.sansico.com.my/project-referenc...brick-wall.htmlThis post has been edited by JinXXX: Apr 22 2012, 11:26 PM
JinXXX
Apr 23 2012, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:27 PM) but i heard that termite will attack poly pipe rite....if orange-pvc is used to conceal the poly, does it work ? *Any tips or ideal to setup high pressure water from tap to hose and nozzle for car wash ? coz once i turn the tap for max flow, the hose always burst out then everything in mass lol get a better high quality hose.. that can withstand high pressure.. won't be cheap, eg those branded hoses.. that have proper pressure rating 15 meter about 200 MYR termite will attack poly pipe as in "eat" it ? unless my bio fail.. they eat wood and not poly so no idea whats your meaning of "attack" This post has been edited by JinXXX: Apr 23 2012, 08:14 AM
JinXXX
Apr 23 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:09 AM) Note: Area of circle = PI R square. 1 inch pipe area = (22/7*1/2)x(22/7*1/2)=2.47sq" 1/2 inch pipe area =0.617sq" 2.47/0.617=4 fuuuuuuu
JinXXX
Apr 23 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(jumpstat @ Apr 23 2012, 11:48 AM) For internal house water tank, the best is actually poly tank. Comes in many shapes and sizes. Light, cheap, easy to service and maintain. Only setback is that every few years must perform full internal cleaning to get rid of the blue algae.blue algae ? i thought cleaning it is to remove the dirt/mud and sorts but not algae..
JinXXX
Apr 23 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(solame @ Apr 23 2012, 01:38 PM) yes, i was told by my plumber. He discourage i use poly pipe for whole house piping... no one heard of it before though. i know some condo project that uses poly pipes for the whole condo and sorts..
JinXXX
Apr 24 2012, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(mhhee @ Apr 24 2012, 08:58 AM) Where can I get those Gauge? planning to get one to play around.  Also, how much does it cost anyway? hardware shop ? plumbing based hardware shop.. not sure i also planning to get 2.. 1 put after meter.. another put after pump
JinXXX
Apr 25 2012, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(solame @ Apr 25 2012, 01:59 PM) yes, same. but yours c/w check valve & by pass line still, what is the "at least" height for tank-1st flr? as tall as your roof/ceiling space can allow.. more deeper the water tank.. more pressure at the bottom = more pressure in the pipe.. just like the sea.. how the deep part = higher pressure
JinXXX
Apr 28 2012, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(solame @ Apr 27 2012, 11:26 PM) @ozak: what kind of check valve you using? Brass swing check valve? Checked with hardware shop, 1" approx. RM20+ per pc. not expensive. "i” brand. can't find other brand. any recommendations? i " brand u mean itap ? http://www.itap.it/valves-for-heating-syst...heck-valves.aspseems like this is the only check valve.... ppl are selling seems to be branded too
JinXXX
Jan 7 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(aquaria87 @ Jan 7 2014, 03:55 PM) alamak..no one hv idea on my concern meh.. huhu since story ? double story ? each bath room 1 tank ? if single story pressure will be like that if you bypass u won't have spare water when there is no water... u can opt for water heater with pump...
JinXXX
Apr 18 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Apr 17 2015, 08:23 PM) Stainless steel would be considerably more expensive rite? For hot water in planning to use copper pipe. But is there a concern pvc pipe joins can't take the pressure from the pump? you can opt for polypipe by kindratech and use compression fitting works very well for me.. i opt for polypipe with "thick" walls not those cheap not SIRIM certified.. and use Hansen fittings (http://www.sansico.com.my/) redid my whole hse pipe to poly.. from the old metal type..
JinXXX
Apr 19 2015, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Apr 19 2015, 02:04 PM) how is the cost comparison va pvc pipes? May I know how much did it cost to do up your house? cost negligible, cause i DIY.. old hse.. piping runs on the outside.. bathroom do like how they run PVC didn't have.. save alot of money...